Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 173 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service, friendly, knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears contracted with them and they were wonderful
    AGOURA, CA
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Almost two months to receive the parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four visits over six weeks to fix because one of the parts ordered was not received as requested.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were unable to get an appointment soon after call for service, but the technician was very good when our appointment date had finally arrived. The operation was a success but the patient (our Kenmore refrigerator) died.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    December 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Average Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am disappointed that Sears now initially uses contractors to handle their service repair calls. Although, they were able to improve the quoted 12/18 repair date to 12/11, the contractor was not able to repair our Sears Elite refrigerator (compressor went out on 12/8; known manufacturer issue for 1 year). A Sears technician had to be scheduled for a 2nd repair visit to our home which we were pleased with that subsequent repair visit and the Sears technician skills.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Thanks you so much for the professional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time, identified the washing machine issue. Within 30 the issue was resolved - Thanks for the professional service!!!
    MOORPARK, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Scheduling terrible...but technician great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Original window of service completely wasted with no notice of any change in schedule. Rescheduled for next day without notice and again no updates about arrival but late again. Upon arrival work quickly and well done.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very professional and fixed my dishwasher.
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse