Colorado Springs, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 311 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to diagnose problem with refrigerator. Diagnosed issue and fixed it with no problem. Gave estimate first so no misunderstanding. Professional and capable service person. Second time in 20 years we used this service company on same refrigerator. No issues either time.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    October 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on November 02, 2022
  2. Outstanding service. Very pleased with the repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time using the service..Very pleased with the repair.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    October 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  3. Outstanding standing services. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for the first time and was very pleased with the service and price.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    October 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  4. Kenmore Elite Refrigerator Warranty Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told the repair would be done on first visit which was two weeks out and given an estimated price range for the expected service needed as part is under warranty and I was required to just pay labor for a compressor replacement. Technician confirmed that was the service needed but was another week and a half after initial visit waiting for part which had to be ordered. Also was charged 30% more for the repair than the top of the estimated range provided on call when appointment was scheduled. 3 1/2 weeks is a long time to go without refrigerator, and a repair of 50% the original price of the appliance for something known faulty and covered under warranty is ridiculous. Actual repairman was good, but that was about it!
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Timothy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 13, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We We received fast and dependable service. Most of our issue is solved. Just one remaining. Had a great technician. Would use this service again.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    September 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  6. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech service was good
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    September 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent and professional service! Will be doing business again whenever we have appliance repair needs!
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    July 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  8. "Above & Beyond" Service With a Smile

    Overall rating

    see details
    My GE refrigerator needed a replacement crisper drawer shelf. Sears technician Komy came over early on the morning of the repair only to discover that UPS had not yet delivered the part. He apologized and immediately informed his office of the situation, then gave me his cell number and instructed me to "Call me when the part is delivered this afternoon". That afternoon, the part arrived so I phoned Komy. He made a 2nd trip to my home, did the installation quickly & left. Very pleased with this prompt, courteous, "above & beyond" service!
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service men at Sears Home Services are great! The challenge is on Sears end with getting the appointment set-up, actually having a technician show-up because often the appointment is not on their schedule or they are booked with a "never could accomplish" schedule, the 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. window they give you and waiting around all day, just to name a few. Not sure if I will continue to use Sears because the frustration is almost unbearable. However, the only thing redeeming is the quality technicians that they do have on their team. They are fabulous! Every one of them!
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    April 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  10. Good listener to find solution for great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used my machine so often and I know exactly the performance of my appliacr
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022