Whittier, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. first rate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairs done fast and neat
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    September 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 22, 2021
  2. Poor Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I been trying to call them back to come fix my display screen that is now popping off after they repaired my ice maker chutter door . Sears just says it was a third party company. I told them that sears sent them not me , so it shouldn’t be my responsibility to track them down when I called sears and I pay sears .
    WHITTIER, CA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anastasia, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  3. No resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had never before this yr had trouble with someone coming out to service me. My washer has been down for two or three months first person came out ordered a part never came back the second one came ordered a different part from the first and never mentioned that the part he would have to order I was not covered he just waited to tell me two weeks after he came. I don't understand my washer won't agitate if not covered discuss the charge and tell me it would be fixed but nothing.
    LA HABRA, CA
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  4. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came , ran out of gas , I fixed his tank for him. He made a mess , didn’t clean up. Said he was done , but the fridge didn’t work and wouldn’t get cold. He said it would take 24 hours. Sears won’t come out to fix for 2 weeks. It will be a month without a fridge. Called the tech. He said he would escalate. Never did. Called sears. Waited for a manager for a hour. Said they would call me. Never did.
    WHITTIER, CA
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021
  5. Happy with the service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was quick. Thank you!
    LA HABRA, CA
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 16, 2021
  6. Tech was very knowledgable, explaned all. Very good tech..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with his suggestions & hints..
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  7. Tremendous Help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciate the amazing service I received earlier this week. The repairman was both knowledgable and professional.
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vanessa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  8. Good and very quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Young man was unable to check ac as it is outside and needs a 50 ft. Ladder. He did check furnace with flashlight. Said all okay.
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Virginia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 16, 2021
  9. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago & so glad I did!
    LA HABRA, CA
    March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 04, 2021
  10. they did just what they said

    Overall rating

    see details
    We noticed that our fridge was not cooling properly. We called Sears Home service and they were able to make it out the following day. They did a thorough job of trouble shooting and determined that the condenser needed to be replaced. Parts were order and shipped directly to my home within a couple days - the repair appointment was on-time and the problem was fixed - it's running perfectly again!
    WHITTIER, CA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 09, 2021