Escondido, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 219 Reviews
  1. Gary was very quick, professional and made sure I understood everything I’ve had done and what I needed to do.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary was a very professional tech, very personable, great attitude and made sure I understood all that was done and what to expect from his repair.
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Debi, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Jan 8 & had an excellent experience!
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 20, 2021
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    no problems
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GILBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  4. Excellent service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been happy with my mower and Sears service for several years***
    RAMONA, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Suzanne S, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    ERxcellent,
    RAMONA, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 12, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Rueben was very knowledgeable and in addition to showing us the source of our washer issues, provided us a great deal of valuable information on the upkeep of both our Kenmore washer and dryer. Don't let Rueben leave, he is a top flight technician and I highly recommend his services
    RAMONA, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 10, 2021
  7. Water heater pilot issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Water heather pilot ws going out. Technician did a maintenance to clean out debris. Seemed like a logical place to start since I hadn't had it cleaned, since 2014. Unfortunately, that did not sovle the problem. I bought the extended warranty but the technician computer wasn't working and it took a very long time to get signed up over the phone. By the way, the writing guidelines is covering this box which makes it hard to fill out this box.
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  8. Great service & on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came last week was on time very professional and went right to work to fix my ice maker. Was don and out in 30 minutes. Great job.
    RAMONA, CA
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cathy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 23, 2020
  9. Terrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will never buy a Sears wanrranty or again
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Era, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.coml}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    CS offline on December 17, 2020
  10. Terrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awful, will never
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Era, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com }} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on December 17, 2020