Tracy, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 113 Reviews
  1. I’ve maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job and very polite and clean
    LATHROP, CA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  2. Rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to repair washer previously purchased at sears. Was told they coukd not help because the broken part was no longer made. Still had to pay full trip price even though they could not help. I would have had it fixed. They should have reduced the price since they coukd not help me. Not my decision. Won't shop at sears again ever.
    TRACY, CA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeff, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 20, 2020
  3. Grate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job I am so happy because he fixed the microwave
    TRACY, CA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elias, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He showed up on time, found the problem right away and fixed it. He wiped up the mess from the melted ice for me and had everything done in a short time. Very knowledgeable and and courteous.
    MANTECA, CA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 14, 2020
  5. Very nice technician and informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time and nice.
    MANTECA, CA
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ramona, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  6. service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told there was a $99 initial fee. Good with that. Upon arrival told that it was a $350 estimate to fix. Agreed but no quantifying the work except for parts. No hourly cost given. At end it was a $21 part and tech said he was there for about 45 min. Total bill was $317 with $21 part and $50 for cleanup where I gave tech a vac and helped. 317-21-50-99=151 for 45 min. work on top of all your other fees. Not in a position to argue when I need it done but unclear fees that are too much and not fair to customer.
    RIPON, CA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MIKE K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  7. Too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really, $400 to repair an $600 repair???
    LATHROP, CA
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  8. Ruined all my food

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fixed the freezer and then set the third fridge, filled with food to freezer. Woke up the next day to every salad dressing and all condiments and drawers of produce and deli meat and cheese RUINED
    MTN HOUSE, CA
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Staci, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that your item is covered under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  9. Knowledgeable but had issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a tech come out and he explained the issue. Once he left we realized the water/ice machine stopped working. Came back out a few days later and said he’d forgotten to put the line back. Few weeks later the ice machine would jam and we’d have to do manually but then it would return. 2 months later the ice dispenser won’t activate. It still makes ice but we have to manually go in and get it. We have had this refrigerator for almost four years but after year 2 we’ve had to get something fixed every 3-6 months.
    TRACY, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Fred, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 10, 2020
  10. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I want to thank Technician ID 0881885. I apologize I removed the information from phone. This gentlemen is very knowledgeable in his field. He took care of the replacing the runner rollers for the freezer drawer. Then I mentioned the frig/freez is a bit noisy. He located that problem from the back. All back together and quiet..
    TRACY, CA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020