Northridge, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. LG settings other than timed dry don’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sheets and towels not dry after using normal drying programs which use sensor. I called for service, the agent tells me to get the ducts cleaned first (Sears $289) which I do, and towels and sheets are then still wet on normal sensor drying setting which goes about 41 minutes. So I call again for service. The technician comes out and says there’s nothing wrong with the sensor, but that it doesn’t work on electric dryers like mine (says gas is better and cheaper, but we only have propane and solar panels, so electric is nearly free). He tells me I should simply use timed dry setting for 40 minutes. I fail to see how 40 minutes of timed dry will work any better than 41 minutes of sensor drying, but we shall see. But the technician tells me he’s been doing this for 35 years and thus I should listen to him. My question is; why should I buy a dryer where most all the settings are useless and I should just set it on timed dry?
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago and he was courteous, hard working & helpful.
    STEVENSON RNH, CA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  3. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed my dryer and informed me the proper way and cleaning up the lint.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was awesome
    NEWHALL, CA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 21, 2021
  5. Fast and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the third time I have used them for different repairs and their service has been excellent
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you ERIC for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  6. bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    my mashing still the same he didn't do anything
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago very happy
    NEWHALL, CA
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Yvonne, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  8. Ghosted Us

    Overall rating

    see details
    Requested panel be replaced and they said they ordered it and never heard from them again.
    CHATSWORTH, CA
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
    Dear Maria, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. A professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    GRANADA HILLS, CA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  10. Great response time & service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was without hot water because my water heater stopped working. I called and got a same day appointment, it was convenient and the repair technician came out and replaced the piece that was still under warranty. Immediately he let us know the cost of labor, the part he had with him which was at no cost and we have hot water again. I would have given 5 stars in every category but the clean up wasn’t 5 stars. He dropped the salt he removed from our water heater all up the driveway. Thank you!!
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shalena, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 07, 2021