Long Beach, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 578 Reviews
  1. Service after a month

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited a month for service.
    LOS ALAMITOS, CA
    November 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEDRA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist.as per records service is completed .We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on November 25, 2020
  2. Service was great fixed the problem same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will recommend the company Great service
    SANTA ANA, CA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020
  3. Washer still leaks!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the technician was friendly and seemed knowledgeable and spent quite a bit of time checking the machine, when he left I did a load of clothes and the machine still leaked!
    LONG BEACH, CA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy that Sears gives this type of service
    ANAHEIM, CA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  5. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman came out and ordered the wrong part. Then the guy on the phone said he'd order the right part and have it there for the next repairman. The 2nd repairman came , but the part didn't. Turned out the guy on the phone never ordered the part. A 3rd repairman came out and ordered a new part. Finally, after about a month, a 4th man came out, installed the part, and left without knowing if the icemaker was fixed. Guess what? The icemaker still doesn't work! They only changed the cooling element, and it is very obvious, that there is no water to fill up the ice tray. Why didn't at least ONE of those FOUR trained repairmen notice that the ice tray wasn't filling up? There is no excuse for this incompetence.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  6. Excellent service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a maintenance check and a flush of our water heater. The service representative was very knowledgeable, clean, professional, and personable. We highly commend our service technician.
    LOS ALAMITOS, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  7. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had an annual maintenance check on our air conditioning unit. The servicing was excellent, the service representative outstanding in his knowledge of our unit, very professional, and treated us as a valued customer. We are very pleased!
    LOS ALAMITOS, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. We had a maintenance check done. Service rep was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable.
    LOS ALAMITOS, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  9. Agent was professional; on time, courteous, and knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repair man came and performed my repair and installed a new part on Wednesday, October 21, 2020.
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 25, 2020
  10. Great job done

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair man came early got the job down and was very clean.
    WESTMINSTER, CA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Daniel, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020