Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 364 Reviews
  1. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a technician out at the beginning of the week. He was professional, friendly and took time to explain the evaluation process and potential repair costs. After approving the estimate he further evaluated the ice maker connections and found a broken wire causing the issue.
    SAN MARINO, CA
    January 21, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on January 21, 2023
  2. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Juan was patient, knowledgeable, and determined to fix a challenging water heater issue that another plumber had been incapable of fixing and had abandoned.
    PASADENA, CA
    December 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 16, 2022
  3. grea service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Routine dryer cleaning was fast and efficient
    PASADENA, CA
    December 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 06, 2022
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 10 year old washer which had never needed repairs before suddenly stopped working in the middle of a cycle. I tried draining it and cleaning the filter to no avail. The service technician installed a new water pump and now it works again! the service was friendly, fast and efficient.
    PASADENA, CA
    December 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  5. Thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleasant and friendly. Worked on refrigerator independently and finished all the items needing repair. They ordered the parts and shipped them to our home for when they returned.
    LA CANADA FLT, CA
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  6. Saved the Day!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore Elite refrigerator died. The compressor just gave up. Joe from Sears service came over, on time, on schedule and quickly replaced the unit. He was terrific!
    PASADENA, CA
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  7. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same as review on washer/dryer same appointment
    PASADENA, CA
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    chris must be the go to guy. So muich knowedge and experience, with a pleasant demeanor . Can't think how the appointment could have been better
    PASADENA, CA
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  9. Easy fix!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to set appointments. Technician was courteous and efficient!
    S PASADENA, CA
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician very good
    SAN MARINO, CA
    July 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 15, 2022