Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 213 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and went through settings on our TV. He checked out our concerns and Made adjustments.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Acceptable
    SANTA ROSA VA, CA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Waiting for parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was good but no approval for parts replacement. We were told it would take about a week for an answer if replacement will be okayed. Still waiting. No emojis, really. You people need to lighten up!
    OAK PARK, CA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not traditional Sears repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I realize Sears has changed. My service was from another company. While the repair was made successfully there was little communication and no signed completion paperwork.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Once the part was received service was fine. Waited two weeks..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our warranty service was routed through a third party. Sears repair technicians are the best. The third party had to order the part, wait and reschedule. Sears repair technicians have the part mailed prior to appointment.
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful and gave us great advice.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer is Malfunctioning again two weeks after service to repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Malfunctioning again two weeks after service to repair. After repair and three successful washes, the tub is again full of water. The washer will not drain or spin. Paused in the middle of cycle and makes a grinding sound. We tried unplugging it and changing the cycle to drain and spin but that didn’t work either. Now we have to bail water out again. After repair, we noticed damage to the front in the way of a lot of pain scraped off.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very Pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the quickness of scheduling the appointment and the quality of the service.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible service. Wish I could rate you a minus 100 from initiated phone call for service and the four service calls it took to fix washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    If you are trying to save money with the call center out of country, you need to seriously rethink that and the CEO needs to get get another agenda besides purposely running sears into the ground so he can sell off properties for his own gain.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Still making noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replaced components that were outdated. However, it still makes a loud noise. I'd like to get it fixed, if possible. thank you.
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse