Pasadena, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a 19 year old Kenmore washer that I refuse to replace. So long as the Sears repair men can fix it, I will never replace it!
    S PASADENA, CA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    ☆ Good job.
    TEMPLE CITY, CA
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. A great help

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far everything is normal
    PASADENA, CA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. better than I expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was the best. He knew exactly what he needed to do and did just that in an expedicial manner. I was very happy with his work and he was courteous, respectful and professional.
    LA CANADA FLT, CA
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Above and Beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a $600 warranty that covered several appliances. When the refrigerator team came out to diagnose and order parts, they offered to check work done on my washer the day before, and provided dryer maintenance.
    PASADENA, CA
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Continued Lack of Service & Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not satisfied at all!!!! I initiated my warranty service request on 12/31/18, been without a frig/freezer since then, had 2 service calls (1/3/19 & 1/16/18), had to fight hard just to get those appts, still no repair due to poor service and communication, and now being rescheduled for 2/7/19- which will be 6 weeks without a frig... if it actually happens then. All just to replace the in-stock compressor. Lost $400 in food,eating out for most meals, have to buy ice every other day, and living out of a cooler since 12/31/18 with no end in sight. Completely Unacceptable. Buying a Sears Warranty is a wasted financial investment... do not recommend.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew exactly what to do and did it quickly.
    PASADENA, CA
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great servoce

    Overall rating

    see details
    1 technician service 5 appliances due to sick call offs
    PASADENA, CA
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse