Mesa, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 196 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech who came out was courteous and found the problem with my water heater and fixed it immediately.
    TEMPE, AZ
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paula, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  2. Bad Service. Not technicians fault.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told the water heater was under warranty when I made my appointment and then paid $95.00 for diagnostic fee and was told it was NOT under warranty. I requested refund of $95.00 and received nothing.
    TEMPE, AZ
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MARK R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  3. Not great yet!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have spoken to 10 different representatives to try and get some service after Sears took my $99 and did not contact me after that. Nothing, So I called and called . Takes much time and frustration to get to a hunan . They left us with a leaking hot water heater and no further help, All my major appliances are from Sears and I called them bc I trusted them. Because of my persistence we are now waiting to see what Sears will do next. Can’t wait too long bc we have a LEAKING hot water heater. This is just the short version,
    TEMPE, AZ
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Water Heater issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. great job very personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    she came last week and fixed my treadmill. very happy with the service
    CHANDLER, AZ
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Honest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgable, friendly, and best of all: Honest.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Beyond EXCELLENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    Also confirmed minor detail on non-related prior service call on washer/dryer.
    TEMPE, AZ
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was exceptional! He new exactly what was wrong and how to fix it. He was very patient, answering my million questions easily and with a smile. He explained what I should do in the future to keep from having the same problem. While he was professional at all times, he made me feel like I was talking to my best friend!
    CHANDLER, AZ
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was professional and courteous
    MESA, AZ
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Would have given a 5

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always had excellent service from Sears repair group and this was no different until an hour after he left. He was just replacing a burnt out light. It worked until my wife wanted to heat water for tea and it wouldn't start. Checked the plug and connections. Nothing. They are coming tomorrow. Hope it will work after they get here.
    GILBERT, AZ
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. We’re disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had four different repair attempts on our washer, each taking two to three weeks between each repair event. We have been without our washing machine for about 6 weeks and it it not acceptable. We need to immediately have one more repair attempt or to have the washing machine replaced. I mean immediately!
    TEMPE, AZ
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vance, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with having multiple repairs. Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020