Carson, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 183 Reviews
  1. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    everything was Great
    LYNWOOD, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Portia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  2. Very Knowledgeable he told us some things that we didn't know

    Overall rating

    see details
    One question that we asked him was, why does it take two service calls to get this done and having to wait another week for parts when we had already waited one week for the first tech to come. He said the first tech that came should have done the whole job. That he had the parts that was needed or he should have had everything needed to complete the job in one service call. He said he reported this to his manager. Shame on him if not shame on Sears.
    WILMINGTON, CA
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruth, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  3. Great service and knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very much satisfied with the service
    CARSON, CA
    September 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  4. Tech is very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is OK
    GARDENA, CA
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  5. Awful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    For almost three weeks my family and I had no water heater. SEARS recommended I get a third party to come out which I did and was told the parts weren't located. I had to buy a new water heater and now SEARS is saying that the water heater can be fixed. I'm hoping for a partial refujf
    LYNWOOD, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicolasa, We apologize as we cannot issue any refund on the Service. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  6. Terrible service Z

    Overall rating

    see details
    I been calling every since February to get some kind of solution for my refrigerator to be fixed or replaced.
    CARSON, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Renee, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    None at this time
    COMPTON, CA
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Star, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 29, 2021
  8. Should be a negative star rating.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Continuously lied about a replacement part, that they sent. They made numerous schedule attempts to come and install the part, but NEVER SHOWED UP. (Because they knew all along it wasn’t the right part.) All so they didn’t have to honor my warranty and replace the entire washer. It went on for months, until suddenly, a new part is shipped, this one being the correct part. This started Jan 22nd… I made the first call in early March, asking where and when my washer was gonna be serviced. I made several phone calls, was given the run around, time and time again. Lies after lies… and now your looking for feedback? Absolute trash for customer service!
    CARSON, CA
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on June 30, 2021
  9. Back to square one

    Overall rating

    see details
    1. It took 3 days to schedule an appointment under warranty. I had called under a different phone and got an appointment right away, when I said I had warranty, I got transferred to someone else… then all of the sudden, no availability for service 3 days later. 2. They wanted to walk me through the repair. I have warranty. If I hadn’t, I’m sure YouTube would have done a better job walking me through a repair. 3. All they did was vacuum the bottom of the fridge… and now I’m back to the same error code.
    LYNWOOD, CA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosario, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  10. LABOR COSTS ARE EXORBITANT!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was great, but I was charged $400 for 15 mins of labor!!! UNACCEPTABLE. Because of exorbitant labor charges, I’m giving my experience 0.5 stars!
    CARSON, CA
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dequita, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    CS offline on January 19, 2021