Carson, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 171 Reviews
  1. Fix, but didn't need the part that was ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    The second person that came in was able to fix the problem the other person couldn't and we didn't even need the top part that we were told to order. Waster of money. But, glad the second person was able to fix out problem.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Gema G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  2. SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator was purchased and installed by Sears in 2017. I was told by the tech a few days ago (2020) that it was installed without meeting the grounding requirements. Because of this, we have experienced the freezer defrosting and a non functional ice maker on 3 or 4 occasions . We had the necessary recommended electrical work completed to correct the problem and the refrigerator is not working after 24 hours. We have been without a refrigerator for 8 days. I requested a replacement of the refrigerator during the first year when a factory defect of the air filter was identified. That was replaced in August 2020.
    CARSON, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ida, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 19, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wason time,asked pertinate questions and gave us solid answers to my questions. Showed us how to properly walk on the machine and get to most out of it. Very friendly and knowageable about the machine.
    CARSON, CA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  4. He was a no show

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was a no show on Oct 27th day of service
    LYNWOOD, CA
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sergio, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i uses them a week ago and im so happy i did it.
    WILMINGTON, CA
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ESPERANZA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 10, 2020
  6. On 9/29 so far the service repairs better than previous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far this tine still working from 9/29. The service repaired for 4 consecutive now. I hope this time will last longer than 2 weeks to call for service. Justin I think he knew the problem better than the other guys who came before
    LONG BEACH, CA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  7. POOREST SERVICE I EVER EXPERIENCED

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not the trusted service company it once was! I was over charged, I was tricked into buying the home warranty plan for a discount on A refrigerator repair. I was charge up front, no receipt, and no discount. I lost count of the number of telephone calls, transfers to multiple representatives and so-called customer service reps. No one could or would explain the charges, the process or honor the discount. And then, the repair was never completed. I return the part and had to pay out of pocket. I had to file a Better Business Bureau complaint and request a charge back. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING OR USE SEARS AGAIN! I WILL WARN EVERYONE WHO WILL LISTEN.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  8. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor services,
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  9. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you Service man for the great service that you did
    WILMINGTON, CA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  10. HE NEVER FIX THE PROBLEM.

    Overall rating

    see details
    STILL THE SAME PROBLEM SINCE JUNE. HE IS ALREADY THE 4TH TECHNICIAN TO FIX IT AND UNTIL NOW THE REFRIGERATOR /ICE MAKER STILL NOT FIX. THE TECHNICIAN IS VERY NICE BUT THE REF PROBLEM STILL NOT REPAIRED.
    CARSON, CA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Fulbert F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Refrigerator is scheduled on 09/15/2020. I request you to wait for the said time for the product to be repaired.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020