Whittier, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. Good technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found the problem and fixed it quickly
    WHITTIER, CA
    October 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  2. Superb Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The SErvice rep was knowlegable and super helpful.
    WHITTIER, CA
    September 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on July 14, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was awesome. Very personable. Explained each step.
    LA HABRA, CA
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  5. Was told when I first called that the part was definitely available.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When repair person arrived and examined the problem, I was told,"Sorry, part is not available." I explained I would not have booked the service call had he been honest with me. So, repair person said I had to pay an additional approximately $10.00 fee because I "refused to have the repair done<" Excuse me, I saw no recourse except to pay..I will neither call nor recommend this company.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    April 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  6. Tech very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Isaac was helpful and courteous
    WHITTIER, CA
    March 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had been without an oven for nearly a year; cooking everything on stovetop, microwave and toaster oven, for a family of 6! was tedious. I am high risk for getting the Virus, so I am happy to get this done in the tiny window of time we had before numbers for Omicron made it impossible. It was nice to talk with a friendly, knowledgeable, and safe technician. (We only speak with others via phone). Thank you! Stay safe and well. Happy holiday baking for me! I love it!
    WHITTIER, CA
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 24, 2021
  8. The service guy came. He was forthright with his diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was courteous; was on time. Made I believe was the correct recommendation.
    WHITTIER, CA
    December 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arturo, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 12, 2021
  9. first rate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairs done fast and neat
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    September 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 22, 2021
  10. Poor Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I been trying to call them back to come fix my display screen that is now popping off after they repaired my ice maker chutter door . Sears just says it was a third party company. I told them that sears sent them not me , so it shouldn’t be my responsibility to track them down when I called sears and I pay sears .
    WHITTIER, CA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anastasia, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on September 11, 2021