Whittier, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 129 Reviews
  1. service was ok but pricing way to high

    Overall rating

    see details
    waited to long for parts
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JUDY B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  2. punctual

    Overall rating

    see details
    the work wasvery godd
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  3. Have to wait 20 min. on hold to get the call center in the Philippines, India, or Mex City to set up appts.ppts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After being without a refrigerator for one month as of today, with appts. using two different service repairmen spread out wks. apart, they finally were able to fix he fridge yet the bottom freezer is still out on our Kenmore Elite. That also means no in-door ice dispenser working. If unable to repair, we want a new refrigerator as this one has given us nothing but trouble and has been a problem from four years ago when we purchased it.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 11, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    it is the first time I use them and they are great
    LA HABRA, CA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CARMEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  5. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was very helpful
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    July 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RAUL ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 31, 2020
  6. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my original appointment cancelled and had to call, tweet, chat with someone to finally come out a month later. Only to have a guy continually tell me that my ice maker was fine and had no idea why i called. Maybe because i paid $500 for a protection plan. After I made a complaint the send another guy, he comes and doesn't put on the gaskets around my fridge because they weren't put out in the sun, no one gave me instructions. Then to tell me a piece of my ice maker is broken and would send pictures to the company and that someone would get back to me. Here I am with no call but certainly getting a survey which means they've closed the ticket. I'm furious and won't stop until i get to the CEO if I have to. Over a fridge that cost me $2000. I'm sure he has better things to do then worry about people doing their jobs. He's trying to keep people's jobs and you're confirming why Sears has to close doors. Horrible customer experience
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    FAVIOLA C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020
  7. Still Broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still Broken. Never made ice after $400 to fix. Called same day to ask rep to come back out and they wanted me to wait another 10 days after I had to wait for the first appointment.
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARY LOU G, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used Sears Repair Service before. I was satisfied every time.
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I've used Sears Repair Service before. I was satisfied every time.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  10. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Contract repair was not knowledgeable of the product and had a tough time removing the defective door and installing the new one.
    LA HABRA, CA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TOM B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020