Northridge, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 251 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was very efficient. Great service. Great serviceman, professional and knows his job.
    NEWHALL, CA
    November 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 01, 2022
  2. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough service and answered all my questions
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on November 01, 2022
  3. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged for cleaning of dryer which was not done. Phone call was made but Seara Home Services never responded. So disappointed in your customer service!
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    October 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with this issue please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 19, 2022
  4. Very confident tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time this tech came to my house. His name is Ragh. He was very efficient. Resolved my refrigerator issues. Great Rep.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    September 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job!
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    September 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 20, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech I was very thorough and honest with what my washer needed. I ended up buying a new one as the repair was going to be more than it was worth
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    September 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician. He called to say he was running late and called when he was on his way. Even though is was late on Saturday he spent time explaining everything and didn’t rush.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    August 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  8. Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was extremely knowledgeable
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    July 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on July 28, 2022
  9. Responsive - until now.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were responsive getting technicians to evaluate the refrigerator. Unfortunately no new replacement parts were available. They tried repairing the controller, 4 weeks .problem persisted. They tried remanufacturing the controller. Problem persisted. Three technicians were sent on different days to evaluate the problem. The consensus was that the refrigerator was not reparable. That process took 3 months. I had to buy a small refrigerator for essentials. Three months without a regular size refrigerator. AND I’m STILL waiting for the resolution.
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Harold, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech explained everything and fixed the problem quickly.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clifford, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022