Thornton, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 270 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been using sears service for years. Very happy!
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Helpful, informative, and excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived within the service window and called beforehand to provide an accurate arrival time. He performed the annual maintenance check and offered helpful information. He took time to answer our questions at the end of the process. We are very pleased.
    BOULDER, CO
    October 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. She was very skilled and competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    She was here when she said she would be and did a great job.
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. The worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I believe the diagnosis was off from the first repair person. The first charge was 500. For a new ice maker. Frig is only 14 months old, ok After 2-days still no Ice, to make long story short, it required 5 trips to my home from July 5th to Sept 27th to finally get a service person who ga e another diagnosis that it was a sensor. We are getting ice, but never a full container. The most frustrating piece is your service call company; they Were never user friendly. I am not a happy card holder, I will be closing my account with Sears.
    THORNTON, CO
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable, courteous, seemed nervous.
    DENVER, CO
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Poor service or no service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix or correctly diagnose the problem. Left a mess two times.
    THORNTON, CO
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. WORST SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I USED YOUR SERVICE. TOOK WEEKS TO GET ANYBODY HEAR. MEANWHILE , I WENT WITHOUT MY REFRIGERATOR. REPAIR MAN NEVER SHOWED UP, AND DIDN'T CALL. THEY RESCHEDULED WAITED ANOTHER WEEK. REPAIR MAN SHOWED UP REPLACED THE COMPRESSOR, AND LEFT. STILL DIDN'T WORK. RESCHEDULED. SO I JUNKED THE REFRIGERATOR AND BOUGHT A NEW ONE. NOT SEARS.
    HUDSON, CO
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I’m happy that I did. Shane was quick to diagnose!
    THORNTON, CO
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very Satosfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my refrigerator and range inspected for their annual maintenance, and they were both fine. The serviceman was thorough and seemed competent.
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the washer was “fixed” (he never found anything wrong although it spontaneously flooded during the night), the tech talked to us about cleaning the dryer. We let him proceed with it and he broke a microprocessor. We not only have to pay for the part, but we have to wait another week for repair .
    LAFAYETTE, CO
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse