Santa Clarita, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 231 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Error code was given to dispatcher, so why didn’t the service technician bring parts on the first call.
    SAUGUS, CA
    May 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pat, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  2. Surpassed Expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and fixed the issue quickly. You always worry your going to get taken when it come to appliance repair, this service felt fair and transparent.
    OJAI, CA
    April 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Camilla, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  3. Your rip off repair estimate really shocked me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No wonder that Sears is closing down .
    SYLMAR, CA
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Norman, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. Because we waited 2 1/2 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    May appts and many no shows or calls
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    O- 005 - 1617 R on March 24, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very polite
    SYLMAR, CA
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    SYLMAR, CA
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  7. Not great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears to make an appointment for my oven through my Master Protection Agreement. Very friendly representative on the phone. Made an appointment for 3 days later between 8am -12pm. I received a text and email confirmation. The next day I receive a text and email stating my appointment was changed to the the day before 8am-5pm. I took work off that day to wait for the service Tech. No one ever showed. I called Sears at 5:30 and they said the tech was running late but he would be here. He never showed. I called sears back the following day to find out what to do now since no one showed up. The rep told me it was a third party company. I was not aware of that. I did not agree to that. I told him I wanted a Sears technician. He said he would put the order in and they would call me to schedule. No one ever called. Meanwhile a few days later, the third party company called to set up an appointment. I told them what had happened. He said that happens all the time. Sears is not supposed to set third party appointments because they do not know their schedules. He said they get complaints all the time about it. I looked up some Sears forums online and it’s true. He was very apologetic and asked for the chance to look at the oven. He still had the Sears work order. He came the next day, did a great job fixing the oven. Sears in general has gone waaaaay downhill from the reliable retailer it used to be. And the service department is a disaster. The stars I am giving are for Sears , not the third party repair company who did a great job.
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  8. Whole team did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    From call taker to see if our refrigerator was still under warranty, to appointment set in 2 days, to courteous repair in one visit...all around great job.
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    February 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brain, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on February 12, 2022
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Most excellent
    VALENCIA, CA
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2022
  10. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy came twice and was unable to repair dryer. Instead of telling us dryer should be replaced he charged us a parts and service fee. Had to contact sears and request refund and now we have had no dryer for over 2 weeks. Don’t use sears for repairs!!
    OJAI, CA
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on December 26, 2021