San Diego, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 649 Reviews
  1. Fast, competent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person well versed in Sears appliances. Also courteous and sensitive to our needs.
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BETH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  2. Great repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman knowledgable and sensitive to our needs.
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was quick and clean very professional
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alfonzo, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 20, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for ensuring my fridge works to perfection.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAVIER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 18, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech explained everything in detail and was efficient in getting the job done. He followed all Covid protocols and I felt comfortable having him in the house. So glad we reached out for service, our 9 year old fridge is working better now and we probably added years to the life.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANDREW ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 14, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came a week ago.
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sylvia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  7. He took his time to check out appliance.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He went every appliance with me. Let me know that my drier will need some parts on my next check up. He also showed me where there was chip the microwave door. He was going call me about replacing it. I have not heard back from or Sears.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 12, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and trustworthy
    SPRING VALLEY, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  9. service tech never showed up or called

    Overall rating

    see details
    servuce tech never showed up nor called me
    CHULA VISTA, CA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  10. Visit went well but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was going to order a part and come install it a few days afterward, but I haven't heard back, so it hasn't been installed. Could you follow up on this please?
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jane, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 40832687 and see that no parts are reflecting. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 as the item is covered under Protection Agreement.
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020