Northridge, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. Exceeded Expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came to my home was very polite he explained every step of the process. He looked over my refrigerator for any unseen issues. He was quick and efficient
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 18, 2021
  2. great service and repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time and fixed the problem and priced the job reasonably.
    NEWHALL, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my dryer. Very happy!
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 23, 2020
  4. Impressive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Luigi the Technician has our problem diagnosed in less than 5 minutes, had the small part in his truck, replaced it and cleaned the underside of the fridge (so embarrassing) and knew I was in a virtual business meeting on the other side on the wall so he did it all silently! Very considerate ! We will definitely use them (hopefully Luigi) when there is a next time.
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dannar, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 15, 2020
  5. Really great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Zev, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 02, 2020
  6. Good serviceu

    Overall rating

    see details
    He solved the problem.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rita, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI CAROL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  8. Your outside service was terrible. I know sears is having issues but check on your outside sources before you send them to your customers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never again. It took a week before anyone came to my house. The tub of my washer was filled with water. The guy said we needed a new pump. He said 3-5 business days. From sept 3 to September 30 no washer. I complained to the phone number on my maintenance agreement and was told if no part was issued For 21 days I was guaranteed a new washer. low and behold on the 21st day the company called and said we have your part. Be there in 15 minutes. There’s a lot more to this story but this is the gist of it
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  9. Really good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got my water heater working in a matter of minutes, great service
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 10, 2020
  10. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy with the service man, he didn't cleaning my stove and think after repair and his attitude was not friendly and professional.
    PORTER RANCH, CA
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JASMINE W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 29, 2020