Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 194 Reviews
  1. Your technician did a good job, but he didn't reconnect the dryer vent, even though he said that he did, I don't appreciate being lied to.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Read the above.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 18, 2021
  2. No follow through

    Overall rating

    see details
    The initial service person was great. He said he would report that the water heater needed replacement. 5 days later I have had no communication from Sears & I still have no functional water heater
    PHOENIX, AZ
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gilbert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 28, 2020
  3. not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very hard to understand due to his Asian dialect. When someone comes to work on my property I expect them to come to my front door to let me know they're here not announce their arrival by phone, you're already on my property. There was an issue with depositing my check and the signal for his phone....not my problem. I did not want to use my credit card which I finally relented in doing as he wanted me to void my first check and write another one!! NO. If the first check wouldn't go through what makes him think the second would go through. I do not want him back as a technician.
    WADDELL, AZ
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi,Molly F, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the 'Riding Mowers' issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  4. Warranty Service is POOR

    Overall rating

    see details
    My water heater went out and is under warranty and to be replaced. However, 4 days later I can get no response as to when I will be getting my new replacement hot water heater! Poor communication and response considering how vital hot water is in a home! Called to inquire and told I had to wait for a response from them to schedule the installation which is supposed to happen within 72 hours! It is now going on 96 hours and counting. NOT PLEASED! This complaint is not about the service representative who was great! Its about the followup and bureaucracy of the warranty system, and lack of communication from them!
    PHOENIX, AZ
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bob I ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  5. Customer Service Very Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two weeks after my initial appointment was a no show a technician arrived and completed the required repair in a professional manner. He was personable, knowledgeable and efficient. Dealing with Customer Service involved Chatting on-line and being on hold for hours over six days trying to speak verbally with a person. Customer Service is a joke.
    GLENDALE, AZ
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RAYMOND H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  6. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice service worker!
    PHOENIX, AZ
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 27, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was excellent , polite and great customer service
    GLENDALE, AZ
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RUTH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  8. Technicians were great, but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two sears techs worked on our dishwasher on separate days. They were great. However, every time we tried to contact customer service (to reschedule because the replacement part had not arrived), we were put on hold for an hour. The reps were hard to understand and the connection was terrible.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the Customer service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our Customer service team.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  9. good response to my request for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe did a great job of diagnosing the problem & then fixing it in a timely manner
    SUN CITY, AZ
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman out twice. He put on a new carburetor this last time and could not get the RPM's up. He kind of looked at it for 15 minutes and said he could not fix. Demanded payment. I am disabled and thought it would be better trying to talk to someone about getting someone else out to fix it. Hard to talk to anyone as when I called all of a sudden after being on hold for ten minutes a message said they could not answer my call.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harry, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that Status is Waiting Service for Service Order # 7088- 40790729 Scheduled dated 07/24/2020 we request you to wait for service.
    CS OFFLINE on July 23, 2020