Hanford, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 55 Reviews
  1. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called customer “BRO” and put his tool on my bare washer so he had to regard for equipment care. He refused to listen to customer and I ask him to leave for being rude, sloppy set up and disrespect for customer property. When called to see if we could get another service tech Sears said we were going to be charged for it. Unprofessional!
    KINGSBURG, CA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman found that my problem was not the appliance but my plumbing, which he promptly fixed for me and clearly explained how to avoid having a repeat problem.
    HANFORD, CA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Teresa, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  3. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician acted like he would rather be somewhere else. Didn't have the parts my dryer needed so I was without a dryer for a week. He couldn't use my Sears card for payment because it didn't have a chip. He didn't know how to enter the card manually. He didn't replace the seal that was tearing on my dryer door. This is what really set me off was when he left my home without reconnecting the hose in the back of the dryer. Which my husband fixed. Also my light inside my dryer doesn't work anymore. Paid almost $300 for what was supposed to be $109 and got lousy service. Should have just bought a new dryer. Never calling Sears again. They wouldn't get any stars if I had that option. One star is one too many.
    HANFORD, CA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  4. Not pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a month to receive the part for my dishwasher. It has been in for a week and is doing the same thing before repair
    KINGSBURG, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Emily, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  5. Good tech -

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied with the AC function after the check up.
    HANFORD, CA
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leticia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2020
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for my washing machine. Took longer than I hoped, but the job was done correctly the first time.
    KINGSBURG, CA
    June 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  7. Typical Service Call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I expected more activity as far as Cleaning is concerned. My main concern was DUST around the Metal Vanes, and other derby added by Birds, Rodents or other animals. After the Tech left I photographed those Vanes, and found them untouched. I guess the Electrical coils, and other contacts were cleaned, but not the Vanes.
    RIVERDALE, CA
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JUNIOUS S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  8. Great worker

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is working great
    HURON, CA
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the third or fourth time we have use this service and we have always been satisfied.
    KINGSBURG, CA
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Thin quality

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge was not fixed
    CORCORAN, CA
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse