Santa Clarita, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 194 Reviews
  1. About Time It was Done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without a refrigerator for almost two months. It should not take this long to get a repair job done. Too many cancellations and reschedules. I know we are going through COVID but I don't think it should have taken so long.
    SYLMAR, CA
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. Took 3 months to fix the refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator went out the last week of March while the stay at home order was in place. I called and the 1st appointment wasn't until April 7th, the tech was here and didn't even pull the fridge out to look at the cause just told me it was the compressor and the parts would not be as good as the original but he would order them, said it would take about 5-7 business days. After 2 weeks I called and was told because of the stay at home order it will take longer. Then after 30 days I called and was told the original tech company was not going to fix it and said that Sears had been notified to call me. After at least 1 1/2 hours on the phone Iwas told my case had been escalated and a rep would call, that never happened meven after 2 more calls, then I mentioned I had the replacement option in my policy, that was when they finally sent out another tech that was able to order the parts and it was fixed within 2 weeks. Took a total of 3 months.
    CASTAIC, CA
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  3. Problem solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive, but the problem was fixed by a very nice technician.
    SYLMAR, CA
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yes the repairman was of great service. Thank you
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person who installed the parts Completed the install, but the unit didn’t work. You sent out another repair person who was a no show no call. This will be the fourth time for you to come out
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and fast services
    SYLMAR, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Technician great, good attitude

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician diagnosed one of the issues immediately and cleared the drain line that was clogged BUT after he left it continued to leak on the floor and is still leaking on the floor. Obviously there is a second problem and now we have to wait an additional 3 weeks for another appointment. We are using 4 towels a day to soak up the water.
    OJAI, CA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Awesome Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best Service Tech ever!
    SYLMAR, CA
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician arrived on time, was courteous and efficient.
    OJAI, CA
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. timely response had towait on parts but it only took 2 days

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair man secured the part and was fixed in a jiffy. very courteous and on time
    SYLMAR, CA
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse