Thornton, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 321 Reviews
  1. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time and friendly too.
    LOVELAND, CO
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on March 02, 2021
  2. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech spent the time figuring out what was wrong and didn’t prescribe unnecessary and expensive repair whenn it wasn’t needed.
    ERIE, CO
    February 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear THOMAS, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on March 01, 2021
  3. Repairman caused big leak

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman fixed my problem but caused a bigger one. First load after he left and we had water all over the floor and it leaked down into our basement causing a huge mess. And Sears did nothing about it. They couldn’t schedule an appointment to fix it for 5 days. They said there was nothing they could do about the huge mess they made. And a manager was supposed to call me back and never did.
    ERIE, CO
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS offline Team on February 23, 2021
  4. Did an excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fix broken ice maker and broken side railing for a drawer. He was quick and efficient in getting it done.
    BOULDER, CO
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear GIOVANNINA, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 17, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was very knowledgeable and did a very thorough job of check out the dishwasher. He found some troubles and made the appointment to get it fixed. I love it.
    SUPERIOR, CO
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  6. it seems to be working now

    Overall rating

    see details
    this is the 5th time I have had service on the ice maker in the Samsung refridgerator. Each time the ice maker was thawed out or replaced. it did not seem to make any difference. Now the sounds coming from the ice maker sound like ice being made. I will never purchase a Samsung Fridge again. Very unreliable and need lots of repair calls!!!
    LONGMONT, CO
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CLANTON, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  7. Knowledgeable and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came when they said they would and fixed the problem promptly.
    THORNTON, CO
    January 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 29, 2021
  8. Absolutely worthless

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sorry but the service technician only came after 2 months of waiting on the preventative maintenance and only to find he would physically look at nothing. Literally did pull the until out look at nothing but the panel and only ran a self clean cycle that I could have done. Absolutely wasted my time
    ESTES PARK, CO
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  9. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Exceptional service, professional and friendly.
    WESTMINSTER, CO
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  10. Prompt, Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Albert did a great job for us. He arrived on time, did the necessary work on our refrigerator, wore his face covering the whole time he was here and helped us get the fruit and vegetable drawers replaced before leaving.
    LONGMONT, CO
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021