Manchester, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible service for having a 5year product warranty on more than three units can't get a replacement horrible horrible bad .sent service agent over while this service agent is no show. I have requested from the customer service not to send that agent they ignored my request and sent the agent any how .
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 11, 2020
  2. Yes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with Service
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi JOENETTE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love when Michael C comes out to the house to service any of my appliances, he is so knowledgeable and considerate!!!
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Cs Offline on October 28, 2020
  4. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Boston Joe Technicians did not show up or call during the 4 hour period. Get rid of them.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Fill, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service for Refrigerator was scheduled on 08/18/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  5. Worse experience ever.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up and did not call during the 4 hour period. Get rid of Boston Joe as vendor for Sears.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fill, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  6. No show and No Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up in the 4 hour period and they did not call. Boston Joe needs to be fired as Vendor.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  7. Terrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technicians did not arrive 12-4pm(change requested by Boston Joe). Nor did they call me during this 4 hour period.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  8. Quick and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was quick, thorough and professional to fix the problem. He had the right precautions considering the pandemic. He also gave me enough information about the Sears home appliance warranty program that I ended up signing up for the warranty.
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    The technician was quick, thorough and professional to fix the problem. He had the right precautions considering the pandemic. He also gave me enough information about the Sears home appliance warranty program that I ended up signing up for the warranty.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  9. Wrong diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about a week ago because my dishwasher was leaking out onto the floor. A faulty control panel was the diagnosis but the technician couldn't find a place to buy the part (I have a 4-year-old Samsung dishwasher, it's a relatively easy part to find.) So I bought the piece on my own and installed it. The problem still existed so I took it upon myself to take out the dishwasher and found that a bobby pin was stuck in the water tank and wasn't flowing properly. I put back my old control panel and it runs perfectly. A waste of money to have Sears out and diagnose the wrong problem and then not fix it.
    MANCHESTER, CT
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ashley, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  10. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them every year for my tune up on my riding mower.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse