Hayward, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Outstanding Technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super knowledgeable .
    CASTRO VALLEY, CA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. There are 2 screws that were not placed back in front of the dryer after replacing the filter

    Overall rating

    see details
    There are 2 screws that were not placed back in front of the dryer after replacing the filter, other than that, all is good
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    This problem has been going on since August. Either the problem is fixed promptly or I want another refrigerator.
    HAYWARD, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washer is now up and running.
    HAYWARD, CA
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not fixed and base broken by techs.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer still leaks, they "fixed" an unbroken part, charged me hundreds and broke my grandmother's hand painted vase. They didn't even tell us, they just hid the broken pieces and left. Just horrible service.
    CASTRO VALLEY, CA
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  6. poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service fellow told mom she needed a new dishwasher when he did not even know how to put the rack back in. All I needed was two stopper's that had come off on both sides to be easily put back in.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The first service guy ordered the wrong part. I waited about another 2 weeks for repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m be happy to have my washer running now, however the repair guy did not close the top part back. I’ll have to call them again.
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Did a great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    knew what he was doing very helpful
    HAYWARD, CA
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was courteous and seemed to do a thorough job and answered my questions.
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Today will be the fourth time this month I’ve had them here to fix my washer, they know what the problem, taken pictures of it, but have yet to bring the part to fix it, ive about had it !!!!
    SAN LEANDRO, CA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse