Manchester, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 129 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the technician
    MANCHESTER, CT
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Clive,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  2. Excellent Technician, poor central communication and response

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was excellent, helpful, explained options. The scheduling was not good; because of delay even thought I indicated an emergency water leaking onto my kitchen floor, my kitchen floor is destroyed
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Blane, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on July 28, 2021
  3. Excellent Professional and Knowledgeable Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding service. Diagnosed the issue quickly and efficiently, presented options to consider, and then was able to complete the repair without issue.
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    July 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible service for having a 5year product warranty on more than three units can't get a replacement horrible horrible bad .sent service agent over while this service agent is no show. I have requested from the customer service not to send that agent they ignored my request and sent the agent any how .
    EAST HARTFORD, CT
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 11, 2020
  5. Yes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with Service
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi JOENETTE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love when Michael C comes out to the house to service any of my appliances, he is so knowledgeable and considerate!!!
    SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Cs Offline on October 28, 2020
  7. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Boston Joe Technicians did not show up or call during the 4 hour period. Get rid of them.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Fill, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service for Refrigerator was scheduled on 08/18/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  8. Worse experience ever.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up and did not call during the 4 hour period. Get rid of Boston Joe as vendor for Sears.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fill, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  9. No show and No Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up in the 4 hour period and they did not call. Boston Joe needs to be fired as Vendor.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  10. Terrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technicians did not arrive 12-4pm(change requested by Boston Joe). Nor did they call me during this 4 hour period.
    GLASTONBURY, CT
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020