Thornton, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. I now have issues.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came a on a Friday at 1:15 p.m to do routine maintenance on my refrigerator. I did not go into my kitchen until Saturday afternoon about 5:30. I had water on the floor in front of the refrigerator and under it. "The repairman had turned the temperature control to "0" and the freezer contents had defrosted and the food in the main part of the refrigerator was warm. Apparently he did not know that having the temperature on zero would result in no electricity to the refrigerator or the freezer department. I did a previous excellent review but that was before I knew he had turned off the power.
    BRIGHTON, CO
    July 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  2. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 1/2 weeks to get parts for my three year old refrigerator. I was without a refrigerator for 3 1/2 weeks!!!!! That is rediculous.
    FIRESTONE, CO
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  3. need a better user guide

    Overall rating

    see details
    the washer when selecting for bulk suggested to try medium speed for spinning to keep washer centered , still rocks off kilter machine will require recentering and releveling ??? machine seems to slide on concrete floor any suggestions
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GREG , Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. great service, unfixable refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    after many hours trying to fix it, along with long calls to LG techs, they determined that the problem was unfixable! HELP!!!
    ERIE, CO
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Up and running in less than two hours. 45 minutes to get part. Diagnostics good.
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. My repair NIGHTMARE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator failed on March 23rd, not long after the Stay At Home Order for Covid-19 started. I opened a ticket on as soon as it was known that it had failed. We were not worried as we had bought a five year extended warranty and it was only four years old. The earliest appointment was two weeks out. After several calls trying to find a closer time, with no success, the date finally approached. After two weeks the technician finally arrived at our place during the expected time frame. It took him only about two minutes to determine a failed compressor was the reason behind the failure. He explained that he had 12 new compressors in his van and he even showed them to me, but due to some imaginative ordering on behalf of Sears, they had not provided him with the required Dryer need for the repair. The technician explained that there were Dryers available at a nearby warehouse (20 miles away) but he was NOT allowed to just go and pick one up. (Sears then offered to provide us with a replacement 1.5 cubic refrigerator at no charge, to help out with the loss of our 18.5 cubic foot refrigerator.) The tech was very helpful in ordering all the parts needed for the repair and within a week the parts arrived at our home on April 7th and we immediately requested the technician be sent back to install them (We were not allowed to reschedule until the parts arrived.) The next appointment was NINE DAYS OUT. After several more calls trying to move the date up, Sears finally offered to let us rent a temporary refrigerator while waiting for the repair. This was now three and a half weeks into the failure DURING THE HEART OF THE COVID 19 STAY AT HOME ORDER. The repair date of Thursday, April 16th finally was here and we waited near the door, looking and waiting to hear from the technician or for him to arrive. A 1 to 5 pm time frame was given us and by 5 pm we had still had not heard from anyone. We called the repair telephone number to check on our appointment and they said they would contact the tech. It was 7:30 pm that evening before we heard from the tech and he said it would be 12:30 am that night before he could get here as he was still in the middle of a compressor failure and he had yet another repair ahead of our work order. He suggested we just call in the morning and get another repair date. He explained that we would be put in the front of the queue because he had not been able to meet his comments that day. When we called the following morning we were given another appointment---TWO WEEKS OUT on April 30th. After several calls we were still unsuccessful at having our appointment moved any closer. The process for getting an earlier appointment is, without any help from Sears, you Must Call Every Hour, On The Hour, to see if an earlier appointment has become available and hope that no one else has also been trying to get an earlier appointment (we were never successful at this process). By 5 pm April 30th we were on the phone trying to find out if the technician was still going to show up for the appointment, no one could tell us anything. At 5:30 pm, outside of our scheduled appointment window, the technician did call to explain that he was on his way. Although he called from Golden, CO., over an hour’s drive away, saying he was on his way and that he would be right here. Arriving at 6:30 pm he was very courteous and neat and to my knowledge he did an excellent job. Over the next two hours he replace the old compressor and dryer with the new ones that had been shipped to our home. He explained that the refrigerator would require a full 24 hours to cool completely. When the job was complete he then cleaned up his work area and left. At the end of the 24 hours the internal temp was still 71 degrees. The repair was not working. We called Sears wanting to get someone back out here to take another look but the ticket had been closed and they needed to open another ticket and set a new appointment TWO WEEKS OUT on May 13th. On several of our calls to Sears, asking to either get someone here sooner or to maybe help us during our, STAY AT HOME ORDER, we asked that they replace the failed refrigerator. They said that it could not be replaced unless it had three separate failures in a calendar year. They also explained that it would take TWO WEEKS to get that process approved before they could replace our failed refrigerator. They also explained that ours did not qualify under the terms needed for replacement as all of this was under the first failure. We do not know yet if ours will qualify for replacement or not as we do not know if this is still the first failure or not. Now that the repair did not work, will it be considered a second failure or a continuation of the original failure? We are now 42 days into this repair failure, all under warranty, and we have 10 more days to wait for the technician to arrive, we have no idea what will happen then. I am sure that our file has been tagged with a comment relating to the continued complaining on our part as the last person we spook with on the phone said something about all of our calls to complain. One of the customer service representatives ask me “What end result are you looking for?” I explained that ALL I Wanted was mine fixed in a reasonable time frame or replaced. Ours did a great job all the way up until it failed. Oh, and here is a fun fact. As our SEARS refrigerator was made by LG, and there is a National Law Suite currently underway for consumers relating to all of the compressor failures in LG models, that is why the original technician had 12 new compressors in his van and he was only 23 miles from a warehouse with the needed parts. They had prepared to replace them because they knew it was only a matter of time before every one of them failed, they just did not give them any of the dryers (a required part for the repair) needed, a small part but essential. And our refrigerator does not qualify under the LG law suit because it is still under warranty, which helps so much. I am not sure if I would ever recommend to someone that they purchase through Sears. There are many reasons it looks like they are failing, their ability to repair the warranty items currently out in the field may be only one of them. My guess would be that they do not have the field service personnel to support their current customer’s needs.
    MEAD, CO
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. After hours waiting on two visits, refrigerator is finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our freezer wouldn't close because of ice buildup and we had to wait a week to get service. The first visit didn't fix it and we had to wait another week to get service again! Meanwhile, food was thawing and every couple of days and there would be water all over the floor! My biggest frustration has been the four hour window of time needed to be home and then it's been a couple of hours more before the service person shows up! First time window was between 1 and 5 pm. Finally got service at 6:40. Second time window was between 8 am and noon, and finally got service at 2:40. Even though there was some communication via e mail during the day, this is VERY inconvenient to have to put a whole day aside waiting for repairs! These guys are working hard and scheduling seems to be very inefficient as far as location for their calls go.
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem-thank you!
    SUPERIOR, CO
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. A Month Without the Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the cooling unit go out on our refrigerator the week before Christmas and luckily found the problem before we lost any food. We realize it was a bad time of the year for a service call, but it took around 10 days to get a tech. to the the home, ID the problem and order parts. Repair was then done on Jan. 22, so we went nearly a month without a refrigerator. Luckily we had a spare freezer and older refrigerator in the garage we could live out of. Gratefully the service agreement we purchased with the refrigerator when it was new covered all costs! This is the second major repair we have had done on a unit that it not quit five years old.
    ESTES PARK, CO
    February 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fred, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding you recent service. We apologize we were unable to service your unit quicker, but glad it is now working as expected. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 05, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service. On time, knowledgable and did a great job. Would call again!
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    January 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020