Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 504 Reviews
  1. Terrible service. No follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $99 for warranty service on my water heater and was told it needed replacing under the 12 year limited warranty. Now I am getting the run around waiting for someone to decide the outcome to decide whether i am entitled to a replacement. I am still within the 12 year warranty and i need a replacement. Seems like you are waiting for me to give up waiting so that i just buy a new one. Well if i do, it will not be from sears. This is why sears is losing business.
    MORAGA, CA
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that your item was submitted for replacement. We request you to please allow us some time to get back to you on the same.
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  2. The service guy was great but the problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Are use them if you days ago and did a load of laundry after they left and the problem is still there. I will need somebody to contact me to correct this problem
    LAFAYETTE, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHRIS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  3. yearly maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    so VERY glad i have a service warranty!
    OAKLAND, CA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KITTY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  4. Excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was on-time, and really good. He took the time to diagnose the problem with our dishwasher, and explain it to me. He then got it fixed, and ran some test cycles to verify it was done. Would definitely recommend.
    BERKELEY, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ryan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 10, 2021
  5. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having Sears do my annual Appliance maintenance gives me peace of mind.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BERYL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  6. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting my annual Appliance maintenance check-up always gives me peace of mind.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BERYL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  7. Very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting my annual appliance maintenance always gives me peace of mind.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BERYL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 01, 2021
  8. Mediocre Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician wasn’t very enthusiastic about doing a good job.
    MARTINEZ, CA
    December 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  9. Knowledgeable and respectful. Explained problem clearly in terms I could understand.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reliable and honest with strong work ethic
    HERCULES, CA
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TWILA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 29, 2020
  10. Made up price to charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overpriced. Charged 331.00 for not even 1 hour. Just defrosted refrigerator left water in frig and floor. Was coerced to buy 600.00 warranty
    OAKLAND, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEROY ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further as per records Charges are determined by the type of repair and not the length of time the technician is in the home. We regret to inform you that the labor charge or the diagnostic fee/trip fee is nonrefundable. So, every time our technician visits your place you will be charged for his trip and it is nonrefundable and charges are depends upon the technician job code.
    cs offline on December 26, 2020