Carson, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. Awful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    For almost three weeks my family and I had no water heater. SEARS recommended I get a third party to come out which I did and was told the parts weren't located. I had to buy a new water heater and now SEARS is saying that the water heater can be fixed. I'm hoping for a partial refujf
    LYNWOOD, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicolasa, We apologize as we cannot issue any refund on the Service. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  2. Terrible service Z

    Overall rating

    see details
    I been calling every since February to get some kind of solution for my refrigerator to be fixed or replaced.
    CARSON, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Renee, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    None at this time
    COMPTON, CA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Star, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 29, 2021
  4. Should be a negative star rating.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Continuously lied about a replacement part, that they sent. They made numerous schedule attempts to come and install the part, but NEVER SHOWED UP. (Because they knew all along it wasn’t the right part.) All so they didn’t have to honor my warranty and replace the entire washer. It went on for months, until suddenly, a new part is shipped, this one being the correct part. This started Jan 22nd… I made the first call in early March, asking where and when my washer was gonna be serviced. I made several phone calls, was given the run around, time and time again. Lies after lies… and now your looking for feedback? Absolute trash for customer service!
    CARSON, CA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on June 30, 2021
  5. Back to square one

    Overall rating

    see details
    1. It took 3 days to schedule an appointment under warranty. I had called under a different phone and got an appointment right away, when I said I had warranty, I got transferred to someone else… then all of the sudden, no availability for service 3 days later. 2. They wanted to walk me through the repair. I have warranty. If I hadn’t, I’m sure YouTube would have done a better job walking me through a repair. 3. All they did was vacuum the bottom of the fridge… and now I’m back to the same error code.
    LYNWOOD, CA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosario, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  6. LABOR COSTS ARE EXORBITANT!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was great, but I was charged $400 for 15 mins of labor!!! UNACCEPTABLE. Because of exorbitant labor charges, I’m giving my experience 0.5 stars!
    CARSON, CA
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dequita, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    CS offline on January 19, 2021
  7. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed with Sears. I have used them in the past and never had a problem with their service department. I never received the part to fix my refrigerator and was constantly told it was in process. This would have been the eighth week and the fridge needs fixing. Never received an update from Sears, no phone call, text message or email. I will be ending my home service contract. I have been a Sears customer for over 50 years, buying their products, using their home services for my appliances, but I was not treated kindly so this ends my patronage of Sears. Also Sears needs to employ people who speak clearly and understanding of the English language.
    CARSON, CA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DARLENE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 05, 2021
  8. Great Service Techcian

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Work will gladly use them again
    COMPTON, CA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Doris, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 31, 2020
  9. Fix, but didn't need the part that was ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    The second person that came in was able to fix the problem the other person couldn't and we didn't even need the top part that we were told to order. Waster of money. But, glad the second person was able to fix out problem.
    LONG BEACH, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Gema G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  10. SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator was purchased and installed by Sears in 2017. I was told by the tech a few days ago (2020) that it was installed without meeting the grounding requirements. Because of this, we have experienced the freezer defrosting and a non functional ice maker on 3 or 4 occasions . We had the necessary recommended electrical work completed to correct the problem and the refrigerator is not working after 24 hours. We have been without a refrigerator for 8 days. I requested a replacement of the refrigerator during the first year when a factory defect of the air filter was identified. That was replaced in August 2020.
    CARSON, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ida, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 19, 2020