Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. The first service guy ordered the wrong part. I waited about another 2 weeks for repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m be happy to have my washer running now, however the repair guy did not close the top part back. I’ll have to call them again.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did a great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    knew what he was doing very helpful
    HAYWARD, CA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was courteous and seemed to do a thorough job and answered my questions.
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Today will be the fourth time this month I’ve had them here to fix my washer, they know what the problem, taken pictures of it, but have yet to bring the part to fix it, ive about had it !!!!
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. A waste of time. Was here about 5 minutes.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man arrived just before the end of the time given. He didn’t introduce himself and was here for 5 minutes or less. He turned on the dryer, checked the outside vent, opened the bottom panel and looked inside and said it looked ok. When I asked him about the dirt and lint , he said they don’t clean that. I then got my vacuum and cleaned what I could myself. This was a complete waste of time.
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  6. Great technician! Thorough and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician however refrigerator still not working. This is the 3rd service in it this year.
    UNION CITY, CA
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst service delivery ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I already expressed my dissatisfaction with the technician you sent to my home. Why didnt you pay attention to all my comments via text and email sent you! You should call me rather than all these multiple surveys you want me to send back.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They had to come back because the dishwasher door fell again. The cord that was replaced broke again. According to the service person, it rubs against the cabinet and breaks. S he told me to enlarge the cabinet and then they will come back and fix it. But the dishwasher works now.
    HAYWARD, CA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician provided great maintenance services and taught us many good advices on frequent problems with washer and dryer.
    HAYWARD, CA
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very professional repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    When my dishwasher door clunked open, I phoned Sears and got an appointment within a couple of days. The repairman phoned before he arrived and came with the part. He was very, very fast and provided excellent service!
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse