Santa Clarita, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 216 Reviews
  1. My water heater is fine now...has had a few problems during its life but Sears has repaired them well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service.
    VALENCIA, CA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marianne, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  2. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not fixable!
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Liana, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 03, 2021
  3. Oven is still not repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After months of waiting, my oven is still not repaired. The part that was sent did not fix the oven. I'm very disappointed in the Sears product as my unit is just two years old. My oven should not have gone out. It is too new and too expensive for this to have happened. The one star is only because I cannot give a NO star. The rating is for SEARS, not necessarily the subcontractor.
    CA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{insert email}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on February 24, 2021
  4. Last Technician who installed new compresor was amzing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phone contacts were not very good. First technician, nice but didn't seem to engaged to fix the problem. Second Technician was amazing, knowledgeable, very happy to help and fix the problem. The star checked below reflect phone communication. Repair expertise reflects the first technician only.
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cherie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to communication. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  5. Washer check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was for the annual maintenance for my washer. Not much had to be done so there isn't much to rate.
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MARY, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 25, 2021
  6. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix
    SAUGUS, CA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  7. Decent communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears home services contracted our repair to Appliance 4 All. I received several follow-ups from Adam at Appliance 4 All when our microwave was deemed non-repairable. Within a week from Adam’s call, I received an email from Sears Home Services with information to purchase.
    CASTAIC, CA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ann, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  8. good work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Highly recommend
    SANTA CLARITA, CA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edward, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Regards, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 11, 2021
  9. Pleased with Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    As usual, I ca always trust Sears with a job well done
    SYLMAR, CA
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fernando,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on December 17, 2020
  10. Knowledgeable and Excellent Servuce

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician found a couple of things in the washer that needed parts, wrote that onto a paper for me, and said that once the parts were acquired I would get a call for another appointment with him to perform the replacements. I cannot ask for more.
    CANYON CNTRY, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 14, 2020