Yuma, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 75 Reviews
  1. Very timely but left uncomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ease of using the online services was user friendly and far superior to other services, however, the technician did not even hook my dryer back up correctly and i could not get follow up help without the threat of paying another fee. The charge was ridiculously expensive for the service required.
    YUMA, AZ
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 25, 2022
  2. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech said the ice machine is working. It is not. It fills with water and freezes but does not dumb. I had to make another appointment so someone can now look at It again. Ridiculous
    YUMA, AZ
    April 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Cindy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. Technician was wonderful but Customer Service was awful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service is awful with communication. Our appointment was set up for a Friday afternoon and we took everything out of the fridge to let it defrost which is what they told us to do. The tech never showed up and we received no communication from anyone as to why they didn’t show up. After spending hours on hold at 6pm on a Friday I finally got through to someone who said the tech was sick and that’s why my repair service was cancelled. We had to go 5 days with food in our ice chest. We had to throw out chicken and other items that spoiled. I’ve tried to contact someone regarding a reimbursement but it’s impossible to get through the automated system. I will not use this company again.
    YUMA, AZ
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  4. Quick response time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other companies said wait time woould be 2 weeks out, your response was 2 days out and very much appreciated.
    YUMA, AZ
    March 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 02, 2022
  5. Good service, pleasant repair person.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very long delay on hanving the part delivered. November to January. Then repair person did nto arrive at the track until too late for entering the gate. Another delay of a week. Repair person that did arrive did a very good job and was helpful.
    YUMA, AZ
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time very informative
    YUMA, AZ
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 10, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was incredible. Incredibly detailed in her approach to all the 5 appliances she serviced.
    BUCKEYE, AZ
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    YUMA, AZ
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on November 30, 2021
  9. Work performed was great. However my fridge went out again 4 days later and need service again. Please reschedule repair for same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair lasted for 4 days
    BUCKEYE, AZ
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roger, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2021
  10. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 3 weeks for parts to fix. Then it works less then a week and wake-up to water dripping out ice dispenser. This fridge is barely 3 yrs old. Top of the line and it’s broke!
    BUCKEYE, AZ
    November 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Roger, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021