Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 263 Reviews
  1. Frank was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank was Great! Updated us on his ETA & solved our issue quickly & completely. He knew just he was doing!
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 04, 2021
  2. Icemaket replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with tech Luigi's knowledge -polietness- explained problem - wty plan - personal clean appearance-
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carolyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 26, 2020
  3. Best Ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service person Sears has ever sent - we will ask for Paul again!
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on December 14, 2020
  4. Not thorough- not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man Frank was friendly on the phone, but, literally, the moment he left, our washer was run and there was still a leak. His diagnosis was "nothing is wrong". I was disappointed to say the least. He said he did a trial wash cycle, but, I discovered that he actually did not. The second the spin cycle started, the back of the washer started dripping water. I feel like it was a total waste of $89, just thrown out the window.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tami, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 10, 2020
  5. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent
    CAMARILLO, CA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Becky, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  6. Kenmore Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    27 DAYS without a refrigerator but it is now working. 4 1/2 years into our Master Protection Agreement, the compressor went out. 1) Both customer service and MPA had a 2 1/2 hr wait to talk to a rep. You can leave a number and have them call you back, which I would recommend. (They do call back.) 2) Twice, they tried to bid out the job to an outside tech. The first time, I waited 4 hours at home only to find out that no one picked up the bid. I called Sears back, got the name of the company and, while on hold, called them. The outside tech said he couldn't pick up the bid because the payment wasn't cost-effective for him. The second time, Sears cancelled via email. So, they escalated the issue to a supervisor. A couple days later, the supervisor called and scheduled an appointment with a Sears tech. 3) The Sears tech came and confirmed that it was the compressor. Despite the fact that I'd told the supervisor this was the issue and given the refrig info, the tech didn't get the message. (Apparently, they don't have this feature in their appointment software.) So, he needed to order parts and reschedule. 4) If you are looking to rent a refrig while this is happening, Sears will not approve a rental until someone comes to confirm that the unit is actually broken. Mind you, this was 2 weeks (with 3 teenage boys) without a refrigerator. Once confirmed, they gave me the option of renting, but you have to do it yourself and the reimbursement is retro (submit the receipt, etc.) 5) I was really frustrated because the soonest appointment the tech had available was a month later. The parts arrived after a week (4 parts in 2 boxes). I called back and was able to get an appointment yet that week. 6) In general, the customer service reps on the phone were helpful. It seems like they are constrained by the company protocols and some general system issues. 7) The two Sears techs were great. Very knowledgable and helpful. 8) After no one showed up for the first visit, I called a private tech company who services LG. He could have fixed the refrigerator the next day. I suggested this to Sears, but they were not able to approve this as a viable alternative.
    MALIBU, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  7. Exceptional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service rep was very informative.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 20, 2020
  8. Excellent customer service, excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service, excellent work.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    October 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020
  9. Kenmore Drier Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was very knowledgeable the repair cost was quite high however, drier was repaired and back in service.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the cost of Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  10. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited at home for an entire day for the service repair person to show up and they never did. The next day they arrived to a day that was not convenient for me.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 29, 2020