Palm Desert, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 299 Reviews
  1. Don't know what happened

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person came to do yearly maintenance service, now the soap does not dispense into the washer.
    ANZA, CA
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear India, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 30, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and so happy I didi
    INDIO, CA
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sharyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 29, 2021
  3. Great and timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and effective
    INDIO, CA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 04, 2021
  4. Great job......

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician and knew immediately what trouble was.
    PALM SPRINGS, CA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Marjorie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  5. service person was great getting my refund has been ridiculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had two service men come to fix my washer door. They were both polite and seemed to know what they were doing. I was told I didn't need one of the parts ordered and would get a refund. Waited a month before calling in search of said refund only to be told it was never processed and I will now have to wait another month before I even see it in my account. This is unacceptable bad communication on Sears part. Disappointed and only gave this 2 stars due to the courteous service men.
    LA QUINTA, CA
    July 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2021
  6. Always call Sears Home Services!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient and done!
    LA QUINTA, CA
    June 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 01, 2021
  7. Just the service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was competent. But $288 to change a fuse was extremely exorbitant.
    CATHEDRAL CTY, CA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2021
  8. Still waiting for my dishwasher to be fixed. It’s been almost 2 months

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing gets done. No updates. Dishwasher still broken. No follow up of any kind.
    CATHEDRAL CTY, CA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear DIANA , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 25, 2021
  9. Great response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears was able to get my part in 3 days, when I was waiting on another company to get the part since late December.
    CATHEDRAL CTY, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable great service technician
    LA QUINTA, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021