Yuma, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 63 Reviews
  1. Great Tech BUT IT STILL DOESN'T WORK

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's now been 8 months and numerous service calls and the Refrigerator STILL doesn't Not work. 3 air compressors and a Bunch of new parts. NADA. Ian was the best and most knowledgeable and thorough But..STILL unusable.
    AJO, AZ
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Debora,We have checked your service details as per records item is under MPA so we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it and for replacement .
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  2. Horrible service / No show 4 times

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible Horrible Horrible Been scheduled 4 times and still no one has showed up to do maintenance/repair on fridge.
    TONOPAH, AZ
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BARRY,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 07, 2020
  3. New replacement ice maker working great

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a longer than normal wait for a replacement (probably because of Covid-19) we now have a properly working ice maker.
    YUMA, AZ
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  4. Poor services he did do nothing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pesimo service no iso nada solo entro y dijo no puede hacer nada
    YUMA, AZ
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JULIETA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 07, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service agent very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions.
    YUMA, AZ
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent job on the range

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and complete.
    YUMA, AZ
    March 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Randy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    fast service washer back to normal when he left
    YUMA, AZ
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience Marny. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Changed to ice making machine, works perfectly
    YUMA, AZ
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great servce

    Overall rating

    see details
    He successfully fixed my refrigerator problem.
    YUMA, AZ
    February 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Great to hear Ken, thank you for your review!
    SHS Social Media on March 02, 2020
  10. Very Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    I sent this to searscares@searshc.com on 12/20/19 and I am waiting on a response. I am forwarding the receipt from my recent repair so that you have the information to refer back to. A couple of week ago my refrigerator stopped cooling intermittently. The contents of my freezer thawed and then would refreeze. This also affected the contents of the refrigerator. It took a week for a technician to show up and he diagnosed it and ordered 3 parts. The parts finally arrived this past Monday and the technician came out on Tuesday to install them. When he started working on repairing the refrigerator he told my wife that the power to the refrigerator was not correct. There was an adapter on the end of the plug going from a 3 prong to a 2 prong plug. This was done when it was originally installed by whoever Sears had do the delivery and installation t the time. He also told my wife that the compressor was running hot and that with pets the condenser grate was plugged. There was a little bit of dust and hair on the grate but you could still easily see the grate.He did not clean it off nor did he offer to do it. If this was a problem he should have,in my opinion,taken care of it. He also mentioned to my wife that the previous technician should not have ordered the parts due to the adapter on the end of the power cord and that I had my freezer plugged into the same outlet.He told her that this would cause an issue with later repairs. The technician left, and about an hour later my wife called to tell me that the refrigerator was not working at all. I told her to call Sears again to see about getting the technician back out especially with the refrigerator now not working at all. She had the phone number to the technician and tried to contact him directly.She left a message informing him of the situation. She also called Sears and they informed her that they would text and make contact with the technician and have him contact us. We waited until 2100 and still no contact by anyone. We then called the following morning and got an appointment for that afternoon. I was of so I was here when the technician arrived. He came in and ended up installing one of the old circuit boards. I asked him about the issue with the plug and he said that it was unsatisfactory because of the adapter and that I had both the refrigerator and freezer plugged into the same outlet. He stated that he had informed his boss of the situation and that if I needed any further repairs on the refrigerator they could not order any parts until I had a dedicated power supply to the refrigerator. He also stated that this was probably the cause of why the new circuit board did not work. I informed him that this refrigerator has been in the same place since 2010,been serviced under the Maintenance Agreement and also had some other repairs and that this is the first time it is mentioned about a power issue. He said that it was not installed correctly and to read the owner's manual.He said it would tell me that I could not have 2 appliances on the same outlet. He asked if I had it and I said I was not sure. He kept referring to the manual and to read it. I had another electrical tap that was a 3 prong to 3 prong that he installed on the outlet. He then took pictures of the outlet and then wanted me to sign that I acknowledged that the power was incorrect. I refused to sign that statement. The freezer that I have plugged into the same outlet as my refrigerator has been in place since 2000 and is also on my Master Maintenance Agreement. It has also been serviced and repaired over the years at the same time that the refrigerator when we have the yearly service done. There was never any mention about an unsat power supply. The technician's demeanor an the way he came across in my interaction was very condescending and disrespectful. I have had Master Maintenance Agreements with Sears for about 40 years on multiple appliances. My parents had it before me.We have had a multitude of technicians come to service and repair our appliances for 50 years. I am saying this because I want you to know that when I say that this technician was the worst technician I have ever had come to my home, that it is based on a few decades of technicians coming to my home. It is at the point that I do not EVER want this person to come here again. I was able to locate the owner's manual and read it. In my opinion, the technician misrepresented what it says.under REFRIGERATOR SAFETY Your safety and the safety of others are very important. We have provided many important safety messages in this manual and on your appliance. Aiways read and obey all safety messages. IMPORTANT SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS WARNING: To reduce the risk of fire, eiectric shock, or injury when using your refrigerator, follow these basic precautions: Piug into a grounded 3 prong outiet. Do not remove ground prong. Do not use an adapter. Do not use an extension cord. Disconnect power before servicing. INSTALLING YOUR REFRIGERATOR WARNING Electrical Shock Hazard Plug into a grounded 3 prong outlet. Do not remove ground prong. Do not use an adapter. Do not use an extension cord. Failure to follow these instructions can result in death, fire, or electrical shock. Before you move your refrigerator into its finai location, it is important to make sure you have the proper eiectricai connection: Recommended grounding method A 115 Volt, 60 Hz., AC only 15 or 20 ampere fused, grounded electrical supply is required, it is recommended that a separate circuit serving only your refrigerator be provided. Use an outiet that cannot be turned off by a switch. Do not use an extension cord. All of this is in reference to safety and shock hazard. The outlet is a 115 volt,60 Hz, 20 amp,circuit breaker, grounded electrical supply which is the (REQUIREMENT). The (RECOMMENDATION) is that it have a separate circuit serving only the refrigerator. The only thing I have is the 3 prong to 3 prong adapter. I can cut off the end of one of the power cords so it is straight instead of at a 90 degree angle. I really do not see a reason why I would need to pay around 500 dollars to have an electrician come in and run a circuit just for the refrigerator when it is not required. I called and made gave this information over the phone in my complaint. I was referred to a case manager and was told on Wednesday that a routing was being sent to the dispatching unit and that the technician's boss would be calling me. here it is Friday and I still have not had that person contact me. My question to you, is do I have an issue with my Master Maintenance Agreement due to what the technician said? If the refrigerator malfunctions will I still be able to have it repaired? If my freezer has an issue can I still get it repaired? Thank you.
    YUMA, AZ
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Toney, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020