Thornton, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 285 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needed our fridge looked at and it took 3 weeks for someone to come out and just look and diagnose not even make a fix. Wasn’t able to fix and we were told to order a different part so they would be able to make diagnosis after that, which meant trying to get someone back out when the “part came in” we opted out because of everything it was going to cost not to mention the $99 already spent for someone to take 3 weeks to get there. Never again with sears or kenmore! Absolutely the worst getting through to someone on the phone that knew what they were doing and still then didn’t know anything. Sears is the worst. Our tech that did come out was nice and resourceful as to what we needed to do but again we chose not to repair going through sears and are replacing our fridge and went somewhere else.
    BRIGHTON, CO
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Most expensive 15 minutes

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy to get my dishwasher fixed after 8 days of hand washing. Then came the bill.
    BOULDER, CO
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi member, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person fixed the ice maker and now I have ice...YAY!
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair took a month to get completed (and it was a redo on a repair from less than 90 days prior to that). My appointment was cancelled twice and then the part couldn't be obtained even though it was a redo and they knew the problem prior to arrival!! Took a total of 4 appointments with waiting at least 7 days between each one. Horrible customer service especially under a service agreeement! My first appointment was also cancelled 3 hours into my service window.
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Coco, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  5. Just ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was ok but didn't see to check some things the other people did
    BOULDER, CO
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable, and kept us aware of each situation.
    THORNTON, CO
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service as usual!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used this service for years and each time the service tech has done a first class job!
    BROOMFIELD, CO
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service tech was great - getting through the warranty phone tree was horrid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part didn't arrive on time, so they had to reschedule. I was without an oven for over a month, due to Sears' warranty delays. One tech decided not to come because snow was forecast - for that night - not the day! The other tech (Paul) was great when he arrived, but I'll never buy through Sears again. I spent between 4 and 5 hours on the phone getting this resolved. Again - repairman was wonderful but the process to get him here was terrible.
    ESTES PARK, CO
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was neat and efficient - fixed it quickly.
    ESTES PARK, CO
    November 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very poor scheduling ability

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service window was 8 am. to 5 pm. every attempt I made to gain specific info was met by the same frustrating computer loop of non specifics or Ineptitude by telephone agents or even” our system is down. I asked if I could have info on the company sending a tech so I could reach out directly to them to get scheduling info. Nope. I never got notification the theme tech was on his way. The first indication that he was coming was when he knocked on my door at 448 pm. I had been waiting 8 hrs 48 min. To make matters worse, it was the same tech who had been at my house just two weeks prior for a repair( this appt was maintenance). When I initially called to make an appointment, I was told by the scheduling agent that I could not schedule maintenance until the repair was done and that it would have to be two appointments, each with a arrival window of 9 hours. Also when initially scheduling, the robot operator was completely unable to deal with the complexity f scheduling two services. It took me 20 minutes to get past that tome theft to a human being. The first person I spoke with was also un qualified to answer my questions and when I asked to speak to another agent or her supervisor she hung up on me. It took over an hour to schedule a repair that should have been able to be preform on the same day as my annual maintenance, then I was forced to wait 9 hrs for that tech to come to my house. The maintenance is supposedly a free service included in the cost of the extended warrantee. I’m an hourly worker. If I’m not on the job I don’t get paid. I could have worked a full day had I known the tech was not coming until 5. Over $300 in opportunity cost makes this a very expensive ‘free’service’ sears needs to work on their communication. They should be able to link you with the subcontractors actually performing the work and arrival windows should be no longer that 3 hours. I’ll never use their “free” services again. I’m wicked mad.
    NEDERLAND, CO
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse