Manchester, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Wrong diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about a week ago because my dishwasher was leaking out onto the floor. A faulty control panel was the diagnosis but the technician couldn't find a place to buy the part (I have a 4-year-old Samsung dishwasher, it's a relatively easy part to find.) So I bought the piece on my own and installed it. The problem still existed so I took it upon myself to take out the dishwasher and found that a bobby pin was stuck in the water tank and wasn't flowing properly. I put back my old control panel and it runs perfectly. A waste of money to have Sears out and diagnose the wrong problem and then not fix it.
    MANCHESTER, CT
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ashley, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  2. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them every year for my tune up on my riding mower.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Didn't fixed the issue just said we should replace

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was a little disappointed that we couldn't get our range fixed,but the guy said it cost as much to fix as it would replace. After shopping around,I found it is a couple more hundred dollars more to replace. Specially when the cost for the check up gets cut off from the repair bill. It's to late now,I ordered anew range,just times are tough now money wise.
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  4. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very flexible with arrival time.
    TOLLAND, CT
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. *Great service and price!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service attendant was informed. He quickly went to work to solve the problem. We are thrilled to have our dishwasher working!
    AMSTON, CT
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Timely and very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears for years. I always receive honest answers and good service.
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. 5 star rating in all categories speaks foritself

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service at its best
    AMSTON, CT
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The tech was ok but scheduling appt was terri ble

    Overall rating

    see details
    Using the scheduling wasterrible
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Lawn mower service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the tech come in and service the mower and he ordered the parts and that still hasn’t been sent to us. This was done in May and I m still calling in every other eek to check in. Very frustrating.
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for letting us know. We would like to reach out to you to ensure your repair is completed. Please lookout for and email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on August 09, 2019
  10. Great service rep.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy showed up in a box truck with all the service equipment needed to complete the job.
    Enfield, CT
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse