Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 318 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. This is the 3rd survey on this nonwork

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had one repairman come out and diagnosed the problem as an internal issue and needed replacement. He did not write up the replacement order. I called in after a couple weeks and they sent this other guy out that said there is nothing wrong with the disposal but it still makes loud squeeling noises intermittently. Are you going to wait until it totally breaks? Poor customer service. I will not be renewing my Plan Next year.
    OAKLAND, CA
    November 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    November 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. I have two different technicians with no answers!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician made a wrong diagnostic and order the wrong part. The second technician made diagnostic and he ordered what he call “” the right part” two months ago and the part never have delivered, I call every week to see the status of the delivery but I never got answer, after two months I have to cancel everything and I asked for my refund and off course they tell me to wait another 48 hours to process my cancellation!!!
    OAKLAND, CA
    November 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable, quick and very caring. Great! On time neat and explained everything.
    PINOLE, CA
    November 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very thorough. He did a great job.
    LAFAYETTE, CA
    October 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The service was good. The initial assessment wasnt

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service came in two parts. First guy came out and assessed one of my two problems incorrectly and said we needed parts and two men for the job. When the second crew came out weeks later there were three people. But the work seemed to require only one person. Yet I believe I was charged the work of two people for a one person job. Other than that. The second team assessed the problem, some rogue dryer sheets. Reattached my dryer blade. And they were done. Nice guys. Professional and quick.
    OAKLAND, CA
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. No success

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy. But second time did not fix my expensive fridge. Had NO working fridge since almost ONE month? Life out of a small cooler. Buy $4- ice every 20 hours! Sears came twice and could not fix it. If they have no success on the 29 September 2018 I DEMAND a new fridge for the same amount I paid 4 year ago. All this is UNACCEPTABLE! L. French
    MORAGA, CA
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    But the issue hasn't been resolved completely for several years now. Although, the repair contractor Innovative Appliance & Maintenance Services was better than the Searsbrepairmen I've seen in the past, and they're very nice, professional, and kept me informed.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse