Long Beach, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a weekago
    LONG BEACH, CA
    February 17, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on February 17, 2023
  2. Repaired Wednesday, stopped working Thursday

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair cost my just under $600. The washer cycled through when he tested it. He left. I started the machine the next day and it broke. Completely dead. No life.. called for a repair and have to pay ANOTHER $79 fee for sears to come out? What kind of scheme is this?! Not happy this time.
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    February 11, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 11, 2023
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was on time and very professional
    SANTA ANA, CA
    January 31, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on January 31, 2023
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cleaned the bottom of the refrigerator.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    January 12, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on January 12, 2023
  5. Not satisfied with service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not pull out the refrigerator to check the back elements. Condenser etc. Just looked if ice maker is making ice which I can check myself. I think the worker should explain what is checking and doing. Not sure how he checked the water line. Says it is working fine. Actually do not not know what maintenance service he did. There was nothing to clean up and nothing to repair. I had to answer question because it would not allow me to submit review unless I mark the Star. The last Sears person that check our refrigerator did an excellent job.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    January 12, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Honora, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on January 13, 2023
  6. Service was okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your site is difficult, even now posting a review writing guidelines will not go away so when I type there is a big black dialogue box covering the area to write so I am blindly writing. When I called to make an appointment I was fortunate to get a person, though her English was horrible and I had to keep saying what! The service guy was great and on time, though the prices are appalling and I only went to Sears because that is where my landlord bought the machine. After I completed the transaction and paid what we agreed upon, I was billed an extra dollar to my account that I did not authorize. I tried to call over a dozen times and could never reach a customer service rep and I was quite upset. I do not like not being able to question billing or speak with someone. The phone is horrible and several times the number I called had advertising for healthcare and then someone would come on the line regarding health care! I am trying to edit this and the big black writing guidelines pops up and I cannot go back and edit, please excuse the type-o's!
    LONG BEACH, CA
    January 06, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on January 06, 2023
  7. Service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think more could have been done as far as servicing my washer.He could have checked it out a little more thoroughly.seemed to be in a rush.
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    January 02, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on January 05, 2023
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service repair agent was timely, courteous and knowledgeable.
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    December 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on December 31, 2022
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent.....
    WESTMINSTER, CA
    December 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 22, 2022
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent work
    WESTMINSTER, CA
    December 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022