Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Technician was great! Professional and polite.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem ended up being a very simple one, and he recognized and fixed it very quickly! My refrigerator door works great now!!
    CAVE CREEK, AZ
    January 14, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  2. Great service by the rep

    Overall rating

    see details
    JC called and kept me posted.
    PARADISE VLY, AZ
    December 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on December 22, 2022
  3. Service tech was great, SHS and Kenmore "Customer Care" was terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech gets 5 stars -- Eric was great, on-time and very helpful, he confirmed our need for a water heater replacement (tank ruptured after 4 years of use). But SHS and Kenmore customer service gets 0 stars -- when we called Sears Home Services, all they wanted to do was sell us a home warranty, it took 20+ minutes to schedule a service call. After Eric was here I called the Kenmore Customer Care Hotline to get information on my 12-year product warrantee and I had much trouble getting through their nightmare of a phone tree, and when I was finally able to talk to a live person, I gave them my case and reference numbers and politely described my issue, then they paused, then literally hung up on me. I called back several times and was not able to get through to a person again, only automated responses, instruction to go to very long website addresses, or phone tree dead ends. For 15 years we've bought all of our appliances from Sears/Kenmore -- washer, dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, and water heater -- but we're now leaving Sears/Kenmore and going with a competitor.
    Phoenix AZ
    December 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on December 22, 2022
  4. Great Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every thing was top notch expect I could not get a quick appointment and then he arrival window was the entire work day.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    December 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on December 15, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker a little expensive but needed. Bought home appliance warranty and save $150. Will pay 50$ a month. I have older appliances and felt a good deal. JC was thorough, pleasant, and communicated to me which was important. Thought he was honest, too!
    PHOENIX, AZ
    September 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 19, 2022
  6. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician device is bad
    CAVE CREEK, AZ
    August 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  7. Knowledgeable & thorough technician w/ great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech Ionian was great and on time. \
    CAVE CREEK, AZ
    July 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  8. never use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    charged me for service thai I had canceled because they reschuled and we could not wait for three weeks for a washing machine so I fixed it my self. I should have been charged for a diognastic charge and parts but I was charegd for everything. This is not right and I will dispute it and let the better business burogh Know about this.
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Victor, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  9. Learned a lot about my dishwasher!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was informative, friendly, but forgot to fix the wheel that slides the rack. After the tech departed, I found the wheel on counter which had broken when tech was cleaning inside of dishwasher. I didn’t have his cell phone number to ask him to return, so I guess I will manage until I need service again.
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 29, 2022
  10. Great, quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other repair service couldn't get here for at least 10 days, Sears sent someone out the same day! Great customer service.
    STRAWBERRY, AZ
    June 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022