Thousand Oaks, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 282 Reviews
  1. The refrigerator still doesn't get cold enough

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the repairman was certainly professional enough he didn't find the problem. For some strange reason the refrigerator portion will not get any colder than 50 degrees. The repairman left telling me there was nothing wrong with my refrigerator. He said I had it set at 45 degrees and he was getting a reading of about 50 degrees. Which he said was within an acceptable tolerance. Since he left I have reset the refrigerator to 33 degrees yet the refrigerator always records 50 degrees. I measure the internal temperature with a separate thermometer. So I spent whatever it was 60 or 70 dollars for nothing. Very frustrating!
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vince, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Guy serviced four appliances, Refrigerator,washer, dryer, and dishwasher I was very impressed with his thoroughness.
    OAK PARK, CA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on September 23, 2021
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was quite impressed with the tech Guy, I’ve never had a tech that was so thorough. I definitely want him again.
    OAK PARK, CA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kiyo, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  4. Parts took forever...

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two months to get the parts needed. Once here, the service was great.
    MALIBU, CA
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 07, 2021
  5. Great jib

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service and fixed compketely
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  6. Dishwasher -outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick, clean, thorough Excellent outstanding service. Courteous! Couldn’t ask for better service!
    MOORPARK, CA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  7. It was a fail, so called repairs made things disastrously worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    My original complaint was broken ice maker , after the 700 dollar condenser replacement the freezer got warmer and never made ice, just room temperature , threw out contractors sized bag of ruined food . After the 6th day, its started getting a little cold and then refrigerator got hot , had to throw out the dairy .Called Sears to come BACK and they said 2 weeks, they dont have emergency service . Bought a new fridge today .
    MOORPARK, CA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 05, 2021
  8. Excellent outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them out for the refrigerator wonderful work!!!!
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 16, 2021
  9. Great service thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very hai got the service
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  10. Great work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called when washer would not come on. Repairman recalibrated internal computer. Hope repair sticks or else he will have to replace board.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 08, 2021