Long Beach, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 620 Reviews
  1. Wrong Diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wrong diagnosis given on my washer.I was told I needed a new washer. It was actually a backup in the plumbing. Founds that out after spending 2k for a new set & the Continued. Repairman was on the phone in my house without his mask. Careless.Not focused. I will never use this service again.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Theraesa, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2021
  2. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer got clogged and after cleaning the trap it still wouldn't work. Tried unplugging and connecting but nothing worked. Apparently it just requires a lot of time for the computer to reset. But he checked everything out and working when he left.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patrick, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  3. Great service - patient, answered all questions, professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Air and heat are working perfectly.
    SANTA ANA, CA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lorraine,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 09, 2021
  4. Fast, helpful, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was a little worried about the company service, turned out it's great. Safe and secure. I appreciate it. Thank you so much.
    WESTMINSTER, CA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 29, 2021
  5. friendly ,accurate and knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech knew his stuff, very upfront about costs and time length for the repair work to be ordered
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 23, 2021
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was knowledgeable and courteous
    LOS ALAMITOS, CA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shona, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  7. Questionable Price

    Overall rating

    see details
    We identified need for new icemaker & refrigerator unit on phone when making appointment. We had to wait almost 2 weeks for service call. Technician came, checked the unit quickly (pushing same buttons advised in our manual) and spent most of his 30 minutes ordering the part and billing us through his phone (his card reader wasn't working he said). We had to sign a "total" billing--NO BREAKDOWN. Later we got the breakdown on Email. The part mailed TO US was close to $200. The labor was $370! We assumed that the part had cost more. Then we had to wait almost 2 more weeks for some to install it. That technician and spent 25-30 minutes quickly installing the new unit. Why did we have to pay for TWO SERVICE CALLS because the company sent was not prepared? $370 for no more than ONE HOUR of work is ridiculous. We were specific in our request. PLEASE ADVISE!
    SEAL BEACH, CA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Patcat, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on August 09, 2021
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service!
    LONG BEACH, CA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Naomi, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  9. Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took time to explain and demonstrate the cause of the issue. Very friendly and knowledgeable!
    LONG BEACH, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carmen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied, excellent tech
    ANAHEIM, CA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 28, 2021