Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 302 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always call Sears because I can count on the problem being correctly diagnosed and repaired.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    November 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  2. The technician was very knowledgeable and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I was very satisfied was the service and professional staff
    OAK PARK, CA
    September 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 30, 2022
  3. Excellent experience with the service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I learned how to operate my refrigerator in a more efficient manner
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and the messaging kept me updated on everything. Very pleasant experience. Highly recommend Sears services.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lori, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  5. Frank is great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank diagnosed the problem with our washing machine and fixed it quickly.
    AGOURA, CA
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was late but they contacted me ahead of time. The repair was courteous explained exactly what the problem was and how he was fixing it.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Great home service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company has been servicing our water heater and it has been doing what it’s supposed to do.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  8. Excellent Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was professional and knowledgeable.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  9. Not Happy waiting for status and replacement of my microwave.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not heard back from anyone about replacement of my microwave. The Technician place a Service ticket and report to the PCP department. He was great! However no one has contacted me. Please Help with this situation!!!
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    April 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Wanda, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  10. Very. Very, Very expensive "Labor" under Warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Compressor was under warranty when it died after only 4 years. $533 for "labor" to replace (part was covered). Looked at searspartsdirect.com and compressor was only $189. 2 hours work to replace. Sears rolled the "free" part into the cost of repair. I'll never buy another Kenmore appliance again.
    MOORPARK, CA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022