Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 337 Reviews
  1. Perfect repair and clean too

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived in the window, kept in touch about arrival, seemed to know exactly what he was doing, repaired the washing machine and cleaned it, cleaned the dryer, and after showing me the faulty part in the washing machine that he had replaced, cheerfully went on his way. He was very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable.
    OAKLAND, CA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appointment was rescheduled without my knowledge
    OAKLAND, CA
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the appointment was rescheduled without anyone letting you know. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 15, 2019
  3. Great Service -- to be continued

    Overall rating

    see details
    Listened well; appropriate diagnosis; fixed major problem; ordered part. Unfortunately first install of seal fell apart. 2nd seal ordered. Also, dryer vent was loose from wall causing humidity and dust to fly. Fixed that. Unfortunately the dryer has a noise now do to parts wearing out? I'm not sure about what the cause is but Patrick noted this.
    ALAMEDA, CA
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the technician arrived he applied the change in just a few minutes.
    CASTRO VALLEY, CA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 6 visits to fix one problem.
    EL SOBRANTE, CA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very pleased. The technician diagnosed the problem immediately and fixed it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called Sears when I did. The first scheduled appointment was a disappointment as they did not show as scheduled. I rescheduled and was very pleased with their work.
    PINOLE, CA
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. excellent repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer was making loud screeching noise.Called for repair and was able to schedule for that afternoon. Repair was quick and done perfectly.
    LAFAYETTE, CA
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Knowledgeable Tech!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Tech....was helpful, knowledgeable and quick.
    MARTINEZ, CA
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Courteous manners

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was very proficient and friendly: excellent customer service.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Helpful Contract Agents and Tech; Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Sears Protection Plan that I had for Kitchen appliances tho my dryer wasn't covered. Got prompt service and great service oriented agents regarding new appliance contract to save $$. Great tech knowledge too!
    ALAMEDA, CA
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse