Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. Worst Customer Service EVER!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You sent a Technician who was “afraid” to get on the roof of the home to access the unit. Really? His supervisor allowed him to just leave. The supervisor then assigned another Tech who came out later that day and then left, saying he needed a part and would be back in a week. I had to raise Holy Heck, call all over the place, scream and holler, submit a number of bad reviews, etc., before I was able to get the supervisor in the phone. “Miraculously”, the Tech was able to pick up the part and returned the next day to complete fixing the unit. Really? I spent HOURS on the phone just to get decent service. Give me a break. The only reason I hassled with you is because the unit is still under Warranty. What a joke.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Knowledgeable and clean and timely.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used two weeks ago, job was done in one day with parts ordered and replaced.
    GLENDALE, CA
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did not show up, did not call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had appointment for a Friday. Received an email on Thursday at 12:30 pm saying it was changed for today. Rushed home. Nobody came, nobody called. Had to make another appointment. Will they come?!!!!
    GLENDALE, CA
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    VERY GOOD WORK
    LA CRESCENTA, CA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them recently and very satisfied with their jab
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service Was not done..No One came.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No Service was completed on Oct. 9. No one came.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. I called for my 2002 washer, they made it work really great again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jorge, who came to fix my washer was so nice and knew what was needed to fix problem. He was courteous and was at the first hour of the time window. He has a great customer service.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just confused. Three emails received. Second one from servicelive.com refering to clothes washer as "Washtop1yr4". Other two emails from Sear's state it as GE Washer which is under my home protection plan since around 2011. When repair person arrived he said he was a contractor hired by Sear's. He listened well, found the problem. Repair man said I would receive a invoice in mail for service which has not come yet and I want my invoice. It usually comes within 24 hours and here it is 10/7/19
    GLENDALE, CA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer vent repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for a dryer vent repair. When the repair tech arrived he told me he could not make the repair. I should call a handy man since the repair involved the lint vent duct. I should have been to told that when I called. Waste of everybody’s time.
    GLENDALE, CA
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Issue not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair cost over $1,000. After waiting 3 weeks for a the technician to show up we had to wait another 3 weeks for the parts to get here . The issue was not fixed . Now they have set an appointment that is 2 weeks out.
    GLENDALE, CA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse