Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good follow thru got parts fast! Thanks
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  2. Great service once a year.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use the maintenance protection plan once a year to service all 4 appliances. It is a good service.
    SUNLAND, CA
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  3. I waited for 2 weeks for the repair. Waited many hours on the phone waiting for service. The first technician left saying he would return and didn’t

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I have a choice, I would never use Sears service again. Also I will never buy a Sears product again after owning many Kenmore products in the past.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DIANE J, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  4. Quick & professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician showed up on time, was very considerate of social distancing, wore a mask, and worked quickly & effectively.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The maintenance person had very great knowledge and was able to identify some of the problems without even telling him.
    TUJUNGA, CA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  6. terrible you charged $475.00 and told us it fixed. that it would be cool the next day sorry it does did not work at all. iwant my money back.

    Overall rating

    see details
    on August 25,2020 sears technician came to repair my refrigerator .he put in a 23.30 part and said it is working and will be cool in 8 hrs. its not working at all . called to reschedule a new appt. they told me it would be sept 1st before they can send out a technician.i called someone else to fix the refrigerator they said there were 5 things wrong the whole cooling system is out to fix it would cost 900 dollars plus i paid sears 475 dollars. i m asking for sears to reimburse our money. of $475.89. PLUS I PAID 79.00 FOR ANOTHER TECHNICIAN TO ADVISE ME ON THE REFRIGERATOR...
    2735 henrietta ave la crescenta 91214 ca
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  7. Samsung washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person did repair draining issue. Machine still has the same problem. I had to reschedule new appointment and wait another week.
    TUJUNGA, CA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KATHY H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was professional, came in with gloves and a mask. Explained and fixed the sensor issue within one hour.
    GLENDALE, CA
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LISSA ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service went great my washer works like the first day
    GLENDALE, CA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi AYLIN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 28, 2020
  10. Great tech !

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. Explained the repair process as he went along.
    Anaheim
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi RIMA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020