Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Iam very happy with the service
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Tech was very knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He realized the water wasn’t turned on and turned it on and it’s fine now.
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service when the second service person arrived.

    Overall rating

    see details
    A week earlier the first service person reported that I was not home, but I was sitting where I was able to see the porch and front door. From 7:45 to 11:25a.m I waited and no one came to the porch, no one rang the door bell, and no one knocked on the door.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Rude Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the service, he lacks professionalism. From the moment he exited his vehicle he was complaining that there were no address numbers on the home and questioning me as to why there weren't any! I guided him into the home to perform the work. He was gracious upon exiting. Please send another tech for future servicing.
    PASADENA, CA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Talmadge, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the technician being unprofessional.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  5. Extremely dissatisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said all ok before thanksgiving. Called for same issue 2+ weeks later and told parts not received yet?!?!? What parts? Tech came and said we had to get a licensed exterminator to come out due to rodents!!! Or would not warrant or repair dishwasher! We had Western exterminators out and they confirmed “NO RODENTS”. Please arrange for repairs immediately!
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi member, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  6. Service technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Elijah came a week ago to look at our Kenmore refrigerator which was making a lot of noise. After inspecting it he knew exactly what was wrong. He was knowledgeable, courteous and fast.
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very satisfied with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was very professional, personable and serviced my range to my satisfaction.
    PASADENA, CA
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. It’s almost as if no one came

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person came to check both machines for 10 minutes then left. I wanted them to check why it wasn’t heating enough and to clean the vents (or at least I thought that was going to be part of the service instead of just the checking of the temperature and then leaving)
    ALTADENA, CA
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Camille, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your maintenance experience. Vent cleaning is done by a separate department.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  9. All good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy all good
    PASADENA, CA
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Punctual, Courteous and Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knowledgeable. Will request Agustin in the future.
    ARCADIA, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse