Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 240 Reviews
  1. finally got my refrigerator working

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took almost 3 weeks for Sears to get my Kenmore Elite refrigerator working again. First, I had to wait a week for the initial service appointment and then parts had to be ordered. Took 2 weeks for the parts to arrive and installation appointment scheduled. Moving forward, I would not purchase another major appliance from Sears due to poor product reliability, timely service support and concerns over companies financial health. Repair technician was fine, but left the old main control board for me to dispose of versus taking away. I am okay tossing out cardboard, but Sears should make themselves responsible for disposing of electronic components.
    SUNLAND, CA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Raymond, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 24, 2021
  2. A credit to Sears repair services.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears, service person "Nuri" was a service man I would always want to help me with my home issues. Professional at work. Thank you.
    GLENDALE, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maximiano, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 21, 2021
  3. Technician was very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with technician.
    GLENDALE, CA
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  4. Washer Repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    When my kenmore washer stopped working I called the Sears repair service and they sent someone immediately. Problem was identified (a faulty sensor) and fixed within an hour.
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The majority of times for home and car repair we have all trusted Sears quality service.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 16, 2021
  6. Great Service Faulty Replacement Part

    Overall rating

    see details
    The control panel we wait 3 weeks for is faulty and malfunctioning. So now we have our Sears tech returning today and having to reorder the part again. Hopefully it isn’t another refurbished control panel.
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karla, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 26, 2021
  7. Great, reliable service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came when he was supposed to and was very knowledgeable and polite.
    GLENDALE, CA
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 05, 2021
  8. Excellent understanding of the product defect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Earlier this week
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  9. What happened to the annual check ups?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can usually ask the representative about minor concerns. This one refused to answer anything and said that his job was maintenance not repair despite it being something another technician every year cleaned out. Apparently they don't do several things anymore but don't disclose that upfront. The response was put in a service request. For something that is usually done during the annual maintenance.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  10. What happened to the annual check ups?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Typically they replace the filter if needed and check the water disbursement. Not the case this time.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATRICIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021