Richmond, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 511 Reviews
  1. Got same day service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I should have called Sears first. They were very responsive. Not many companies repair trash compactors.
    HERCULES, CA
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DONNA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with everything.
    OAKLAND, CA
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Pierre, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional. I am happy I called them.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SHANITA, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional.
    SAN PABLO, CA
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shanita, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 03, 2021
  5. The electronic switchboard was awful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will not use you again because I want to speak to live people not a robot.
    ALBANY, CA
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Herb, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent all around
    MARTINEZ, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  7. Service was Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and reassuring of the part he was putting in
    MARTINEZ, CA
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DON,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 28, 2021
  8. Terrible service. No follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $99 for warranty service on my water heater and was told it needed replacing under the 12 year limited warranty. Now I am getting the run around waiting for someone to decide the outcome to decide whether i am entitled to a replacement. I am still within the 12 year warranty and i need a replacement. Seems like you are waiting for me to give up waiting so that i just buy a new one. Well if i do, it will not be from sears. This is why sears is losing business.
    MORAGA, CA
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that your item was submitted for replacement. We request you to please allow us some time to get back to you on the same.
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  9. The service guy was great but the problem not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Are use them if you days ago and did a load of laundry after they left and the problem is still there. I will need somebody to contact me to correct this problem
    LAFAYETTE, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHRIS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  10. yearly maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    so VERY glad i have a service warranty!
    OAKLAND, CA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KITTY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021