Northridge, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 248 Reviews
  1. Very confident tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time this tech came to my house. His name is Ragh. He was very efficient. Resolved my refrigerator issues. Great Rep.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    September 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job!
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    September 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 20, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech I was very thorough and honest with what my washer needed. I ended up buying a new one as the repair was going to be more than it was worth
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    September 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician. He called to say he was running late and called when he was on his way. Even though is was late on Saturday he spent time explaining everything and didn’t rush.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    August 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was extremely knowledgeable
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    July 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on July 28, 2022
  6. Responsive - until now.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were responsive getting technicians to evaluate the refrigerator. Unfortunately no new replacement parts were available. They tried repairing the controller, 4 weeks .problem persisted. They tried remanufacturing the controller. Problem persisted. Three technicians were sent on different days to evaluate the problem. The consensus was that the refrigerator was not reparable. That process took 3 months. I had to buy a small refrigerator for essentials. Three months without a regular size refrigerator. AND I’m STILL waiting for the resolution.
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Harold, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech explained everything and fixed the problem quickly.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clifford, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with our technician.( Ovik) He was very knowledgeable and pleasant.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lois, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022
  9. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service, our repairman was excellent!
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears rep was very good.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022