Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 195 Reviews
  1. The technician was knowledgeable, efficient and very courteous.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician went straight to the root the problem and had it fixed in just a few minutes. My refrigerator is working like new again.
    LIVERMORE, CA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Raymond, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  2. did not repair still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    called for return thinking they would return next day, took another week for an appointment. Hopefully they will complete repair so I can have a freezer!
    FREMONT, CA
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Abie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fast. Only issue was he screwed my refrigerator lightbulb on so tight I couldn't remove it without a lot of effort. It finally came out so I could replace it with an appropriate sized one. Also, the repair was pretty expensive for what he did.
    FREMONT, CA
    July 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Aram, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  4. Zero stars

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would give Zero or -5 stars, as he broke our running dishwasher. The dishwasher was working fine, the reason for the call was we were getting an HE error, which is related to heating cycle being not completed. When technician was testing, we could see there was power and dishwasher was fine. But when the technician left he didn't show us it was running or not. We had asked the technician to leave in the same stage that it earlier was, meaning the same stage when it was running, just the heating issue. So after technician left, in the night when my wife wanted to start the dishwasher, there was no power and the dishwasher was to dead completely. This is totally unprofessional and unacceptable.
    FREMONT, CA
    June 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bhjk, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 23, 2021
  5. Nice job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    LIVERMORE, CA
    February 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Honored the sears protection.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher started leaking after a few yes in service. We had bought sears protection. The tech couldn't fix the issue, so sears honored the commitments and issued us the funds to purchase a new dishwasher.
    FREMONT, CA
    February 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  7. Refrigerator service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our first appointment was cancelled but we were not notified. The second appointment was on time.
    NEWARK, CA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable and was on time
    FREMONT, CA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline team on December 15, 2020
  9. Still waiting for my repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have nothing to review other than to say this is still not resolved and I am still waiting for a stove
    FREMONT, CA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Enriqueta, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have received your request for Service Order # 8184- 40497118 Scheduled dated on 11/13/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Waiting Service we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 10, 2020
  10. Overall the entire experience was bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Entire experience nor food
    FREMONT, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Manju, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020