Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 365 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He found the problem with the dryer
    EL SOBRANTE, CA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician implied the refrigerator and freezer stopped cooling because we were “not closing the door all the way” and because there was some dust on the fan coils. He finally diagnosed the problem with the help of someone on the phone. The second technician installed a new compressor and condenser, but that didn’t solve the problem. The soonest another person could come out was 4 days, after which I will probably have wait another week for more parts. I am now well over 2 weeks without a refrigerator, have food stored all over the neighborhood so I don’t lose it, and have spent close to $200 for ice. I think your technicians need to carry parts on their trucks so they can fix whatever problem they run into. Having to wait a minimum of a week for parts and another repair person is not good service.
    MARTINEZ, CA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the refrigerator was not repaired yet. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  3. Came unprepared and left dryer lint everywhere

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived without the proper tools required for the service we scheduled and left a mess of dryer lint everywhere.
    CASTRO VALLEY, CA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech arrived unprepared. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  4. Range Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them last week. The tech was knowledgeable but the price was excessive.
    EMERYVILLE, CA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were efficient and knowledgeable about the problem...
    ALAMEDA, CA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did not explain costs for labor to change a fuse.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never call Sears service department again. I was not explained the fees and was completely taken by surprise at the total cost to replace a $13.00 fuse. $299.00 for 1/2 service is over the top.
    ALBANY, CA
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the miscommunication about the pricing. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  7. NO GOOD SERVICE. TECH'S DON'T WANT TO BE RESPONSIBLE TO REPLACE ITEMS

    Overall rating

    see details
    POOR SERVICE.. TECHS DON'T LISTEN. THIS REFRIGERATOR HAS DAMAGED MY FLOOR, FOOD LOSSES. THEY DON'T WANT TO REPLACE
    OAKLAND, CA
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. HORRIBLE SERVICE! FAILED TO SHOW UP AND WAIST MY TIME ON 3 OCCASIONS.

    Overall rating

    see details
    RARELY FELT SO DISRESPECTED. TRYING TO GET MY DISHWASHER REPAIRED SINCE ABOUT 6 WEEKS. OF COURSE, I ALREADY PAID ON THE FIRST DIAGNOSTIC VISIT. TECHNICIAN PATRICK Y. FAILED TO SHOW UP 3 TIMES!!! EVERY TIME I TOOK OFF WORK. WRONG PARTS WERE ORDERED AND TAKEN AFTER AN UNANNOUNCED VISIT, THEN NEVER RECEIVED THE CORRECT PARTS. STILL WAITING ON HINGES, WHICH APPARENTLY CANNOT BE ORDERED BY THE SUPPORT TEAM, BUT ONLY BY ANOTHER HOME VISIT BY A TECHNICIAN WHO DOESN'T SHOW UP. SEARS USED TO HAVE TECHNICIANS THAT KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING. NOT ANYMORE! I ALSO HAD A REFRIGERATOR REPAIRED AND THE TECHNICIAN CLAIMED THAT IT DOES NOT GET COLD ENOUGH ANYMORE, BECAUSE THE FRIDGE IS OLD AND THERE IS NOTHING HE CAN DO ABOUT IT. HE STILL CHARGED FOR THE REPAIR.
    OAKLAND, CA
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Yearly Preventive Maintenance Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service yearly to keep my appliances functioning! Great Job!!!
    OAKLAND, CA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Yearly Preventive Maintenance Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service yearly to keep my appliances functioning! Great Job!!!
    OAKLAND, CA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse