Fort Smith, AR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Technician did not ever arrive.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not come to home at all. A technician replaced a fan motor on January 11, 2023 and broke two other parts during the repair. SHS was contacted and scheduled a different technician to review the damage that occurred on Service Order # 41315563 by Tech ID 858811. The review of damage by a different technician was scheduled for February 1, 2023 on Service Order # 41321157. The technician never arrived. A bill from Tech ID 858811 was submitted to me by Email on February 1, 2023 at 3:07 P.M. SHS was contacted by phone and was told the Technician would arrive shortly and that he was at Smith Lane in the town we live in at 3:30 P.M. The Technician never did show up or call. I called SHS again at 6:30 P.M and was told that they would find out why the Technician never showed up and why the Technician that had broken the parts was sent to review the damage. I have heard nothing since that day.
    DARDANELLE, AR
    February 04, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mitch was expert,proffesional and polite.
    PARK HILL, OK
    January 21, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on January 21, 2023
  3. 3 items that needed to be fixed — are not fixed in

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested the tub be balanced, bleach receptacle was not draining and soap dispenser receptacle retained water $600 still have same issue
    ALMA, AR
    December 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kelly, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  4. The service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use them again,love the follow up to make sure my ice maker was working
    BARLING, AR
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  5. Terrible. My refrigerator has still not been serviced. I saw no one on may 4th or any other day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator went out last November. We are now almost 1 year since the call to get it serviced so th your company and the third Party Elite services from Tulsa Oklahoma. They sent a service technician around December . He did nothing but order a part for the icemachine. There was nothing wrong with the icemachine. It was the compressor /cooling unit. It quit cooling. Since that day I have not seen another person and have just been given the run around by Sears and the third party service company. It has been one of the worst experiences with any company I have ever been through. Living out of ice chests for weeks trying to get it fixed. Terrible, terrible , terrible. Jeff Marshall
    WILBURTON, OK
    September 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeff, we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant gentleman fixed within a week. Parts came in fast.
    POTEAU, OK
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    csoffline on December 15, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came and got our refrigerator fixed
    SCRANTON, AR
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Lou, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  8. so so

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think the repairman was more focused on selling a maintenance agreement.
    VIAN, OK
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Buck, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  9. Prosional grade service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job.
    SCRANTON, AR
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very Effiient!Knew

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew What He was Doing. Works Great
    HENRYETTA, OK
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse