Salinas, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 202 Reviews
  1. Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came without a filter, sent one a week later. I don't think I put it in properly and I don't think its working.
    SALINAS, CA
    November 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Efficient, outstanding communication, very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciated the constant communication updating service appt.
    SALINAS, CA
    November 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on November 16, 2022
  3. Truth hurts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was professional and arrive within the time frame (barely). He unfortunately had very bad news for us, but he was professional about it.
    KING CITY, CA
    October 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jil, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 01, 2022
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem still not fixed, been trying to get repair since June 20,2022. Had to find someone else to repair
    SALINAS, CA
    October 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marilyn, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 11, 2022
  5. great professional service- got right to the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    aa little to chitty-chatty for my taste-but excellent work
    HOLLISTER, CA
    August 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  6. Great Service, Friendly, kept me posted on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service,
    HOLLISTER, CA
    July 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 05, 2022
  7. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job, good
    SALINAS, CA
    July 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  8. overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    only issue was digital temp adjustment and I was charged 175$!!!
    PACIFIC GROVE, CA
    June 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    {{Marianne}}, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Dryer is back and working!
    CARMEL BY THE SEA, CA
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  10. Ok service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Spent $175.00 for a service call only to be told the part is no longer available. So problem not solved. Cost me a lot of money just to find that out.
    AROMAS, CA
    June 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022