Fort Smith, AR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 115 Reviews
  1. Our tech has done everything possible to fix the problem with our refrigerator and it still is not cooling. In fact it is worse with the new motor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech has done everything he can to repair the problem. We haven't had a refrig all summer long. I do not know what else he can do.
    WARNER, OK
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very knowledgeable and friendly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and friendly!
    FORT SMITH, AR
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. I was not home. My cousin was here. I gave him a 4 on the repair, because I'm not sure yet. I have to mow again. My grass was so high.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought he was going to be here on the 17th, but didn't come until the 24th. I was without my mower for a month.
    TALIHINA, OK
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Nothing accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was nice but arrived after 5:00 PM which meant I sat at the house all day unable to leave, then he showed up that late in the day. He had no idea what the service call was about. Then when he found out what I needed, he said he couldn’t do anything about it. I wasted two weeks waiting on a technician, only to be left with nothing accomplished.
    STIGLER, OK
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Not good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first man just used my blower to get the ice off wall of the refrigerator. Well it froze back up and we had to call again. This different man came out and he ordered 3 parts. When they came we called again . The first man came again. My husband had to ask him if he was going to put the parts on. He didn't think they were needed. My husband told him the other man said they were needed. So he put them on. He had ordered us a filter the first time he was here. When it came it was the wrong one. We tried to talk to someone about exchanging it. Finally got someone to say they would send the right one. It never came. So this man that originally ordered it, ordered another one and took back the wrong one. Hopefully it will come soon.
    RUDY, AR
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Sorry repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    He wouldn’t listen to me and didn’t fix anything. My washer is leaking in my floor. It had this problem before. It’s an inlet valve problem only leaks when it’s in use. He never checked it running. My stove burners still won’t light without a match. My upright freezer has a warped door which causes it to frost over then leak in my floor. He said I had the door too full. Well I cleaned the door out and guess what...yep still won’t shut at the bottom. My refrigerator freezer has a split gasket,he couldn’t ignore that so he ordered me one. He reached in behind the bottom freezer compartment door and found a broken off piece of plastic and said here’s your problem,the reason it won’t shut good. I said well what part is broken off that needs to be replaced, he didn’t know so he didn’t fix that or order the parts. I’m really upset with Sears service. You were supposed to send out at least two repair men,instead I got one who knew nothing about fixing my appliances. So I’m right back where I started. Oh and by the way he couldn’t speak English very well nor could he understand it. I DO NOT want him back at my house and please re-schedule me a repair on all my appliances!
    HOWE, OK
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  7. Great Effort

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that worked on my washer was exceptional. It is a Kenmore brand. Not able to be repaired and is now being replaced according to the warranty I have with them.
    STIGLER, OK
    March 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse