San Diego, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 630 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Technician was professional, experienced, and thoroughly knowledgeable about my dryer. He repaired the machine and gave it an extensive cleaning. He also looked at my 65-year-old cooktop when I mentioned I had to replace it and identified the problem, assuring me that Sears would be able to fix it. This was one of the best service visits I've ever experienced!
    LA JOLLA, CA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scott, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  2. Failed to Repair Freezer. Food Spoiling.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came Tuesday!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI THALIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 17, 2020
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got our prevention maintenance done, and they did a Good Job.
    SPRING VALLEY, CA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you , I would use this service again.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  5. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician showed up looked at the range and said it looks like it is working now and left. Didn’t even touch the range or run a diagnostic test or anything on it.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SHERRIE Y, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 15, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having the Master Protection Agreement has been a very good thing. We get a once-a-year "tune-up" on covered appliances which I'm sure prevents many problems or fixes minor issues before they become major problems. We've also received helpful tips on how to better care for/use our appliances
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having the Master Protection Agreement has been a very good thing. We get a once-a-year "tune-up" on covered appliances which I'm sure prevents many problems or fixes minor issues before they become major problems. We've also received helpful tips on how to better care for/use our appliances.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Thomas, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 27, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having the Master Protection Agreement has been a very good service. We get a once a year "tune-up" on covered appliances which I'm sure prevents many problems from occurring or can fix potential issues before they become major. In addition, we've received many helpful tips on caring for and more efficiently using our appliances.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  9. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was a no show. Never called and never showed.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    August 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ernest, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 28, 2020
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well done!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020