Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 235 Reviews
  1. Great Service Faulty Replacement Part

    Overall rating

    see details
    The control panel we wait 3 weeks for is faulty and malfunctioning. So now we have our Sears tech returning today and having to reorder the part again. Hopefully it isn’t another refurbished control panel.
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karla, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 26, 2021
  2. Great, reliable service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came when he was supposed to and was very knowledgeable and polite.
    GLENDALE, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 05, 2021
  3. Excellent understanding of the product defect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Earlier this week
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  4. What happened to the annual check ups?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can usually ask the representative about minor concerns. This one refused to answer anything and said that his job was maintenance not repair despite it being something another technician every year cleaned out. Apparently they don't do several things anymore but don't disclose that upfront. The response was put in a service request. For something that is usually done during the annual maintenance.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  5. What happened to the annual check ups?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Typically they replace the filter if needed and check the water disbursement. Not the case this time.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATRICIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  6. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was so glad I had used this service. He was so helpful and took the time to review features on dryer to ensure optional usage.
    SUNLAND, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elizabeth,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 14, 2021
  7. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I used this service. He was timely, helpful, and provided useful guidance to make sure my washing machine continues to operate fully.
    SUNLAND, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service was 100% - he evaluated what was best needed to be done and he took care of it right away. I was very satisfied to pay a good rate. Very satisfying all around.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  9. Experience and knowledge of equipment.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time in need of service. Very pleased with the outcome
    GLENDALE, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOSE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator needed a clean up.
    GLENDALE, CA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Hagop, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020