Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 151 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I like how he did the job
    GLENDALE, CA
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Frustration

    Overall rating

    see details
    He told me you have to talk with previous technition to solve a problem and on top of it i have to do a balanced regular washing witch was a Nes for me please send me some one who understands the problem I tough you guys are the best that’s why I purchased insurance trough you guys
    GLENDALE, CA
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a frustrating experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 12, 2019
  3. Very Delayed Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our front load washer's door was busted and leaked water. My request for service was scheduled, then I used the online scheduler to get a sooner date. My appointment time was called and confirmed for 8am-12am. I called at 11am to check the status and I was told my appointment was delayed until 1:30-2:30pm. I called again after 2:30 and was told I hadn't yet been rescheduled for another day, so the technician may still come. My employee waited around until after 9pm. No one arrived. They eventually rescheduled us for a week later, just to have the technician come out and tell us the door was broken and he needed to order a new part (which we already knew). We then waited an additional week for the part to come in and have another appointment, for which we received no confirmation phone call the day before. The service has been incredibly frustrating. Each time I've called to talk to a rep, the automated service tells me there is no appointment associated with my account. The washer is used at our gym to clean towels and provide towel service. To be without a washer for 2.5+ weeks causes huge issues with the flow and functionality of our business and the lack of communication from the service reps and service technicians only makes it more irritating. It has happened multiple times before in getting service appointments and is incredibly poor service that we wouldn't recommend.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the frustration we created in servicing your washer. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  4. Good: repair date moved up; Bad: 2nd repair date was unnecessary

    Overall rating

    see details
    The good part was that the repair service called me to move the date up for the initial repair by a week. The bad part is that we received a call to schedule a 2nd repair date to install some additional parts that had been ordered even though the technician hadn’t told us any additional repairs were needed. We arranged to be home as required, and when the technician came over, he didn’t do anything at all. He just asked us if the washing machine was leaking. When we said it wasn’t, he said ok and left. Why did we need to leave work to be home for a second visit just to be asked if the washing machine was leaking? Frustrating. I called the repair service to let them know, and they said they would inform the manager.
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the second appointment was not productive. Thank you for your feedback. We are positive that the local manager will discuss the issue with their team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019
  5. Maytag washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial repair date was set for February 15th however the repair was completed March 28. It took almost 6 weeks to get the parts and get the repair done. Too long and unacceptable. Will not use this service in the future once my warranty period expires. This service should have been done in one week or less. No sense of urgency. Also I will not purchase appliance warranty from Sears or anybody else in the future.
    GLENDALE, CA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to repair your washer. Sometimes parts are difficult to obtain and it takes time to receive them. Thank you for your feedback.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repaired wash few days ago job well done thank you
    GLENDALE, CA
    January 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. frezer not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The issue was not resolved! They're returning 12/28 to try again. Disappointed to say the least.
    GLENDALE, CA
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your refrigerator is still not working. Please reach out to us again if the issue is not resolved on 12/28/18. Thanks
    SHS Social Care Team on December 28, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse