San Diego, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 565 Reviews
  1. Great Service beyond my expectations.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very friendly and educated me on how to use my Samsung washer properly.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained what needed to be replaced.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used this service and was always happy with service but this time I’m very unhappy as technician did fix noise he ended up leaving the dryer so that it no longer dries the clothes. If given the choice between noise and drying, I would have taken noise
    BONITA, CA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Irene, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would love to see how we can help correct this issue. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS Social Care on March 25, 2020
  4. VERY VERY GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THE SERVICE SIMCE THE CALL IN CENTER WAS RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL BUT KENNETH WAS PROFESSIONAL AND EDUCATED ME IN THE CARE OF MY DRYER.
    NATIONAL CITY, CA
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Showed up and did work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tiny knew his work. Experienced
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker wasn’t working.The serviceman told us that the ice maker wasn’t working! Cost of replacing the ice maker $700.00 I asked him what the status of the refrigerator in general was as I need to make a decision as to purchasing a new refrigerator or replacing the ice maker Reply....that would cost an extra $50.00 He then proceeded to try and sell me a package plan for all appliances in th home for $ 50.00 / mo I was disgusted with the service and asked him to leave All my appliances have been purchased from Sears. service is extremely dissapointing,an unsustainable business model
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Keith. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize the cost for repair was more than you expected. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Some stupid window keeps blocking my access to this window.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Andy was very friendly and a hard worker.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent Service !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once Parts were obtained, Excellent workmanship was performed !!!!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always use sears
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    March 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse