Mesa, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 207 Reviews
  1. yes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy to have hot water again
    PHOENIX, AZ
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  2. Great Service, Labor charge is outrageous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly and knowledgeable, replaced part in less than 30 minutes. However the labor charge was was $230. That amounts to almost $500/hr rate. Outrageous during these hard times
    PHOENIX, AZ
    December 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  3. Scheduling wait was too long & on going issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called in for service and it took almost a month just to get service to look at my microwave. They finally came out and ordered parts, that took another month. This all occurred over the Thanksgiving holiday. We fInally got it repaired, service man was great, communicate to come early and was very quick to complete the repair. However, the next day which was Christmas, the microwave went out again. I will be calling again. Unfortunately, last year it went in the blink 3 times but on the 4th it was not all with in 1 year. Really frustrated!
    CHANDLER, AZ
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 31, 2020
  4. Prompt service and great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for doing a thorough job
    MESA, AZ
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chris, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  5. Professional and reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the technician and point of care.
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  6. It’s been horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without hot water for 6 days now. Their communication has been very poor. I’ve had to be the one to keep pushing the process along only to find out that I was originally told my water heater would be replaced under warranty, then after no one called to schedule replacement, I called them. Waited on hold for over 40 mins. Got a run around. And then finally spoke to someone who informed me my water heater is not covered under warranty. And now it is going to take 24 to 48 more hours to get proof in writing that I can then submit to my home warranty company.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brain, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have received your request for Service Order # 9702- 40099586 Scheduled dated on 11/10/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Complete and Technician Comments is VERIFIED LEAK CHK PSI 76. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them couple days ago and glad that I did
    PHOENIX, AZ
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Malika, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service man called to let us know when he'd arrive. Happy to see him wearing a mask and gloves and he did a very thorough job.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pam, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  9. Keeping my dryer going

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 37 year old Kenmore dryer is humming along thanks to your maintenance.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LYNN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2020
  10. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    dkjkjdhappy with service
    MESA, AZ
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 24, 2020