Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our first appointment was cancelled but we were not notified. The second appointment was on time.
    NEWARK, CA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable and was on time
    FREMONT, CA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline team on December 15, 2020
  3. Still waiting for my repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have nothing to review other than to say this is still not resolved and I am still waiting for a stove
    FREMONT, CA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Enriqueta, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have received your request for Service Order # 8184- 40497118 Scheduled dated on 11/13/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Waiting Service we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 10, 2020
  4. Overall the entire experience was bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Entire experience nor food
    FREMONT, CA
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Manju, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020
  5. Service Review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears performed the annual hvac maintenance. The appointment was easy to setup. The service technician called us when he was on route. The technician was very professional and nicely explained how to reinsert the air flow filter. We wash the filter every 3 months and we had not secured it correctly upon last install. We have been very pleased with the service agreement and will probably renew next year.
    FREMONT, CA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WILLIAM,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  6. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend this repair man to my family and friends
    NEWARK, CA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  7. Service - excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trying to get service was frustrating - on hold for 40 minutes, but the Service as stated was excellent.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very competent.He fixed our broken fridge (bad compressor) during his first (and only) visit. My only gripe with Sears is that it took them 8 days from the time we reported our fridge failure to the repair visit. Everything in the freezer and most items in the fridge had to be thrown out.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  9. Service for Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed issue. Haply with service
    FREMONT, CA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harvey, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 23, 2020
  10. Very knowledgeable serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although it took 11 days for someone to come out and repair my refrigerator, the serviceman was very courteous and helpful. He gave me some good info on what to do the next time this happens.
    NEWARK, CA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020