Whittier, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 142 Reviews
  1. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago & so glad I did!
    LA HABRA, CA
    March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 04, 2021
  2. they did just what they said

    Overall rating

    see details
    We noticed that our fridge was not cooling properly. We called Sears Home service and they were able to make it out the following day. They did a thorough job of trouble shooting and determined that the condenser needed to be replaced. Parts were order and shipped directly to my home within a couple days - the repair appointment was on-time and the problem was fixed - it's running perfectly again!
    WHITTIER, CA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 09, 2021
  3. Great & efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a home warranty and add usual couldn't get someone out in a timely manner. Sears was out withing 2 days and item fixed!
    LA HABRA, CA
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was skilled, courteous, very helpful. Clearly explained the problem and how it was corrected. Highly recommend this technician
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  5. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    WHITTIER, CA
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  6. Great service by Ryan

    Overall rating

    see details
    And he was early which was great for us
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Doug, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Happy
    LA HABRA, CA
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Virgil, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very polite and explained the actual issue when located. Plus took it upon himself to provide the options.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 11, 2020
  9. Did not fix my Ranges but still charged $89 Labors fee

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time within the appointed time frame. He spent about 2 minutes asking about what happed to my range which was the door not locking/ unlocking. He then spent another 3 minutes to check the Ranges and take off the front panel and plug in the charger to charge his phone. The next 10 minutes was him clicking on his phone and finally tell me that the part is no longer available so I would have to buy new Ranges. I was still charged the $89 Labors fee even there was no work done. Avoid if you can.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Danny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicianwas knowledgeable and repaired the appliance leaving the area clean,
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ARMANDO ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020