Tracy, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 121 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable and friendly tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert the tech, was very nice and efficient.
    TRACY, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  2. Great Technician Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech, is extremely knowledgeable.
    TRACY, CA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 23, 2021
  3. He did a good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He communicated with me via phone before coming over, answered my questions and give me tips to care for my refrig.
    MANTECA, CA
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you {Ellen} for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Offline on July 15, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service representative was very knowledgeable. I felt Sears WAY OVER CHARGED FOR ICE MAKER to remove old ice maker and install new one.. Quoted approximately $190.00 for refrigerator ice maker repair. Cost over DOUBLE that!!!!
    TRACY, CA
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MISTER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 30, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dynamite service, mean that in a nice way!
    TRACY, CA
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 14, 2020
  6. Dynamite service, I mean this in a nice way:)

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very presentable , courteous. Answered all my questions,
    TRACY, CA
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 13, 2020
  7. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 weeks back and the service was bad, the rep came and vaccumed the dryer lint catcher, emptied the water from washer and ran a empty wash cycle to clean inside asked us to do so every week, took a look at our refrigerator and said everything is ok and left, when I mentioned that the washer is making sounds he asked me to schedule another appointment with technical service dept. not sure what is the point of him coming as they could have told us to vaccum and run the empty was cycle for ourselves, we ended up disinfecting all 3 equipment due to COVID-19 which is more work than what the service guy did for the appointment. They could have made another appointment if they cannot fix the issues reported but that didn't happen and now I have to call them again and request for another appointment for later date.
    MTN HOUSE, CA
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Bharath, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on December 09, 2020
  8. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Heater is working fine since the service, and thank you very much for inspecting and fixing all needed parts in one service visit!! It was impressive that technician has parts available to fix on first visit itself!
    TRACY, CA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  9. I’ve maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job and very polite and clean
    LATHROP, CA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  10. Rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to repair washer previously purchased at sears. Was told they coukd not help because the broken part was no longer made. Still had to pay full trip price even though they could not help. I would have had it fixed. They should have reduced the price since they coukd not help me. Not my decision. Won't shop at sears again ever.
    TRACY, CA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeff, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 20, 2020