San Diego, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 753 Reviews
  1. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alberto was a true professional.
    BONITA, CA
    December 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Average work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician reprogram the machine, but told me to get a new washer. You should have activated the warranty then. I am requesting for the refund of the diagnostic fee and activate the warranty immediately.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Moises, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  3. Unprofessional Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician said they would replace the compressor and the mother board. Reason being for the motherboard was to run the new compressor better. The 2nd tech that actually did the work only replaced the compressor and said he did not have a work order to replace the mother board. We asked to level the doors so that the fridge would be best insulated. The technician leveled the doors outside of our built in cabinet of where the fridge actually sits. He pushed the fridge back. We pointed out that the doors were extremely un-level. At this point he actually made the doors more un-level than what they were before. He did not correct the doors and blamed our cabinets for throwing the refrigerator doors out of plum which makes absolutely no sense. We also told the tech to be careful for the water line since it’s plastic and he would need to take out the slack from the cabinet it’s running through. He did not listen and proceeded to push the fridge all the way back and left all of the water line squished behind the fridge.He told us it would be fine but that is not what we wanted. He also damaged our cabinetry pushing the fridge back in and left the fridge in the cabinetry very crooked. After he was done doing a very poor job he proceeded to leave the old compressor and miscellaneous parts on the ground by our full trash can instead of disposing of them himself. The technician was very unprofessional, did not care what we had to say, did not listen to our needs, damaged my home, did not level the doors which in that state would let all of the cold air out and thus in time ruin the compressor again and run up my electric bill. He also did not replace the mother board as the last tech said that they would. To top it off he left trash in my front yard. The technicians name is Gary R. He is lazy, unprofessional, incompetent and reckless.
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    November 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Tech was great polite professional and good worker thanks...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was great polite professional and good worker ..thanks
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    November 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael. Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 16, 2022
  5. Love the Repair Man, not happy with the Refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repairman came out again because it wasn't any better from the first time. He double checked everything and tried to do his best but said that there was nothing he could do, that the Refrigerator is just 5 years old and it will not last. We said I could call back again but my warranty is up the end of November and I am tired of getting the run around, especially since Sears obviously sold me a big fat LEMON. I will never purchase another item from Sears. Now I know why you have closed so many stores as you have to because your company is not willing to sell quality any longer, just charge the $1000 and hope the customers purchase.
    LEMON GROVE, CA
    November 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  6. Excelente servicio

    Overall rating

    see details
    Muy amables
    BONITA, CA
    October 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jose, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 24, 2022
  7. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech came back 3 times and 2 items are broken on my refrigerator. Now I have to buy a new one
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  8. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service agent friendly but repair didn’t last more than eight hours when system broke down again.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jane, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  9. Service was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and polite!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good preventive service.
    SAN YSIDRO, CA
    August 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022