Riverside, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 292 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and in efficient in the repair
    EASTVALE, CA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Catherine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  2. great service and more

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derrick arrived on time and was very pleasant and put us at ease immediately, pinpointed the problem right away, gave us tips for future and frankly, for all service people from any company, he is in the top 1%... hope we are able to request him as needed...
    CORONA, CA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 08, 2021
  3. Fast response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called cause no hot water next day repaired professional service and friendly staff will use them again!!
    RIVERSIDE, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANIEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person kept me posted and notified me of his arrival time. He was able to quickly determine the problem and have solution. He discussed the different repair costs and the ability to add future coverage for all my appliances. He compeleted the repair in a timely manner. Very nice customer service.
    CORONA, CA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YOLANDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 08, 2021
  5. Repair Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had 3 different techs come through. 1st tech reviewed the issue ordered parts. Overall great service. Next tech comes to install. Rude, unprofessional, didn’t cleanup or test after install. Overall horrible service. I called back due to issue still happening. 3rd tech comes through, we explain the issue, he says that’s normal. We ask how is that normal since it wasn’t happening for the 3 years we’ve owned it and the 1st tech agreed it was an issue. Wouldn’t explain. Just said it was normal and refused to look further into it. We paid for the maintenance plan but once it becomes too complicated to fix, “it’s normal, no issue”.
    CORONA, CA
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Juan, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on December 22, 2020
  6. Average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician said that our $3500.00 oven could not be repaired because the control panel was unavailable, We had a second opinion, and they repaired the panel in 2 days, $300.00 , Sears is what I call PARTS CHANGERS. I wont call them again. Technician was very nice, and polite. Just not experienced
    CORONA, CA
    December 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 14, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago.
    JURUPA VALLEY, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clarence, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 15, 2020
  8. SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    GOOD SERVICE
    CORONA, CA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Douglas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  9. Your serviceman was neat, clean, professional and courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service required to fix the ice maker was spelled out by the manufacturer. Their remedy was to seal the interior ice maker box to keep any outside moister from entering the ice maker. So far the ice maker seems to be working fine. It is making plenty of ice and doesn't appear to be icing up. Its been four days since the repair and hopefully this repair will do the job. Also, I purchased the Sears Home Appliance Service and am yet to receive any printed material as to what all is included with this service. Please e-mail me as to what material you will send me.
    CORONA, CA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Further, regarding the Home appliances service contract certificate. I wish to inform you that, you shall receive the same soon (or) you may also contact our dedicated Sears Home Warranty team at 855-256-2467.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called in the morning and it was fixed the same day in the afternoon.
    RIVERSIDE, CA
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020