Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 168 Reviews
  1. Average Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am disappointed that Sears now initially uses contractors to handle their service repair calls. Although, they were able to improve the quoted 12/18 repair date to 12/11, the contractor was not able to repair our Sears Elite refrigerator (compressor went out on 12/8; known manufacturer issue for 1 year). A Sears technician had to be scheduled for a 2nd repair visit to our home which we were pleased with that subsequent repair visit and the Sears technician skills.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Thanks you so much for the professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time, identified the washing machine issue. Within 30 the issue was resolved - Thanks for the professional service!!!
    MOORPARK, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Scheduling terrible...but technician great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Original window of service completely wasted with no notice of any change in schedule. Rescheduled for next day without notice and again no updates about arrival but late again. Upon arrival work quickly and well done.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very professional and fixed my dishwasher.
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service was done but washer was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done on Friday however washer was leaking from bottom on Sunday morning. Now I have to wait for another appointment which is today I hope they can fix it today otherwise I like to get a replacement
    CAMARILLO, CA
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 10, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    July 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. better than expectrd.

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was quick, part replaced in order, working better than new.
    THOUSAND OAK, CA
    May 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  9. Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pat was awesome. He properly diagnosed the problem and had the replacement parts for a quick visit. Much appreciated.
    MOORPARK, CA
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Craig, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 25, 2018
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love my service plan! Excellent service when I need to have a repair man come to the house.
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 25, 2018