Cerritos, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 342 Reviews
  1. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was done with in the same week. Parts had to be ordered but as soon as they arrive they were back on to work. The Technicians are very fast and professionals. Thanks for keeping my washing machine up and running.
    NORWALK, CA
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Adan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 24, 2020
  2. Excelent service from the rechnician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was great. He explain me well, an He was concern about my food loss. The only problem is that I guess you dont have a lot of technicians as years ago,and due of that to have and appointment it take longer i have food loss, because ny refrigerator was frozen my vegetables sooil milk chicken etc. I showed him avocados my fruit my juice my milk and I had to buy more foodAnd tauke longer to fix my refrigerator. It take more than than 10 days or more to sent the technician. You need more staff. Sears is a good Company, years ago ti didnt take longer to sent a technician.
    BUENA PARK, CA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 22, 2020
  3. Good work, but

    Overall rating

    see details
    He listened to my issues with freezer. He then proceeded to take my lower freezer baskets full of food and then removed my ice basket and put it on the floor. That Disturbed me. Five course after he left had to do a lot of cleaning and wipe down. He did a great job finding the problem and fixed it however his cleanup was not good.
    LA MIRADA, CA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on September 16, 2020
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i was happy with the work, very polite
    CERRITOS, CA
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 09, 2020
  5. Service was okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 3 months to get the parts and I’m not sure it has fixed the problem. The temperature is still going up to 50 and down to 40 and set at 37?
    FULLERTON, CA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SUE A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and competent service.
    FULLERTON, CA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Philip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 29, 2020
  7. Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our appointment for our refrigerator repair was from 10 AM - 2 PM. We did not make any commitment for that time block because of this appointment. 2 PM passed by and no calls from Sears or the technician. I called Sears to inquire about our appointment. CLUELESS, no one knows. So I asked to speak with a supervisor to make a complaint. I WAS ON HOLD FOR OVER 20 minutes!! I hung up. Finally, the technician called and informed me that he was running late, NO KIDDING! No explanation as to why he was late, NOTHING from Sears or the technician. He looked at the problem with the refrigerator and he said that he would have to order the parts and someone else would have to bring it. The part was delivered by another Sears technician and I installed it myself. The technician called back to follow up on the refrigerator LED and I informed him that the freezer light is not working. He ordered the freezer light and informed me that it would come to the mail in a few days.
    CERRITOS, CA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AL ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it as it covered under MPA
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  8. Did not fix refrigerator nor inspect properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix refrigerator nor inspect properly
    LA MIRADA, CA
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Frank, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that status is complete for Service Order # 7108-44766351 technician comments is CUSTOMER FORCEFULLY AGGRESSIVE. TAKING PICTURES OF ME. ALL OUTLETS IN KITCHEN HAS OPEN GROUND. We have received your request for Recent Service Order # 7108- 44768525 Scheduled dated on 08/18/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Waiting Service we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 13, 2020
  9. Repairs not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairs not done because the model and serial were wrong even he called office master protection agreement had wrong info
    BUENA PARK, CA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CENICIO , Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 further regarding the Model and Serial number.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  10. Quick reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech had the part onsite and was able to fix it immediately
    NORWALK, CA
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020