Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. On time in fact I thought it would be closer to 12

    Overall rating

    see details
    With a window of 8 - 12 I was looking that I would be at 12 as I had only called about 4 days before - I was very pleased when the knock came at 8:15 - very pleasant person - felt good to welcome him into my home - a big Thank You to the person who found the parts needed I really didn’t want to deal with bringing in a new piece of equipment.
    MILPITAS, CA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very friendly and great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very efficient. And very professional. Great job!
    FREMONT, CA
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair people were great. This is not the first time they have come to my house and each time they are very efficient and polite.
    NEWARK, CA
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very capable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Eugene found a fan problem which was missed by your previous technicians. He finally fixed our dishwasher problem.
    FREMONT, CA
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Thorough and diligent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought I would need to replace my washer/dryer combo. John and his partner were great! I have the same unit but it is as good as new again! New parts were installed and I am happy I did not need to buy a new washer/dryer.
    FREMONT, CA
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer stopped working. It took 5 visiis to get it repaired. This extended the repair to a total.of 6 weeks. The first 2 visits were subcontracted out by Sears: Visit 1: (6/22) He said the thermal fuse had blown and replaced it. I asked him whether I should worry about it happening again. He said it shouldn’t be a problem. It blew again on the first load! Visit 2: (6/27) He arrived with no fuse, and then left! Visit 3: (7/3) He replaced the fuse and ran extensive tests (he said). It blew on the second load. Visit 4: (7/12) He ran tests using an ammeter and didn’t replace the fuse. He was thorough and determined the thermostats were not functioning. He said parts would be mailed and I could arrange a visit when I received them. Visit 5: (7/30) He was sceptical of the diagnosis but grudgingly replaced the parts. He said he tested it but I don’t think he ran a load in the time he was there. Result: The dryer now works correctly, two months after I first phoned it in!
    FREMONT, CA
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 13, 2018
  8. Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the repair person came, he determined that new parts were need and placed the order for the parts. The parts came and were installed, but a part was missing. He placed the order for the new part and scheduled an appointment. The part came and I called to confirm appointment. We waited for the repair person, but nobody showed . As it turned out, the customer service representative did not schedule the appointment. Called service number on the day of my appointment and they told me that my appointment was not on the schedule and that they could not help me. They then schedule another appointment a week later which left us without a washer for another week for a total of two weeks. Overall, the service repair person was very good, but setting up appointments were terrible.
    LIVERMORE, CA
    August 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 06, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse