Santa Clarita, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 163 Reviews
  1. Not a repair service at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears uses an outside company. Sears needs to check out their ratings and BBB ratings...they aren’t good. The so called repairman arrived but with NO tools. Then he needed help to move the fridge. All he did was reset it and tell me if it’s not working in a couple of days call him and he’ll come back out. I did that and had to wait another week for an appointment. This time again, NO tools, and yelling at me. Absolutely ridiculous. It has take me 4 days to get through to someone at Sears that could understand and hear me (english is my first language), then I am told they have put in a request for an expedited repair but I must call back on Monday! Now I get to go through all of this hassle and upset again, after I have paid way too much $$$ for my master protection plan on my fridge. I have been a long time Customer and have plans on all of my appliances with Sears... it this is not acceptable.
    CASTAIC, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. No communication from either sears or tech regarding status of necessary parts needed to fix our refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our initial service was NOT on 10/7 it was on 10/4. Still waiting for my refrigerator to be fixed
    Santa Clarita, CA
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Wasn't able to fix it. Wrong person.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A plumber was needed not a technician.
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always receive great service, your service people are always very knowledgeable.
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love the way he explained everything he was doing!
    CASTAIC, CA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Horrible! My dryer still does not work and now I have to hire a handyman to fix what was broken!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 6th tech within the last 6 months for my dryer. He broke off the outdoor vent cover (before he knew I had a replacement on hand). And did not even bother to pick up the broken pieces. He told me that my issue was not the dryer but the vent, which was significantly lower than last Saturday when the last tech was there. I told him that the last had showed me it had good flow. Plus another Sears tech had done maintenance on the machine a few months ago and vacuumed the ducts. He insisted that this was the issue. After he left, I realized that when he inspected the machine he must have disconnected the vent duct from the wall and the machine was mostly venting into the laundry room. This ordeal has gone on too long during this process, one tech noticed the door handle was broken and ordered a replacement part. I followed the instructions he had given me to replace it but was not able to do it on my own. I told another tech I was having issues and he said, yeah you are right, the old posts, don's come out, you might need to take the entire door apart, or maybe even replace the door if we no longer have the compatible part. He didn't offer to do either one. What is the point of this warranty? I still have a broken door and that's the even the main reason I called. My dryer is not drying clothes in one cycle, it often takes 2-3 cycles to dry. The tech's solutions has been to use timed dry and smaller loads, I've done both and it’s still not working. During this process, one (or more - I honestly don't know which one did it) tech created a kink to the duct and said that I had to replace that because it’s not covered under my warranty (even though this was fine 6 months ago when I started calling Sears to fix my dryer. Another tech messed with the gas connection and created a slow leak that I did not notice for a few days until the smell became stronger. I had to get gas company to come and inspect. Please fix my dryer or replace it before warranty expires.
    SYLMAR, CA
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here last time
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    September 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came twice to fix the refrigerator , the charge was $ 735.00. I have to call them back because the fridge is making a beeping noise. It been almost a month, I had to buy a small fridge Because I have to wait another week. Not happy.
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Professional
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, nice and great service
    SYLMAR, CA
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse