Mesa, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service man called to let us know when he'd arrive. Happy to see him wearing a mask and gloves and he did a very thorough job.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pam, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  2. Keeping my dryer going

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 37 year old Kenmore dryer is humming along thanks to your maintenance.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LYNN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2020
  3. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    dkjkjdhappy with service
    MESA, AZ
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 24, 2020
  4. Still without water heater!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was out here on Thursday. Heater needed to be replaced. He took pictures and said we would hear back the next day. Did not hear back so I called Saturday after being on hold for about twenty minutes some one transferred me to water heater department. When the lady answered she was very nice, but now it was the weekend so no one could be reached to help us. We had bought a maintenance contract on our water heater and did expect faster service even if it is a weekend. We really need a shower!
    CHANDLER, AZ
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 9702-40097990 Technician Comments is VERIFIED TANK LEAK. WATER FLOWING INTO BURNER AREA. WATER ISTURNED OFF TO TANK. EMAILS SENT. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 08, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech who came out was courteous and found the problem with my water heater and fixed it immediately.
    TEMPE, AZ
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paula, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  6. Bad Service. Not technicians fault.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told the water heater was under warranty when I made my appointment and then paid $95.00 for diagnostic fee and was told it was NOT under warranty. I requested refund of $95.00 and received nothing.
    TEMPE, AZ
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARK R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  7. Not great yet!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have spoken to 10 different representatives to try and get some service after Sears took my $99 and did not contact me after that. Nothing, So I called and called . Takes much time and frustration to get to a hunan . They left us with a leaking hot water heater and no further help, All my major appliances are from Sears and I called them bc I trusted them. Because of my persistence we are now waiting to see what Sears will do next. Can’t wait too long bc we have a LEAKING hot water heater. This is just the short version,
    TEMPE, AZ
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Water Heater issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  8. great job very personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    she came last week and fixed my treadmill. very happy with the service
    CHANDLER, AZ
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgable, friendly, and best of all: Honest.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Beyond EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    Also confirmed minor detail on non-related prior service call on washer/dryer.
    TEMPE, AZ
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse