Whittier, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 92 Reviews
  1. Awful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a dryer for 4 months, waiting for parts, repair, reschedule appointment, and now I have to wait again for another part. (control board) I have used Sears products for many years & the service has been great. But this is the WORST service Sears has offered. Also I have been told that a $50.00 visa will be sent on 3 different occasions and never received anything. I would like to receive a credit to purchase a DRYER!
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry about your frustrating experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    He said he had never fixed an ice maker and it still doesn't work!!!!!
    WHITTIER, CA
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your ice maker still doesn't work. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 07, 2019
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    January 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy was professional and knowledgeable.
    WHITTIER, CA
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tempdrature measurements were uneven throughout the unit and were all warmer than they should be. Yer the technician could not offer specific solutions and we are back to square one. In addition, now the ice disoenser on the front of the frige does not open. all ice is stuck inside. Not satisfactory at all!
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS social on September 12, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simon the tech had excellent customer service! Great positive attitude! Told me not to stress when he knew I was concerned....he lengthened water line to make easier for us to pull fridge out. He allowed me to clean under fridge while he had it out. It’s the little things that matter, and he was great!! Never had anyone like Simon! A+ tech! Thank you!
    LA HABRA, CA
    July 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. a/c check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    came to install child proof caps on Freon line unit
    WHITTIER, CA
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse