Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. Excellent Job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had 3 different men working on our refrigerator. He was by far the most experienced. Because #2 should have ordered the whole part where the motor sits instead #3 he had to take out the broken one and install the new motor. Very time consuming,having to gut out the whole freezer to get to the part to replace.
    SUNLAND, CA
    January 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were happy with the tech who was knowledgeable and quick in repairing our washer
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark C. was here and he was very helpful and very courteous!
    TUJUNGA, CA
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Howard was awesome!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Howard came in and made it work again. He also had great tips to keep all my appliances running smoothly. Very helpful and considerate!!!
    SHADOW HILLS, CA
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Friendly, knowledgable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick response by a knowledgeable Technician
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used a week ago, excellent job
    SUNLAND, CA
    December 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service by tech that came to diagnose problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and sent a part, but not correct part with no instructions. Tech that came said why did they not come to look at it. Almost 5 months later.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy to know the parts to my old stove were still available!
    GLENDALE, CA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service but the problem returns within one week - over and over and over.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service but the problem returns within one week - over and over and over. This is a repeat of a repeat of a repeat .... Next move is to have a technician stationed at our house. All nice people, professional, polite, technically inclined but seemingly unable to correct the problem with our washing machine beyond several days from their service call. We are now frustrated and waiting for yet another return visit, for exactly the same electro-mechanical problem.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Worst Customer Service EVER!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You sent a Technician who was “afraid” to get on the roof of the home to access the unit. Really? His supervisor allowed him to just leave. The supervisor then assigned another Tech who came out later that day and then left, saying he needed a part and would be back in a week. I had to raise Holy Heck, call all over the place, scream and holler, submit a number of bad reviews, etc., before I was able to get the supervisor in the phone. “Miraculously”, the Tech was able to pick up the part and returned the next day to complete fixing the unit. Really? I spent HOURS on the phone just to get decent service. Give me a break. The only reason I hassled with you is because the unit is still under Warranty. What a joke.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nina, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the stress caused trying to get a supervisor on the phone. We are happy to hear it is now repaired.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019