Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 172 Reviews
  1. Fast and complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Respectful and kept us included he his assessment
    HAYWARD, CA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to repair my range and did a good job.
    HAYWARD, CA
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JDDDDD,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 15, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was nice and knowledgeable.
    HAYWARD, CA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  4. The worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician tell me when he opened the box of the new parts that was a used part but he was going to try to see if this works but never works, way send a used part to fix my fridge?? That’s stupid, I’m so mad about it, than now I’m waiting for the new appointment so you’re people come to check it again , almost one month and isn’t fixed yet,I’m not happy about it.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ricardo, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  5. Washer dryer stacker check

    Overall rating

    see details
    It could be even better when customer asked questions not related to your job during your visit, such as 1. Has yr company had someone come to haul/move away the stacker? Do you know the number to call? The answer from your technician was “it’s not my job.” You’d call your company and try to find it out and gave instruction and guideline. “I am sorry, it’s not my job, you’d call the Sears.” Attitude was fine and acceptable, but the respond was cold and follow the book, not felt like caring and willing to do extra to help customer, who has already felt overwhelmed and frustration from the machine where the bottom had water leak out one day I called the Sears to ask for technician check.
    UNION CITY, CA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Garfield, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Cs Offline on September 06, 2020
  6. Good prompt service but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    One hundred and eighty dollars just to tell us it was a loose connection in back of stove that was causing error message. Kind of outrageous.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ALLISON M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them week ago and they did really good service
    UNION CITY, CA
    August 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harsatnam, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  8. Ovens

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician pulled the circuit out to repair the microwave-oven. After he left the oven worked, but the microwave's suppression stopped working. I had to schedule another service on 8/7 and parts are ordered. When I contacted him to come back, he refused. I had to be on the phone for 5 hours to secure my next appointment.
    UNION CITY, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vinh, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Knowledgeable technician/ Expensive :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    My experience was good. The technician was friendly and knowledgeable, but he charged me almost $300 for 1 hour of work and didn’t replace any parts. I thought the diagnosis fee included 1 hr of work, which is all it took him, yet I paid almost double. He was willing to “give me a deal” if I signed up to an insurance plan which I didn’t take. My dishwasher works now.
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PABLO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us atHomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service repairman was very thorough and found a wiring problem, which he fixed. Everything is working wonderfully now.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020