Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 315 Reviews
  1. Awesome!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!! Great service and feedback!!
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 18, 2021
  2. Excellent Customer Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am extremely happy I went with the $89 estimate versus a free one. The service was excellent and I got the 1 year warranty.
    ALTADENA, CA
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alison, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 30, 2021
  3. Average, not great, service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician's English was often hard to understand. He quickly concluded the water leak was from a worn "transmission seal" because he saw water at the base of the washer. I showed him the leak was coming from a higher location, likely related to the inlet assembly. He took the washer apart and then concluded it was a clogged inlet spray head that just needed to be cleaned. Not sure why but he chose not to clean it but gave me a small wire brush. I ended up cleaning it myself but the wire brush was not useful as it really required a metal paper clip to punch through the clogged holes on the spray head. The washer is operational again with no leak. The benefit of the visit was taking apart the washer so we could see the real problem, I would not have been able to easily do it myself.
    ARCADIA, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nick, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2021
  4. Tech gives great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was excellent. Person who scheduled service promised one tech to handle fridge and dishwasher!
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  5. The worst refrigerator in the world

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never purchase anything from sears in my life and I tell everyone that I know to not purchase from sears. My fridge broke down 35 days after purchasing it and has broken down more than 10 times since 2018. Sears refused to replace the lemon because they said that they could only replace it within the first 30 days!
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at SearsHomeServices@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    prompt service pleasant professional
    PASADENA, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SB471,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 09, 2021
  7. Very polite and thoughtful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Johnny the technician not only serviced the dryer. He cleaned it out and then taught me a trick to cleaning my washing machine. So helpful!!
    ARCADIA, CA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on January 03, 2021
  8. Outstanding service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    See above.
    PASADENA, CA
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ronald, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 10, 2020
  9. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They just come and look at the washer they don’t provide any repair on my washer . And reschedule my appointment for some other time .
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  10. Need help. Who do I call?

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was great, but the problem wasn't fixed and I paid $89.00. What is, my option. Who can I call to get help?
    S PASADENA, CA
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020