Escondido, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 235 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable, answered all questions.
    VALLEY CENTER, CA
    November 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on November 17, 2022
  2. It was great service. Tech was a wealth of info.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a little over a week ago. Very good work.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  3. Timely service and accurate diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a mystery issue with a large freezer that is important for storing items for our small business. Sears was able to send someone early the next day and after a short period of time advise us on how to fix the problem (thankfully it was a defrosting issue and not a parts issue). It is an unusual freezer so I learned a few things about it in the process. Service was prompt and accurate which is what I look for in a repair! Thanks!
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    August 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. Great review!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time with all he needed to do the job, he told me what he was going to do and about how long it would take. He was very personable and cleaned up completely afterwards.
    RAMONA, CA
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on July 18, 2022
  5. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had Sears come out and inspect our washer and dryer. They showed up at the time they said they would and looked at every part of our washer and dryer. The technicians were very informative and solved our problem with the dryer.
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  6. Helpful, qualified and friendly technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am an engineer and appreciate the organized and professional approach that was taken in repairing our fridge. Our technician also gave suggestions how we could improve airflow around the unit in order to prevent future issues. Great experience!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  7. Very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good.
    POWAY, CA
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this repair service always good..
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  10. Bait and Switch Pricing?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Item was quoted for repair at one value with a statement that the diagnostic fee would be applied to that repair cost if the repair was approved. They came back once the part arrived and charged the full price and would not credit the already paid diagnostic fee. Workmanship was good but worker did not have all the items needed to complete repair. Technician was rated excellent. Company rating not so good.
    RAMONA, CA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHAEL B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CSoffline on October 24, 2021