Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 203 Reviews
  1. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used for the service for my appliance service and repair service. Reliable Service.
    FREMONT, CA
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Lousy

    Overall rating

    see details
    We requested replacement refrigerator to no avail!
    FREMONT, CA
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gail, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No Comment
    FREMONT, CA
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  4. Poor service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called out for having the service to repair my firdge/freezer and had the service delayed again and again and finally completed after 10 weeks! Can you believe that? It is the technician named Ismael delayed the work! He is so rude and doesn't care and clean up. He said he would order parts, but he didn't, leaving us with empty hope. Finally we had to call again to restart the process of the repair request. This is the person I want to report and complain about! I am so disappointed bout the service provided by Sears!
    FREMONT, CA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  5. Dryer is worse off than before

    Overall rating

    see details
    The light has been broken since the tech left, but I thought, "Well, as long as it's not ruining clothes anymore." Except it is. I just washed a load of brand new baby clothes and found one stuck in the dryer drum and a chunk of another hanging off the lint trap. So now we're out the cost of repairs plus the cost of whatever damage it's done to the clothes.
    NEWARK, CA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ashley, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 09, 2021
  6. On time, through & polite.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has always been dependable, in products & service, ill always come back.
    FREMONT, CA
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  7. the work is fine, but you need improvement with your timing

    Overall rating

    see details
    You did a good job on the repair, but the estimated time of arrival was way off. When you narrow the arrival time on the day of the repair, it should be more accurate. The service person arrived about an hour after the time indicated.
    LIVERMORE, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  8. Quick repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician knew exactly how to repair my washer and did it quickly and efficiently.
    NEWARK, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. The technician was knowledgeable, efficient and very courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician went straight to the root the problem and had it fixed in just a few minutes. My refrigerator is working like new again.
    LIVERMORE, CA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Raymond, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  10. did not repair still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    called for return thinking they would return next day, took another week for an appointment. Hopefully they will complete repair so I can have a freezer!
    FREMONT, CA
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Abie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021