Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 185 Reviews
  1. Service Review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears performed the annual hvac maintenance. The appointment was easy to setup. The service technician called us when he was on route. The technician was very professional and nicely explained how to reinsert the air flow filter. We wash the filter every 3 months and we had not secured it correctly upon last install. We have been very pleased with the service agreement and will probably renew next year.
    FREMONT, CA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  2. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend this repair man to my family and friends
    NEWARK, CA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  3. Service - excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trying to get service was frustrating - on hold for 40 minutes, but the Service as stated was excellent.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very competent.He fixed our broken fridge (bad compressor) during his first (and only) visit. My only gripe with Sears is that it took them 8 days from the time we reported our fridge failure to the repair visit. Everything in the freezer and most items in the fridge had to be thrown out.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  5. Service for Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed issue. Haply with service
    FREMONT, CA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harvey, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 23, 2020
  6. Very knowledgeable serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although it took 11 days for someone to come out and repair my refrigerator, the serviceman was very courteous and helpful. He gave me some good info on what to do the next time this happens.
    NEWARK, CA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  7. Worst service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Precious Television was a great company they did everything they could with the tools they had. Unfortunately Sears Warranty and Parts departments are horrible. I’m still waiting for parts and repair. Out of no where sears stopped working with the repair company and now I’m left to start all over. This is the worst service I have ever received.
    FREMONT, CA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ENRIQUETA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. we have checked records and we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement as item is covered under MPA
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good . Solved issue on 1st attempt
    FREMONT, CA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Deepak, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  9. Dishwasher repair services

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician is very professional and competent, a great service by this technician, Ryan. this service call has lasted for 3 months with 3 technicians visiting my house, the first 2 technicians performed poor services and made poor judgement but Ryan saves the reputation of SHS
    FREMONT, CA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  10. Absorbadant prices!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They wanted over $900 to put ONE part in a five year old microwave! Absolutely no discount for being a Sears customer for 50+ years. Sad.
    FREMONT, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our team.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020