Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Great service. Average refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job !!
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service man, but part needed for repair was not available locally

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was very nice, courteous, and helpful ... unfortunately he could not get the part he needed to fix my washer locally.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a maintenance service only. The technician was was very nice.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fantastic!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was prompt, clean, thorough, and professional. A++++
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unacceptable Response Time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on May 1st because my 3 year old Kenmore Refrigerator was warm. I live in So California, I did not get a technician out to my house until May 29th. I called numerous times, spoke to Customer Service, supervisors, the Warranty dept. and the Benefits dept. Still was unable to get anyone out sooner. How is this possible. When the technician arrived, he also deemed the to be unacceptable and couldn’t fathom a reason someone could not be there much sooner. He was very apologetic. He did a great job. My fridge is now working properly. He was courteous and polite.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service/booking glitch

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I booked the appointment, an offer was extended to also have our dryer serviced for an additional $50. I took the offer, however the repair person did not have it on their work order to service the dryer.
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Sears does not honor their warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    It clearly states in the contract that if the appliance cannot be fixed on the first date it will be replaced. It is almost impossible to get an appointment " there are no dates available" The actual repair employee was well qualified and efficient but the process to schedule the therepair was the worst customer service experience ever. After this experience I no longer trust Sears.
    MALIBU, CA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we haven't been able to repair your grill. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 29, 2019
  8. Great service once they got here

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician came when they were not even scheduled. The second appt the technician canceled and was sick. When the third appt happened, the service was quick and good. Overpriced for a 10 min repair ($300)
    OAK PARK, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor service, ice maker still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears technicians are unable to fix problems. They’ve been out 7 times. Management has poor customer service. Won’t give me new refrigerator, would rather waste my personal time setting up 7 four hour appointments. I will never buy anything from Sears ever again...this is coming from a family who has bought Sears products for many generations.
    WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we haven't been able to repair your icemaker. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  10. Quick Response

    Overall rating

    see details
    GOOD SERVICE & WILL USE THEM AGAIN.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse