Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 272 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've always had good service with Sears
    CAMARILLO, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  2. Great Service From Carlos NOT FROM PATRICK G.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very happy with Carlos as he was very attentive and communicative to let us know when he was on his way. He was also thorough with the process and different courses of actions we could have taken. As for Patrick G - he did not communicate with us directly like Carlos did. Sears Customer Service stated that they "pinged" him several times on July 19, 2021 to contact us but he never did. I still need to call Sears Customer Service Management to complain about his service and lack of communication skills and customer service.
    CAMARILLO, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michel, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  3. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank has been here before and is very good plus customer oriented. Thank you.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Mark,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  4. Quick and easy fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice service man.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the issue quickly and efficiently.
    MOORPARK, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 20, 2021
  6. Terrible service!! Fridge still not working. HELP!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech ignored the error code (Er rF) on the Fridge claiming the fan is fine. He never opened up the inside of the fridge to check the fan. He replaced the compressor and some other parts, charged us $533 and left. The error code came back a few hours later and the fridge still does not work.
    MOORPARK, CA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Kathleen,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 10, 2021
  7. Great job when he finally got here

    Overall rating

    see details
    Truck problems made him a day and a half late. Get him a new vehicle. He said he hasn't had a new truck in 10 years.otherwise, the service was outstanding.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  8. terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    problem still not resolved. trying to get the range repaired since sept 2020, it is. now feb 2021and still have no answer.
    OAK PARK, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  9. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice technician but my washer machine won’t even turn on now. For the 3rd time in 1.5 months I have to call for service again
    CAMARILLO, CA
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ashley, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  10. Frank was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank was Great! Updated us on his ETA & solved our issue quickly & completely. He knew just he was doing!
    AGOURA HILLS, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 04, 2021