Escondido, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 232 Reviews
  1. Great review!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time with all he needed to do the job, he told me what he was going to do and about how long it would take. He was very personable and cleaned up completely afterwards.
    RAMONA, CA
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on July 18, 2022
  2. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had Sears come out and inspect our washer and dryer. They showed up at the time they said they would and looked at every part of our washer and dryer. The technicians were very informative and solved our problem with the dryer.
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  3. Helpful, qualified and friendly technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am an engineer and appreciate the organized and professional approach that was taken in repairing our fridge. Our technician also gave suggestions how we could improve airflow around the unit in order to prevent future issues. Great experience!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good.
    POWAY, CA
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  5. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this repair service always good..
    ESCONDIDO, CA
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  7. Bait and Switch Pricing?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Item was quoted for repair at one value with a statement that the diagnostic fee would be applied to that repair cost if the repair was approved. They came back once the part arrived and charged the full price and would not credit the already paid diagnostic fee. Workmanship was good but worker did not have all the items needed to complete repair. Technician was rated excellent. Company rating not so good.
    RAMONA, CA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHAEL B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CSoffline on October 24, 2021
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad I had my service with you
    VALLEY CENTER, CA
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  9. Quick and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I had known sooner that Sears serviced appliances not purchased from them. The service was quick and fixed my problem I had waited a month for another company to fix.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2021
  10. I receive no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been waiting for two months for a sensor that finally arrived. The service technician came out to tell me the sensor was not the problem and did nothing to correct my problem.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Scott, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 18, 2021