Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 228 Reviews
  1. Service Was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with service, Unhappy with time it took to get service.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    the only problem was with the phone connection...took 3 or 4 trys
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fast & Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up on time (toward the very beginning of our quoted window of time), explained the problem and was able to fix it same day. He called around to locate the part needed so we didn’t have to wait to have it ordered.
    MOORPARK, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dryer Check-up

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was friendly, knowledgeable, and though! He listened carefully to my concerns and acted accordingly. It's great to have this service!
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Incompetent scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repeatedly scheduled days and times incorrectly and provided incorrect subcontractor information no matter how many times I called and walked them through issue step-by-step.
    MOORPARK, CA
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carl, we regret to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair services or phone representatives. We would love to see how we can help you with this issue. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 03, 2020
  6. Courteous and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, explained why we had a problem, “it was us”.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, within the quoted time frame. Explained what needed to be repaired and the cost. Very professional. Would definitely use again.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed everything perfect
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Efficient and Quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech introduced himself, ran the necessary tests, informed me that everything was in order and left promptly. The whole experience was easy.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Our service provider GUY #3020 was SUPERB!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The experienced and interpersonally warm Sears Service Technician named GUY #3020 was the most professional provider we have ever had. He serviced our 2 refrigerators, washer, dryer, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. WHEW!! He did an EXCELLENT job and deserves commendation for his efficient and superb service.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse