Salinas, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 168 Reviews
  1. LG Gas Dryer Door problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to fix my gas dryer door and the door window was led loose.
    GREENFIELD, CA
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Best service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is one of the most dedicated professionals Sears has!
    SEASIDE, CA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is one of the very best!
    MARINA, CA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  4. Expert Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially we called for service on our dryer and we’re told we had to wait almost a month; however, you were able to fit us in within days and the dryer was fixed. We really appreciate your willingness to reschedule our appointment sooner! Dryer is fixed and working perfectly.
    HOLLISTER, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  5. Service = Broken!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I callled for service on my washer that still washed cloths, it was just very noisy. Repairman came out same day and repaired it and it was fixed. Next day same part broke and machine does not wash at all, and now your making me wait 30 days for a service call! Have someone else wait for repair, and come fix mine, since my appointment was before the next 30 days of upcoming appointments.
    SOLEDAD, CA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kyle, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  6. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well worth the cost of the service contract!
    CARMEL, CA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  7. Fail

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech said the Samsung refrigerator was fixed. The repair was on the ice maker. Once ice was being made.. a few hours later, he would not come back to fix it. the dispenser did not operate. This is why we had Sears appliance repair out.
    MONTEREY, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Wayne, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  8. Failed to show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait almost a month for a no show then they came and fridge is still not functioning
    EAST GARRISON, CA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was excellent!
    SALINAS, CA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHLEEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  10. Overall, I’m not satisfied that I have to wait 3 weeks for someone to comeback after they did not fix the issue in the first place. I lost money.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator does not work after the technician came. He said it would work within 24 hours and the problem didn’t get resolved. I have 3 weeks for them to come back.
    HOLLISTER, CA
    October 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI HUGO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us atHomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 16, 2020