Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 526 Reviews
  1. No conclusion! The technician could not resolve the noise problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    No video!!!
    EL CERRITO, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service.
    ORINDA, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service and Followup So Bad I Cancelled my New Warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears salesman who sold me the warranty forget to use two little words in describing what would happen on my first service before my warranty went into full effect in 30 days. The service man performed a cleaning and maintenance on the washing machine without our permission and charged us $50 for it but did not itemize it on the bill so we didn't even know we were paying for it. When I tried to contact his office the recording said it would be a 134 minute wait. When I tried to cancel the warranty and get my money back on the transaction I was transferred multiple time and one person whom I finally reached actually disconnected the call when I started out by telling him of my problems and why I was cancelling the contract. When I gave up my efforts for the night I called back the next day and got a person whose name and voice seemed to be the same as the person who hung up on me though he says he was not the one. Recordings will establish that but I doubt Sears will bother. I documented all of this on September 13, 2021, and emailed it to the address given me by one agent. I was told by her and one other person I would get an answer in 24-48 hours. It is now September 16 and I have heard nothing. The serviceman was due between 3:19 and 4:33 p.m. if I recall correctly. He arrived at 2 p.m. and pressed us for a decision saying he had limited time. When I complained about the discrepancy in charges for the call he talked to his supervisor (I did not) and he told me essentially to take it or leave it. I had him do the work and figured I'd sort it out afterwards. How foolish I was to think that. Nothing is sorted at this point.
    LAFAYETTE, CA
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  4. Unfair policies

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came to diagnose and hopefully fix my dishwasher. After about 6 minutes the repair man said it was beyond repair. And then charged me $180!! Later, I see than other local appliance services charge $90 for a service call. I emailed Sears to see if they can adjust the bill but no response. Check out other repair services before you use this one.
    MARTINEZ, CA
    September 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  5. Mistake fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer problem misdiagnosed = add more visits to laundromat. Hope it works this time
    RICHMOND, CA
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sue, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on September 05, 2021
  6. Not put back together right. More weeks of waiting.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech Tom was rushing. He didn't put the clothes washer back correctly and it's leaking. The Tech after him (Joshua) noticed that the Thermistor was missing (Tom had replaced the Water valve gasket and somehow lost/did not replace the Thermistor). Sears said the Thermistor would arrive in 20 days. I bought it myself and got it here in 3 days. Sears Customer Service is not helpful & doesn't recognize that this is a major inconvenience that isn't my fault. They really don't do anything to "make it right." e.g. no rush service. I had a third appointment for Monday (no show), Tuesday (no show). Friday is the earliest they can do and they are really not helpful to get my machine working again when the fault is theirs. Today I notice Josh pinched the Pressure Sensor Hose when he reassembled! Great. I'm not going through this bs again so I'm buying that part myself and paying for 2 day shipping to get it here by Friday because if I make Sears do it, it will take 3-4 weeks and I need some clean clothes!
    RICHMOND, CA
    September 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 05, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Above and beyond service from Josh the Sears repair man. He came back with the replacement part for my Maytag dryer on time as promised. I was able to keep my appointment and I was on time. Thank you Josh for providing great customer service for Sears.
    RICHMOND, CA
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Katherine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021
  8. Very efficient and professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Impressed that necessary parts were delivered to service provider. He was also very neat and respectful.
    OAKLAND, CA
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 12, 2021
  9. Replacement of washer lid switch

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good, friendly and knowledgeable service.
    LAFAYETTE, CA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jane,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 10, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good so far
    ALAMEDA, CA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 26, 2021