Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 145 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It runs as settling temperature, so far so good
    FREMONT, CA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did good job
    FREMONT, CA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two visits to fix problem
    FREMONT, CA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love this service. however I paid for the service that I can call for a wellness check and now I was told by the Sears people that I am not entitled to this service even though I already paid for it.
    SUNOL, CA
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor elliptical repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    It started with something simple belt making some noise. Since then technician comes and repairs one thing breaks other stuff. Next time send a different technician.
    FREMONT, CA
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your elliptical has not been repaired yet. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  6. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good and repair was complete. Tech showed up on time, was clean and competent. It should be noted however this was a reschedule of an earlier appointment from the week before At that time I did not receive a call nor a tech during the appointment window. In fact I waited the entire day with no contact from anyone. Finally I had to call customer service to determine what was going on. Although the second visit was satisfactory I'm not sure I would use this service again.
    FREMONT, CA
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very good and cleaned the entire dryer.
    NEWARK, CA
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very good and fixed the problem. He answered all our qu7estionsabout the refrigerator.
    NEWARK, CA
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. On time in fact I thought it would be closer to 12

    Overall rating

    see details
    With a window of 8 - 12 I was looking that I would be at 12 as I had only called about 4 days before - I was very pleased when the knock came at 8:15 - very pleasant person - felt good to welcome him into my home - a big Thank You to the person who found the parts needed I really didn’t want to deal with bringing in a new piece of equipment.
    MILPITAS, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse