Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 169 Reviews
  1. Continued Lack of Service & Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not satisfied at all!!!! I initiated my warranty service request on 12/31/18, been without a frig/freezer since then, had 2 service calls (1/3/19 & 1/16/18), had to fight hard just to get those appts, still no repair due to poor service and communication, and now being rescheduled for 2/7/19- which will be 6 weeks without a frig... if it actually happens then. All just to replace the in-stock compressor. Lost $400 in food,eating out for most meals, have to buy ice every other day, and living out of a cooler since 12/31/18 with no end in sight. Completely Unacceptable. Buying a Sears Warranty is a wasted financial investment... do not recommend.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew exactly what to do and did it quickly.
    PASADENA, CA
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great servoce

    Overall rating

    see details
    1 technician service 5 appliances due to sick call offs
    PASADENA, CA
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Mybdishwasher has broken 5 times since October

    Overall rating

    see details
    The door hinge broke , a water intake hose broke, a water outlet hose broken.. and destroyed my cabinets and marble flooring , the motor went out as well as the water pump. I have asked for a new washer and it falls on deaf ears plus the computer panel has gone our at least theee times and the heating element It took 3 months to make the last repairs. No dishwasher ocee thanksgiving with a larger household of visitors. I have a full extra insurance plan I paid a bundle for No telling when it will break again !!! It takes forever to have a repair person come to the house. They evaluate a problem then come back 2-4 weeks later to fix it. The repairs are unrelenting ......
    LA CANADA, CA
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that your dishwasher hasn't been repaired yet. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  7. Great serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting to get service was a nightmare. A last the tech was a real pro.
    S PASADENA, CA
    December 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent - clean, neat quick.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the part came in, the arrangements for installation and the installation were done professionally and efficiently. The repair man was very nice and worked with the least amount of interference to my day.
    TEMPLE CITY, CA
    November 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Grate service ever !

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Black Friday 8:00Am two Young boys came to my house and they were the bests service I ever had during my 25 years experience service from Sears .
    ARCADIA, CA
    November 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Poor response time

    Overall rating

    see details
    my only negative on this repair experience was the three weeks I had to wait for the job to be completed.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse