Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained what was going on and where and why my refrigerator was making noise. Unfortunately it would be almost as expensive to repair it as it would to buy a new one.
    PEORIA, AZ
    December 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on December 16, 2022
  2. The Repair Man, Kendal, really knew what he was doing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't know what you want me to say here?
    PHOENIX, AZ
    November 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kay, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 17, 2022
  3. no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    no one has called no parts have arrived
    PHOENIX, AZ
    November 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Larry, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on November 03, 2022
  4. FINALLY I have my microwave back!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been scheduled for repair work to be done, on my microwave, twice before and on the scheduled 3rd appointment date, a Sears Repair person actually came at the day and time scheduled. (The 1st 2 appointments I had made, no one even bothered to show up!) It took him less than an hour to fix what was wrong. The parts he had ordered beforehand had been delivered several weeks prior to that 3rd appointment date, so I was a happy camper when he actually did come. He was very pleasant, did what had to be done in a timely manner and I am tickled pink to have my microwave back!! He did a fabulous job. It's the Sears scheduling department that I had a major problem with.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  5. The dryer didn’t work first time we used it after repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer didn’t work first time we used it after repair, making the same noice like it did before repair
    GLENDALE, AZ
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  6. Service seemed great, but first time we used dryer it started making noice just like it did before.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service seemed great, but first time we used dryer it started making noice again just like before the repair
    GLENDALE, AZ
    July 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  7. Knowledgeable Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They identified and corrected the problem with the dryer and identified the root cause of the issue. More work is needed to resolve this issue but we have a direction.
    GLENDALE, AZ
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  8. This was a painful experience for me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears should be humiliated over this PM Check. This person removed one of the two steel mesh filters, glanced inside the unit. Turned on the exhaust fan and the light and took a picture of the nameplate. He did not heat up a glass of water to see if it was working, He did not check any of the systems to see if they worked and he did not check the door and door gasket to check for radiation leaks. All of this has been completed on every PM check in the past by Sears.
    WADDELL, AZ
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  9. Service was horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a joke, this technician did not remove the access panels to look at the condenser, he did not clean or vacuum the unit out. As has every tech that has completed a PM check from Sears previously. He noted that the LED readout module wasn’t working and said he would order it, but was not sure if Sears would replace it. It seems that this did not happen.
    WADDELL, AZ
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 18, 2022
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 2 service personnel were professional and knowledgeable.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 10, 2022