Hanford, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 62 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced compressor, lasted one day,need someone to contact me to come back out,next available appt. is Sept. 1st.
    COALINGA, CA
    August 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. EXcellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    COALINGA, CA
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained everything and made my options clear. Thank you!!
    KINGSBURG, CA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was knowledgeable, explained what the problem was and was also polite and friendly.
    HANFORD, CA
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2021
  5. Not that good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too expensive didn’t fix the problem.
    HANFORD, CA
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pamela, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job. Have used than before and I have never been disappointed.
    HANFORD, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would these service Tech. Again.
    HANFORD, CA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 28, 2021
  8. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called customer “BRO” and put his tool on my bare washer so he had to regard for equipment care. He refused to listen to customer and I ask him to leave for being rude, sloppy set up and disrespect for customer property. When called to see if we could get another service tech Sears said we were going to be charged for it. Unprofessional!
    KINGSBURG, CA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman found that my problem was not the appliance but my plumbing, which he promptly fixed for me and clearly explained how to avoid having a repeat problem.
    HANFORD, CA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Teresa, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  10. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician acted like he would rather be somewhere else. Didn't have the parts my dryer needed so I was without a dryer for a week. He couldn't use my Sears card for payment because it didn't have a chip. He didn't know how to enter the card manually. He didn't replace the seal that was tearing on my dryer door. This is what really set me off was when he left my home without reconnecting the hose in the back of the dryer. Which my husband fixed. Also my light inside my dryer doesn't work anymore. Paid almost $300 for what was supposed to be $109 and got lousy service. Should have just bought a new dryer. Never calling Sears again. They wouldn't get any stars if I had that option. One star is one too many.
    HANFORD, CA
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020