Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 268 Reviews
  1. Terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to book quicky. The tech was super knowledgeable and had the problem diagnosed in minutes, and had it fixed inside of an hour. The tech was late, but that wasn't his fault. I understand that the appointment prior to mine may have taken longer than anticipated....the tech kept me apprised of his progress and gave me an ETA on his arrival the whole time.
    PASADENA, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. Jacob was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very happy that the service was successful
    PASADENA, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Louise, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  3. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I I have used Sears Repair in the past and was very satisfied. However, I was very disappointed this time since the technician didn't fix the problem with my washing machine - instead, he was more focused on trying to sell me a maintenance contract. I told him what the problem was and instead of checking out what was wrong he tried to convince me that it was a plumbing problem. WRONG! The service call was quoted as $99...he charged me $150 since he was there for an hour and again...didn't even try to fix the problem. I would not refer Sears Maintenance to anyone.
    PASADENA, CA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. Reliable, knowledgeable and courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has always been my go to for appliance repair. They are always reliable, knowledgeable and courteous.
    ALTADENA, CA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  5. 3rd Icemaker install in 5 months, no technician operational review!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Whirlpool double door fridge: ice maker will continue to malfunction, new installed part will only create ice and/or cycle once or twice in a 24 hour period. Ice maker should continually cycle and create ice until ice storage bin is full to capacity and that means, ice will touch on // off limit sensor lever. This appliance is a quality of life standard item. Fully insured for technical services and the SEARS corporation fails on oversight, quality assurance, logistical readiness.
    PASADENA, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that there is service order#44735863 scheduled on 07/03/2020. We suggest you to wait until the completion of the service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the Sears repairman did a very good job in fixing our refrigerator.
    SIERRA MADRE, CA
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Prompt and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Looked up sears service online and put in an order. They came the same day.
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. On time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what was wrong and fixed it right away.
    SAN MARINO, CA
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with my technician who came out to fix my washer. He was clean and quick and honest.
    PASADENA, CA
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time, polite, professional, and fixed the problem!
    ARCADIA, CA
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse