San Diego, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 599 Reviews
  1. Technician very proficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was excellent
    SPRING VALLEY, CA
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. A superb technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your superb technician, John, quickly and efficiently diagnosed the problem, ordered the replacement for the defective part, and returned without delay to replace it. He was very knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. He installed the replacement part, verified that the dishwasher functioned properly, and cleaned up afterwards. I have been a Sears Home Services customer for many years, and JOHN is one of the very best technicians I have encountered. You should be very proud of JOHN. THANK YOU!!! Michael N. Oxman, MD
    LA JOLLA, CA
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Your superb technician, John, quickly and efficiently diagnosed the problem, ordered the replacement for the defective part, and returned without delay to replace it. He was very knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. He installed the replacement part, verified that the dishwasher functioned properly, and cleaned up afterwards. I have been a Sears Home Services customer for many years, and JOHN is one of the very best technicians I have encountered. You should be very proud of JOHN. THANK YOU!!! Michael N. Oxman, MD
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  3. Very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    SPRING VALLEY, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  4. Quality Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provided is great. Technicians are friendly, professional and know exactly what they are doing. The only negative is that it took weeks for the parts to arrive after the first visit and diagnosis. Once they arrived Sears arranged for quick service and the part was installed.
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  5. it,s really a great service.thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    my refrigerator works better when bought new.thank you
    LA JOLLA, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gayle, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  6. Still waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary the service tech in San Diego was here TWO weeks ago and determined there is a leak in the cooling system and parts to fix it are either out of stock or unavailable. If parts are found Gary explained they would be shipped to us. A week goes by and one of the three parts, the compressor arrives but no word on the other two needed parts--the condenser and evaporator. On June 22 I received a message that a replacement unit was approved and that I'd receive more information about it within 2 days. Two days was yesterday and no news. I tried calling the protection agreement department yesterday but after almost an hour on hold I gave up. What's going on?
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KATHERINE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 30, 2020
  7. Work completed on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man gave good advice on washer features that helped us use it correctly. Very much appreciated.
    SPRING VALLEY, CA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Good service, however, the wrong part was ordered and had to wait another 2 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    the wrong part was ordered and had to wait another 2 weeks, all my food that was in the refrigerator went bad and had to throw it all out. Was not a happy camper
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SANDRA, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  9. Tony C. Is excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed clothes washer perfectly
    LA JOLLA, CA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Fast, efficient and effective service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the Master Protection Agreement every year to have an agent check several of my appliances for "wear and tear."Everything was good this year!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020