Northridge, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 242 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with our technician.( Ovik) He was very knowledgeable and pleasant.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lois, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022
  2. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service, our repairman was excellent!
    SIMI VALLEY, CA
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  3. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears rep was very good.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. Very friendly and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I almost buy my appliances with Sears so I use their technicians for Repair
    VALENCIA, CA
    January 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on January 27, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our hot water heater busted about 3 months ago, and the service man was able to fix it super fast last week. We are so happy to have hot water again.
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Malonie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 03, 2022
  6. LG settings other than timed dry don’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sheets and towels not dry after using normal drying programs which use sensor. I called for service, the agent tells me to get the ducts cleaned first (Sears $289) which I do, and towels and sheets are then still wet on normal sensor drying setting which goes about 41 minutes. So I call again for service. The technician comes out and says there’s nothing wrong with the sensor, but that it doesn’t work on electric dryers like mine (says gas is better and cheaper, but we only have propane and solar panels, so electric is nearly free). He tells me I should simply use timed dry setting for 40 minutes. I fail to see how 40 minutes of timed dry will work any better than 41 minutes of sensor drying, but we shall see. But the technician tells me he’s been doing this for 35 years and thus I should listen to him. My question is; why should I buy a dryer where most all the settings are useless and I should just set it on timed dry?
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago and he was courteous, hard working & helpful.
    STEVENSON RNH, CA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed my dryer and informed me the proper way and cleaning up the lint.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was awesome
    NEWHALL, CA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 21, 2021
  10. Fast and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the third time I have used them for different repairs and their service has been excellent
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you ERIC for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 10, 2021