Glendale, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 262 Reviews
  1. Clean drier

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician kept in phone contact with me, was always pleasant, cleaned my dryer thoroughly. The area looked perfect after he left.
    MONTROSE, CA
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  2. Review

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no need for a person to come to our home. The fix was to press one button on the washer which could e done by phone.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional service, great work, friendly staff, I use my machine and it works as before. It fixed and perfect.
    SUNLAND, CA
    March 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 30, 2022
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time, done a good job.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  5. aMAZING sERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    LL PROBLEMS
    GLENDALE, CA
    March 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  6. Excelente

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great and fast
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    March 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was vey courteous and understanding to our issues.
    GLENDALE, CA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  8. Flooded Washing Machine YIKES

    Overall rating

    see details
    After making the appointment the service tech was able to fix the washing machine. It kept filling even though it was turned off. He had the part on the truck and was done within an hour. The unfortunate part was that the tech was over booked and arrived an hour and a half out side the 4 hour window i was given. The good part was the constant communication of my tech’s ETA.
    GLENDALE, CA
    February 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eve, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2022
  9. Always great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was polite and did a great job. He kept his mask on at all times. My only issue is that it was very hard to understand what he was saying, but not due to the mask.
    TUJUNGA, CA
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  10. The service GUY was fantastic - The price is a dealbreaker.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out was very helpful and fixed our problem right away. We had to wait more than we expected - like most repairs. We had a four hour window but he couldn't make it until after that. The price was enough to keep me from ever using this service again. It was just too much. $375 to repair a gasket in a washer. I went on YouTube after the guy fixed it and realized I could have done the same repair for about $60 plus an hour of my time. So, thanks for the fix, but next time I'm either calling a local independent shop or handling things myself.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022