Hot Springs, AR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 123 Reviews
  1. Ridiculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman had to order parts for $633 to repair ice maker. Took over a week to get parts. Had to schedule another visit to install new parts. They did not work. He took parts back to return. Told me to buy a new ice maker. I've called 6 different Sears phone numbers regarding refund of the fee for returned parts only to find out refund not properly submitted and I still have to wait for refund. I understand a refund process but not actually having a piece of paper with a name and phone number to call has been a joke. (My recent for payment was emailed to me and had no info on it but MY info.)
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    August 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawn tractor performs better than new, serviceman knew his business.
    BISMARCK, AR
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a fine job, evan cleaned out the dryer vent.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Our technician has been here before and is very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    He is very helpful & goes the extra mile.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. So so service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a week to get them to come out to look at the freezer which by that time all the food went bad. And another week to come back to put the part on.
    PARON, AR
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago and he was great
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not fix ice machine even though he said was fixed, have had this same problem many times where techs have to come back again and again cause they don’t fix it. Recall items are not addressed or even looked up prior to service call as they are supposed to be. Sears should have replaced the ice machine but their fancy loopholes allow them to escape responsibility.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that we haven't been able to repair the ice maker. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  8. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jimmy H has been to our home several times and is a very nice guy and does a great job.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job
    JESSIEVILLE, AR
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Took several weeks after parts arrived before service could be done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once we were scheduled everything went smoothly. There doesn't seem to be enough technicians in our area. He had to drive two hours to do the repair.
    CADDO GAP, AR
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse