Long Beach, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 648 Reviews
  1. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SANTA ANA, CA
    June 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Justin, was right on time very courteous he explained that the part was no longer available and I was disappointed but he did a great job.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    May 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  3. HE HAD TO BE RESCHEDULED BECAUSE HE WAS A NO SHOW FIRST TIME....IF HE TRIED TO CALL, SHOULD HAVE LEFT A MSG BUT DID NOT

    Overall rating

    see details
    IT WAS NOT A "REPAIR" I HAD AN ISSUE RE MY ONE SHELF THAT FROZE EVERY THING ON THAT ONE SHELF! I HAD TO TOSS FOOD OUT.....NO EXPLANATION.
    FOUNTAIN VLY, CA
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elaine, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Thanks for Your Expertise

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time, explained the problem and repaired the machine.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 28, 2022
  5. Slow service back ordered parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduler interrupted technician and was arguing about which job to do first which took the technician longer to do their job to ultimately find out they don’t have the part available How about discussing your scheduling prior to your repair appointment
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    April 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  6. As it said great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    What do you want me to say except this is taking more than three minutes. You don’t value my time. One minute would be great
    ORANGE, CA
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Repairman was honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially the repairman thought the washer problem was the pump under the washer. When he turned on the hot water faucet in the kitchen and bath, no water came out, but the cold water did. He then diagnosed the problem as the tankless water heater system that was not sending hot water to the washer to complete the wash cycle and the washer pump was not the problem. I called my electrician who found a bad wire in the tankless system and replaced it. Thankfully, the Sears repairman was honest and knew his business. I will certainly use you again when needed.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    March 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  8. Dishwasher quit working as soon as he left

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher stopped working as soon as the service person left. He had replaced the existing thick, heavy duty appliance power cord with a computer power cord that was about 1/3 as thick, and because the computer cord wasn't as long as the appliance power cord, he added one of those multi-outlet extension power cords to it so it would reach the outlet in the under-the-kitchen-sink cabinet! I can't believe this should have been allowed. And of course, as soon as he left, it quit working again.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laurie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Member Services on March 21, 2022
  9. Great service. I've used Sears service quite often.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a couple of months prior to this service call.
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  10. Exceptional service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Jose, was exceptional and on time. He immediately diagnosed and took care of our clothes washing machine problem.
    FOUNTAIN VLY, CA
    March 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022