Carson, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 112 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Problem was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been trying to get my freezer fixed since October 6, 2018.....I now have to wait until 1/25/19 for a 4th repair call....not exceptable! P.S. one star is two too many....
    CARSON, CA
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your freezer has not been repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 07, 2019
  3. Once we connected---service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician should have brought own vacuum to clean out dryer
    LONG BEACH, CA
    December 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician brought all items he needed to check appliance
    LONG BEACH, CA
    December 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    November 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. See rating

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm still not sure yet that repair was made. I resent service person going under my sink where I keep my supplies without my permission and inferring what product I used. Also I resent her implying after my using dishwashers for over 40 years I now am stupid and I need remedial help. According to her if it's not working it must be my fault. I don't use my dishwasher every day so it may take awhile for me to know if I still have a problem BUT if I have to make another service call I DO NOT WANT THE SAME PERSON. I prefer someone that can find the problem and correct it or Sears live up to my service contract (which I have paid timely for MANY years) and replace my dishwasher. Fix my machine or honor the 2nd part of my contract.
    LYNWOOD, CA
    November 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Sad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all, it took 2 missed appointments (No one showing up or calling) before someone finally came. The sad part about this is, the technician called 2 hrs after the appointment window had ended. Man was I mad, but because this was the third attempt to get my oven repaired, I told the tech I was waiting on him. I must say the technician was very nice and came prepared to fix my Oven not the Cooktop. Sears Customer Service had given the tech the wrong information. So far, no smell of Gas from my oven, which was the problem and why I requested service in the first place. Oven still working fine.
    COMPTON, CA
    November 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Range

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was good even though they couldn't repair it. But happy I receive points to get a new one.
    COMPTON, CA
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Your service suck

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a issue with my refrigerator has. Not been since July. two technicians came out. From your third party and my refrigerator is still not working. Some one order the wrong part . And I have suffer for some one not taking there job serious. The service is awful
    COMPTON, CA
    September 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse