Cerritos, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 332 Reviews
  1. Did not solve problem and was charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was charged for not fixing the issue. Still waiting for refund after tech states refund due
    CERRITOS, CA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  2. Loud fan noise at start up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We listened for the sound for a few start ups but it didn't make the loud fan noise. He did pull out the refrig and opened the back panel. If he had vacuumed the coils when he had the panel open, he would have gotten an excellent rating.
    DOWNEY, CA
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MN L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  3. The Tech has been out 5 times and now something else is broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    It started with the Ice maker not making Ice, The Tech has been to my house 5 times and finally it is making Ice, now the dispenser is not dispencing the Ice (which was working before). I sure hope the 6th visit will be the last. Next time please send a tech that knows his business.
    WHITTIER, CA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jesus, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  4. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt service and quick repairs . Tech was kind and provided information during the replacement installment.
    CERRITOS, CA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anthony, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and took care of the problem very efficiently.
    CERRITOS, CA
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. great mechanics

    Overall rating

    see details
    mechanic were amazing part finding service lousy (1 month ) want replacement
    BELLFLOWER, CA
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. For further inquiries please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 as the replacement was already approved.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
    HI MARGARET C,, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020
  7. Did not fix my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The reason for my call to sears was for them to send out a tech. To fix my washer. While he was fixing one problem he broke another. He did not have that part with him so it’s been ordered and in process for a week now. I have not been able to wash. Im super stressed out about going to the laundry Matt.
    WHITTIER, CA
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The repair process took too long even with Covid quarantine rules

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two different A+Appliance techs came out 4 times over 3 weeks and failed to identify or fix the transmission issue. The Sears tech ordered brake and transmission parts but the repair visit was rescheduled twice (once because tech had an emergency and again because the tech didn't have a brake tool). Everytime there is a rescheduled appointment, you go back to the end of the li ne and wait another week. The first repair appointment was March 11. The first Sears certified tech appointment was March 26. The transmission was successfully replaced on April 30.
    DOWNEY, CA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem we had was solved from the technician, she really took care of the problem.
    FULLERTON, CA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repair service was very poor quality. The appliance did not work properly after getting repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to call repair service again after first use since repair.
    BUENA PARK, CA
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse