Escondido, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 144 Reviews
  1. Fantastic , patient, atentive, profesional, uplifting, wonderful tehnition, Mohammed A.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mohammed A. came to out RAMONA, CA house and he was very true. Very attentive to all possibilities , all possible issues with our resent A/C problem. He also spend his time on educating us how the system works. Outstanding person. Pleasure to be around. Friendly, professional.
    RAMONA, CA
    July 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I’m shocked it takes 3 months for a new ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    We bought the protection agreement so that if anything broke it would be covered. Well, it’s covered but they don’t tell you that they have to make a whole new door to replace an ice maker.
    San Diego, CA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Nice serviceman...horrible repair...fridge is still leaking, ice maker that was really slow now does not work as t all....NOT ONE SINGLE ICE CUBE MADE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible!!!! Ice maker does not work at all now, was previously just slow. Refrigerator is still leaking inside. If I don't open my deli drawer daily it freezes shut. Have to remove all food from from deli drawer and take it out when we travel when we travel, so it doesn't freeze shut
    POWAY, CA
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was ok .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 weeks to get dryer working again. Waited one week to receive new igniter via UPS. Waited another week for Tech to install. Part was defective. Tech drove to Escondido to get new part.Tech returned same day and installed new part. Lengthy and complex operation for a simple repair.
    POWAY, CA
    July 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. First rate

    Overall rating

    see details
    On schedule. Got to the problem immediately and was able to fix this as the computer part was available.
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we called for service and was able to schedule it for the same day! We were very happy to have a washer fixed that day.
    RAMONA, CA
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. excelllent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service always
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was wonderful!!!! Always great service
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    June 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Whoops

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person replaced a computer board and ultimately extended the life of our washer which has survived 18 years of 4 to 6 loads a week of heavy usage. He didn't fully insert a wire into a plug (and I have made plenty of mistakes of my own -- stuff happens), which led to a failure and trapped laundry for 2 more days. A follow-up visit uncovered and resolved the issue. Service contracts are expensive but keep a good machine performing at the level we require and at a manageable, predictable cost.
    RAMONA, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. A fine mechanic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael is a fine mchanic
    RAMONA, CA
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse