Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 151 Reviews
  1. Right on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called first to advise arrival time. Great.
    OAKVILLE, CA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. This is a rating of the WHOLE expericnence. Final tech was excellent ... finally fixed the machine after 45+day and mulitple tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The rating is based on WHOLE poor experience (45+ days) because is some HORABLE techs, some SEARS customer service reps, multiple missed appointments, Only two techs even took time to try an diagnose the issue. Most just want to order a part and leave. One replaced and part and left without even testing to see if fix it. I give KUDOs to the final tech who finally got the machine working. He had been out twice and took time to diagnose and test and verify. I've waited a couple of weeks before reviewing to use the machine a few times to verify myself it is working. I believe that A&E took advantage of Sears. Sears should audit what they did. Some tech were there less then 10 mins.
    FREMONT, CA
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good overall experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 29, 2019
  3. Excellent service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thoroughly satisfied.
    FREMONT, CA
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still broken!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice and my micro "seemed" to work. The next morning I tried to use it and it turned dark and was shooting blue sparks. Needless to say I unplugged it and now have to wait 3 MORE WEEKS to get it fixed for the THIRD time.
    FREMONT, CA
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your microwave wasn't fixed properly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 30, 2019
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with results
    FREMONT, CA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to deal with..
    FREMONT, CA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It runs as settling temperature, so far so good
    FREMONT, CA
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did good job
    FREMONT, CA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two visits to fix problem
    FREMONT, CA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love this service. however I paid for the service that I can call for a wellness check and now I was told by the Sears people that I am not entitled to this service even though I already paid for it.
    SUNOL, CA
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse