Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 209 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They identified and corrected the problem with the dryer and identified the root cause of the issue. More work is needed to resolve this issue but we have a direction.
    GLENDALE, AZ
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 20, 2022
  2. This was a painful experience for me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears should be humiliated over this PM Check. This person removed one of the two steel mesh filters, glanced inside the unit. Turned on the exhaust fan and the light and took a picture of the nameplate. He did not heat up a glass of water to see if it was working, He did not check any of the systems to see if they worked and he did not check the door and door gasket to check for radiation leaks. All of this has been completed on every PM check in the past by Sears.
    WADDELL, AZ
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    CS OFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  3. Service was horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a joke, this technician did not remove the access panels to look at the condenser, he did not clean or vacuum the unit out. As has every tech that has completed a PM check from Sears previously. He noted that the LED readout module wasn’t working and said he would order it, but was not sure if Sears would replace it. It seems that this did not happen.
    WADDELL, AZ
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 18, 2022
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 2 service personnel were professional and knowledgeable.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 10, 2022
  5. Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Forget I had the extended service warranty or would have had it fixed sooner
    PEORIA, AZ
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  6. great service and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job!
    SUN CITY, AZ
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 14, 2021
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with recent maintenance service from Sears on my washer and dryer! They scheduled me right away, due to a cancellation, and the serviceman was both friendly and competent.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 28, 2021
  8. Worst experience in my life

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told me there was nothing he could do except charge me $149 for showing up. Said he had called at 12:15pm and could have saved me a trip if I had answered the phone but he didn’t leave a voicemail. He said that if he looked at the problem (ice and water flow) it would cost $349 with no guarantee. He wouldn’t accept my American Express credit card. I requested Sears send me a bill. He threatened I would be turned into collections.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louise, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and knew what he was doing.
    PEORIA, AZ
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Don,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 04, 2021
  10. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    JC did a great job and in the time he said. The refrigerator started working immediately and is doing better and quieter than 3 yrs ago when we bought it. Thank you
    GLENDALE, AZ
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Harold, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 27, 2021