Tuscaloosa, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 71 Reviews
  1. Great Job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charles did an outstanding job, as usual. Fixed the problem right away, but when I had a question about it, he showed me and explained what he did so I could understand that the problem of fixed completely.
    NORTHPORT, AL
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service and the technician!
    CENTREVILLE, AL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. My fridge has not been fixed since Septemeber 2018

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on the 15th- placed a new part -DID NOT WORK
    JASPER, AL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  4. Great Service Once They Got Here

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service was very good. The repairman called early in the morning to let us know his schedule and when he should be getting there so that we could do other things in between. Then he called again when it was closer to the actual time. No one had ever done that before. That was great. The only negative is how long you have to wait before someone gets scheduled to come out.
    GUIN, AL
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Appliance still not repaired after three months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliance not repaired in a timely manner and I’ve still received a bill stating part not covered even with a warranty.
    GREENSBORO, AL
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator is still not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 21, 2018
  6. Randall did a great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randall was very professional and did a great job with our service issue.
    GUIN, AL
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting on part called 3 time supposed to call back never did
    EUTAW, AL
    September 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician found the real problem, went and got the right part, fixed the problem and left. He was polight and kind.
    TUSCALOOSA, AL
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse