Thornton, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 253 Reviews
  1. Very competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Got my dryer repaired and working for fair price.
    ERIE, CO
    July 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Technician was very nice and helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the tech was very nice, customer service sucked. I needed the tech to come back and put something back on my washing machine, i was on hold for over an hour, twice. When i did get someone they were extremely rude. I spoke briefly to a couple of people because they kept transferring me. They were all very rude. One guy actually argued with me. My washer was repaired on Friday, it is now 4 days that i can not use it because they insisted I had to make another appointment. I paid over $300 for this service, the part was $65.00 the rest was labor. I will rate communication from the tech as good, it is not a rating for the service area. As i said, the tech was nice, so make sure you schedule on line and that they totally complete the job by putting everything back together before they leave so you never have to call their very rude customer service line.
    Colorado
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. sucks!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so sick of your failed attempts to fix my dishwasher. My first appt i waited the whole day after being told to be patient that the tech was coming. He never showed. Second visit he was late and said he need a lot of parts and that he ordered them and confirmed an appointment with me for the following week. I checked today and find out no parts have been ordered and no service has been schedule and i will have to wait again for another technician to come to find out what parts i need. What a waste of my time and money to pay for have a warranty.
    BOULDER, CO
    July 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was friendly and very good at explaining and accomplishing the repair
    RED FEATHER LAKES, CO
    July 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service. A few things could have been better.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person didn’t introduce himself when he arrived. His clothes were dirty and he wore a baseball type hat that was dirty and the brim was torn/ ripped. He made a phone call while in the laundry room - spoke loudly and it was distracting. Not the most professional I’ve encountered through this service. Seemed to know his job, however, and the service he performed seems to be good.
    LAFAYETTE, CO
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service provider was on time, thorough, reviewed findings and provided additional information if need for future problems.
    LOVELAND, CO
    June 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had an issue with my washing machine. Set up an appointment with Sears and it was fixed just 2 days later. Johnny the technician was very good. When he arrived, he immediately diqgnosed the issue and came up with a plan to resolve it. Ordered parts and my problem was fixed just a few hours later. Thanks to Johnny and the Sears team for helping us out. It was a great customer service experience!
    BRIGHTON, CO
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am sorry but this experience was an absolute waste of time. Everybody involved including Sears could have been saved a ton of time if the first Tech that came to my home would have actually done there job. But since he did not it turned into additional Techs coming out and my time being wasted on have to be home during the windows of opportunity i was given for them to be there. Tech #1 - showed up but didn't diagnose anything. Said that he had "seen this before" and ordered a $319 dollar part plus the $99 for his 10 minute visit and left. I paid $419 thinking the part would be sent to my home and someone would call to set up a time to install it. We received a box but no one called so we had to track down someone to come to out house and install whatever was in the box. Tech #2 - showed up, read the work order and started to tear in to my oven. He had taken the over almost competently apart before he decided to look inside the box and make sure the part was correct. Guess what? It wasn't the correct part that had been ordered, just a silver trim ring for the oven. In the meantime Tech #2 had not put down protective mats on my hardwood floors and had the oven doors and other parts laying around my kitchen. On my hardwood floors, which were refinished about a year ago. So they wrong part was sent, he put everything back together and left my house. we heard nothing for days so once again we had to track people down and make calls to find out how we were going to get this repair completed. I spoke with a very nice manager in Brighton, CO and honestly he is the only reason that anything was taken care of at that time. Tech #3 - We received another box and Tech #3 showed up at my house the morning of the repair. I took the morning off for this one. He got into the oven and figure out that the part that was ordered would not fix the oven. He tested a few things and figured out it was a different part. He put the oven back together and left saying the part would be delivered within a week. I set up another time for someone to come out and fix the oven and went on with the day. A box arrived within a few days, then another box and the a third box arrived. Tech #4 - He arrived on time the afternoon of the service call and everything was going fine. He took the oven apart, he didn't have any protective mats (or whatever you guys call them) but this time I was prepared to protect my floors so i had blankets at the ready. He started testing things and then told me that the parts that were ordered would not fix the oven because the mother board in the oven was dead and unfortunately that part was no longer available. So my oven could not be fixed. He then put the oven back together for the third time, boxed up all of the parts and left. So at this time I have been billed for $419, spent over 10 hours at my home either waiting for people to arrive or "working" on my oven just to be told in the end that it can't be fixed. Really? I have a hard time believing that the part for this Whirlpool oven is not available. If the first Technician that came to my house to diagnose the issue would have actually done this none of the other issues would have happened at all. I still don't believe that this oven cannot be fixed but I'll be finding another company to do this because it doesn't look like Sears can do it. Where is my credit? I have heard absolutely nothing about that from anyone but the last tech that came to my home. We should not have to pay a dime for any of this. It would be great for someone at Sears to care enough to actually reach out to me.
    THORNTON, CO
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  9. Spent 6 months trying to fix my refrigerator and they gave up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians have been out every month since December to repair my refrigerator. I paid for the initial labor and it's supposed to be guaranteed for 90 days--so I haven't paid anything else because the refrigerator stops working about 30 days in. This last time, they said (finally) that it can't be fixed and to call customer service to get my money back. When I called the number, they said that labor can't be refunded--even though it says parts and labor are guaranteed. This is super frustrating because I have been dealing with this for 6 months and I even lost about $200 worth of food when it was supposed to be fixed the last time and I get nothing back after they have finally decided that they can't fix my Kenmore appliance. I won't be using their repair service again.
    THORNTON, CO
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  10. Good service person.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Could not reproduce problem, but he gave us some valuable information on what might be happening. Would use Sears again if the problem happens again.
    LONGMONT, CO
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse