Newark, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 215 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great. The repair was good. I waited a few days to write this. But here it goes. The repair was done on the 17th. On the 18th 24 hours later the fridge was making ice and the temps were good. I waited until the 20th to purchase food and start filling it up. But today the 21st we woke up to a fridge that was no longer making ice and the temps were rising. AGAIN! This is fridge for what ever reason can not be fixed 100% and sears refuses to replace. Instead they waste time and money with technicians and parts. Not only that but also wasting my time having to deal with the frustration of having something that can not be relied on. Plus the wait time of 3 weeks for a technician to look at. Please just replace and get it over with.
    NEWARK, CA
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician worked extremely well. He was very detail oriented. He was very kind and courteous.
    FREMONT, CA
    November 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5 star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good technician. He worked very well. He was very kind and courteous too.
    FREMONT, CA
    November 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  4. Knowledgeable Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The range works perfectly
    NEWARK, CA
    November 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on November 10, 2022
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician told me the error code will disappear within 24 hours but till now it’s still on and the freezer still not working at all . BAD
    FREMONT, CA
    November 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    sears offline on November 24, 2022
  6. Refrigerator Repair and timing

    Overall rating

    see details
    The warranty coverage was sent as a pdf, not compatible and not able to open. Please send correctly. Technician was well trained, very informative, excellent work, efficient completion and success of repair of refrigerator. Concern was that parts were shipped to our address by UPS, left outside where someone could steal them. Fortunately, neighbors brought them in to prevent theft. If theft occurred, would you replace them at your cost? Also took months to get parts and then schedule repair. Old parts of compressor and interior construction had to be recycled by me, not Sears.
    NEWARK, CA
    September 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears provided a smaller window of arrival time, which allowed me to take advantage of more of my day. The work was completed in less than the 2 hours estimated. The technician was professional, courteous, and efficient.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not or forgot to plug another appliance back in the outlet so now I have to have someone move the washer to do so because I can't.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  9. Very much rushed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was not very helpful. He came very close to 5 pm and it seemed he was eager to end his shift and leave. Basically tugged a few times on washer plate and said it was stuck and couldn’t do anything unless he broke it. Then just tried to sell the warranty plan and said if problem persists warranty would pay for it.
    FREMONT, CA
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  10. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman seemed in a big hurry. Did not greet us by name at the door. Short, terse response to our questions. He would not have vacuumed the coils of the refrigerator, but we asked several times. He finally went out to his truck to get his vacuume. We would rather not have him service our appliances again.
    FREMONT, CA
    August 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022