Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 188 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was excellent , polite and great customer service
    GLENDALE, AZ
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RUTH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  2. Technicians were great, but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two sears techs worked on our dishwasher on separate days. They were great. However, every time we tried to contact customer service (to reschedule because the replacement part had not arrived), we were put on hold for an hour. The reps were hard to understand and the connection was terrible.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the Customer service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our Customer service team.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  3. good response to my request for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe did a great job of diagnosing the problem & then fixing it in a timely manner
    SUN CITY, AZ
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  4. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman out twice. He put on a new carburetor this last time and could not get the RPM's up. He kind of looked at it for 15 minutes and said he could not fix. Demanded payment. I am disabled and thought it would be better trying to talk to someone about getting someone else out to fix it. Hard to talk to anyone as when I called all of a sudden after being on hold for ten minutes a message said they could not answer my call.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Harry, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that Status is Waiting Service for Service Order # 7088- 40790729 Scheduled dated 07/24/2020 we request you to wait for service.
    CS OFFLINE on July 23, 2020
  5. Frank always does great customer service. My husband is very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Goes above and beyond on his work.hope to get him at our next service
    EL MIRAGE, AZ
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Salvador, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  6. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was at work when the Technician came and my wife handled the call. When I realized the Tech did not take the 15% off coupon I called the service line. I was told no problem then transferred and the phone call disconnected. This happened no fewer than 8 times and I still don't have it resolved. The Technician did a good job.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ken B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the refund for the amount of $50.04 has already been processed on 06/17/2020.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  7. Great wonderful service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair man was nice & professional like always.
    GLENDALE, AZ
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dryer still makes a lot of noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer still makes a lot of noise
    PHOENIX, AZ
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The service seemed great, until after the technician left, then it turned into a disaster.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initial visit was great, seemed to be perfect. Was told I would receive a receipt via email. I have not received it. Was told to wait for 24 hours before loading the refrigerator, /the refrigerator never got cold. Made a 2nd appointment. Was scheduled for second appointment on 4/2/2020 between 8AM and noon, received a phone call at a11:31 AM telling me my appointment had been canceled. To many technicians apparently called in sick. Was told first available next service was next Monday. To put it bluntly I was frustrated, I am practically deaf, so I had been sitting at a window where I could see when the technician drove up. I had already been without a refrigerator since the previous Saturday, medication had to be kept cool in a refrigerator, now it was in a ice chest. I asked to speak to her manager and was refused. I then told her that next Monday was not acceptable, and she told me that was the best they could do. I told her that would not work and that I expected a returned call from Sears within an hour or I was going to raise a ruckus. To her credit sh did call back with an appointment for 4/3/2020 between 8AM and noon.
    WADDELL, AZ
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  10. great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was on time and did a good job in conducting his maintenance.
    SUN CITY, AZ
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse