Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 175 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The customer service was great. Jerico resolved the issued and responded quickly to all my questions.
    FREMONT, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Fridge Still Not Working- Damage to food

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge did not work after repair mans visit. It is in worse shape than before. All temps rose. All food had to be thrown away. We got food poisoning as well. Currently fly going through stomach flu symptoms. Repair man made a mess, did not clean up after him self.
    LIVERMORE, CA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. slow service

    Overall rating

    see details
    after more than three weeks I finally get my refrigerator back!
    FREMONT, CA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. excellant technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech did not repair the problem correctly. Hoping the second one did. Haven't used the dryer since repair but will update when the dryer is used next week.
    NEWARK, CA
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Did not fix our problem with freezer and ice maker!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 48 hours and the problem was still the same! Had to make another appointment and wait again for the tech... DISQUESTED!!!
    FREMONT, CA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Almost a month to get a refrigerator fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You're lines of communication are horrible at best! A missed appointment, weeks to get a new appointment. We were with out our appliance for a month which is unacceptable. Your phone system finally leading somewhere to a third world country is horrible. They don't care at all about your customers. They gave me a Kenmore phone number to call them direct about the warranty, which leads you right back to Sears. You guys ARE HORRIBLE and you're owed by a corporation that specializes in giving the run around. 100 phone calls this took. I would never, ever , ever buy your home warranty after this experience No way! So a BIG F U to TRANSFORMCO AND EDDIE LAMPERT THE CEO. F U YOU EDDIE!!!!!
    FREMONT, CA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and efficient
    FREMONT, CA
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ricky G. was EXCEPTIONAL!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ricky g was exceptional! He was able to solve a problem with our water heater througdedication, creative thinking, and going the extra mile when hitting a roadblock in a challenge
    NEWARK, CA
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears'cook-top is a very good kitchen equipment but broke down within three years. We found out its repaired cost $490. It is unfortunate and unreasonable! Please investigate whole issue before Sears totally go down the drain!
    FREMONT, CA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are sorry to hear that the cost of this repair was more than what you were expecting. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  10. Great service and very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Should of called sooner.
    FREMONT, CA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Liljedahl, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020