Manchester, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Not satisfied AT ALL

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came to fix the humming sound. After he left the refrigerator started leaking through to the basement. We noticed it the next morning and have been calling to get someone to come back to correct the problem.That was 4 days ago. Very unhappy with Sears repair response.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    January 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rich, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  2. horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the oven didn't work, but the stove top did. When he got through, neither the oven nor the stove top worked.
    COVENTRY, CT
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    MSO Offline on November 15, 2021
  3. Technician was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been a Sears customer for the past 40 years. Your technician came out to change a drive belt on my mower. I was shocked at the price that I had to pay. $400 to change a drive belt is ridiculous. At that price I would consider using someone else for my future mower needs
    COVENTRY, CT
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  4. Terrible service. Nothing was fixed and communication was poor to non existent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a terrible experience. Nothing was fixed and incorrect parts were ordered twice.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 31, 2021
  5. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never serviced my unit, no one showed up to keep appt had to call multiple times to schedule appointment . Never received follow up call as promised
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    FLORENCE M, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the technician
    MANCHESTER, CT
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Clive,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  7. Excellent Technician, poor central communication and response

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was excellent, helpful, explained options. The scheduling was not good; because of delay even thought I indicated an emergency water leaking onto my kitchen floor, my kitchen floor is destroyed
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Blane, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on July 28, 2021
  8. Excellent Professional and Knowledgeable Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding service. Diagnosed the issue quickly and efficiently, presented options to consider, and then was able to complete the repair without issue.
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    July 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  9. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible service for having a 5year product warranty on more than three units can't get a replacement horrible horrible bad .sent service agent over while this service agent is no show. I have requested from the customer service not to send that agent they ignored my request and sent the agent any how .
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 11, 2020
  10. Yes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with Service
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi JOENETTE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020