Hot Springs, AR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 131 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Requiring a written review overt service is nuts. Comments should be voluntary.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Connie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 27, 2021
  2. Not Satisfied!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    2018-2019 repair took 6 weeks, a compressor, inverter and 2 evaporator coils. Terrible trouble shooting. Compressor was not the issue. All under warranty but parts delivery and return visits take much too long. December 2020 failure diagnosed as evaporator fan. While waiting for part and return visit refrigerator and freezer totally failed. Decided to dump 5 year old Kenmore Elite. I believe Sears service needs to revisit use of diagnostics, troubleshooting and time to get repair parts (5 to 7 days). Return service call also takes way too much time. Ok for dishwasher or other appliances but for a refrigerator/ freezer being without for weeks on end is ridiculous!!! Will not call sears service again. Do not trust service process.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on January 19, 2021
  3. Takes too long for simple repairs, 10 hour window to wait for technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's not worth it. I had two simple calls, both took 3 weeks for technician to come out. The actual repairs took less than a half hour.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that status is Complete for Service Order # 8206-42560603 part is Installed and Technician Comments is INSTALLED WATER VALVE TESTED WORKING FINE. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very please with the service. First time to do a warranty call and have had mower 2 years. Excellent service.
    GURDON, AR
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael did a great job.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were prompt &;efficient
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fixed problem quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad they came out. Previous repairman said he wouldn't come back again.
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service great but you need to shorten the window the service man will come
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Ridiculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman had to order parts for $633 to repair ice maker. Took over a week to get parts. Had to schedule another visit to install new parts. They did not work. He took parts back to return. Told me to buy a new ice maker. I've called 6 different Sears phone numbers regarding refund of the fee for returned parts only to find out refund not properly submitted and I still have to wait for refund. I understand a refund process but not actually having a piece of paper with a name and phone number to call has been a joke. (My recent for payment was emailed to me and had no info on it but MY info.)
    HOT SPRINGS, AR
    August 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawn tractor performs better than new, serviceman knew his business.
    BISMARCK, AR
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse