Fresno, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech was very good and very knowledgeable he knew his stuff. I would recommend Bruce to anyone.. has been doing this for 20 some years.
    FRESNO, CA
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The serviceman was excellent but had to wait 3 weeks for the part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very upset that it took 3 weeks for the element for the oven to arrive. I was told it came from Los Angeles and I live in Fresno, maybe 4 hours away. Very, very aggravating!!! If you will check your records, you'll see have been a Sears customer since 1972 and have always received excellent service until now.
    FRESNO, CA
    January 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rose, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your parts delay.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  3. Very knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is working well & I am expecting the part replacement soon. He showed me how to install it, which will be simple.
    FRESNO, CA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here promptly, and did a marvelous job although the office had given him the wrong refrigerator to repair. They finally thought it was our freezer, not our secondary refrigerator. He found the problem after notifying us that a new refrigerator might be cheaper. But we wanted to keep the one we had.
    FRESNO, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Where should i start? 1. First repairman insisted that my refrigerator was freezing because I had the setting on the wrong number, despite the fact that I told him I had out the refrigerator on every number to try and fix the freezing issue. 2. Repairman insisted that setting the dial on “5” would fix the problem. This “fix” cost me $99.00. 3. Repairman suggested a “service” of the refrigerator. I told him that my husband had vacuumed all of the lint from the refrigerator so if that was a service, it was not needed. I decided since I spent $99.00 for nothing, I’d at least get the refrigerator serviced. YET, ALL HE DID WAS VACUUM IT AGAIN! MY HUSBAND HAD ALREADY DONE THIS, thus, I wasted another $50.00. 3. Yet, the repairman went on to offer a service of any other appliance. I was not going to spend any more money. 4. Following this, the repairman offered me a home warranty! Do your repairmen get bonuses for getting extra services done even if they are not needed? 5. The refrigerator continued to freeze. 6. Another repairman came and states to my husband that the first repairman should have taken me more seriously and should have done something other than to set the dial to “5.” 7. A part was ordered for approximately $450.00. 8. The part never came and I had to cancel 3 different appointments because the part was “backordered.” 9. Nobody could tell me why it was backordered and if the piece was even being made any more. 10. The part never came, and we cancelled the part and have not yet received a refund for the part.
    FRESNO, CA
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer works well
    FRESNO, CA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Grait service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used all most a month and perfect
    FRESNO, CA
    October 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Knowledgeable serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Luis explained in detail my refrigerator’s “workings”.
    FRESNO, CA
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not pleased with my service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came outlaws really nice and did what he thought was needed. My main concern was the noise that the ice maker was making and it is still doing the same thing. The ice maker was checked with the ice selection on crushed and there was no noise. If he had put it on cubed he would have seen what I was talking about. Unfortunately I was unable to be there and my brother did not say anything.
    FRESNO, CA
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the service guy arrived he was professional and knowledgeable.
    FRESNO, CA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse