Whittier, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Did not fix my Ranges but still charged $89 Labors fee

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time within the appointed time frame. He spent about 2 minutes asking about what happed to my range which was the door not locking/ unlocking. He then spent another 3 minutes to check the Ranges and take off the front panel and plug in the charger to charge his phone. The next 10 minutes was him clicking on his phone and finally tell me that the part is no longer available so I would have to buy new Ranges. I was still charged the $89 Labors fee even there was no work done. Avoid if you can.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Danny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicianwas knowledgeable and repaired the appliance leaving the area clean,
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ARMANDO ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  3. Parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting for my part still. Door to dryer still didn’t close
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANNY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to replacement.
    cs offline on October 21, 2020
  4. Waiting for parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for the parts for my refrigerator
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Danny, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 44761346 and see that Service was completed and Parts were installed. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  5. Refrigerator, oven and dryer parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am still waiting for my parts for my refrigerator, oven and dryer parts. The service man order the when he service my appliances. Pls reply
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Danny, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, as per our records we see that the service which was scheduled on 09/17/2020 is in complete status and the parts has been installed and unit is working fine. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  6. service was ok but pricing way to high

    Overall rating

    see details
    waited to long for parts
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JUDY B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  7. punctual

    Overall rating

    see details
    the work wasvery godd
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  8. Have to wait 20 min. on hold to get the call center in the Philippines, India, or Mex City to set up appts.ppts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After being without a refrigerator for one month as of today, with appts. using two different service repairmen spread out wks. apart, they finally were able to fix he fridge yet the bottom freezer is still out on our Kenmore Elite. That also means no in-door ice dispenser working. If unable to repair, we want a new refrigerator as this one has given us nothing but trouble and has been a problem from four years ago when we purchased it.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 11, 2020
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    it is the first time I use them and they are great
    LA HABRA, CA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CARMEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was very helpful
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    July 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RAUL ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 31, 2020