Salinas, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 173 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was really knowledgeable and professional.
    SALINAS, CA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Juana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a repeat issue with our range. The service rep was very respectful and explained the issue clearly. He was honest about what to expect with potential future problems. He was respectful, COVID safe and balanced service, professionalism and kindness.
    CARMEL VALLEY, CA
    February 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 24, 2021
  3. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with overall service.
    SALINAS, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021
  4. Frustrating Ongoing Problem AGAIN!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 6th technician out (since September) for my ice maker. This is 2nd “new” ice maker. I still DO NOT HAVE ICE! Can you get it right or not?!
    SALINAS, CA
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that Service Order # 41382656 was completed by our technician and parts were installed. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 further as the item is covered under Master Protection Agreement.
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Separate technician is helpful.
    SALINAS, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  6. LG Gas Dryer Door problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to fix my gas dryer door and the door window was led loose.
    GREENFIELD, CA
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUAN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  7. Best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is one of the most dedicated professionals Sears has!
    SEASIDE, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is one of the very best!
    MARINA, CA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  9. Expert Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially we called for service on our dryer and we’re told we had to wait almost a month; however, you were able to fit us in within days and the dryer was fixed. We really appreciate your willingness to reschedule our appointment sooner! Dryer is fixed and working perfectly.
    HOLLISTER, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  10. Service = Broken!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I callled for service on my washer that still washed cloths, it was just very noisy. Repairman came out same day and repaired it and it was fixed. Next day same part broke and machine does not wash at all, and now your making me wait 30 days for a service call! Have someone else wait for repair, and come fix mine, since my appointment was before the next 30 days of upcoming appointments.
    SOLEDAD, CA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kyle, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020