Tuscaloosa, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 76 Reviews
  1. Terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator hasn’t worked since nov 2018 been out oven 10 times trying to fix still not working a different repair man almost each time just blamed it on the one before them
    AKRON, AL
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Merle’s engine service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Merle was great! Found and fixed the problem in one day and got us back mowing.
    JASPER, AL
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with work
    COTTONDALE, AL
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent repair man,send him ever time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent repair.
    NORTHPORT, AL
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable workman!
    TUSCALOOSA, AL
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charles did an outstanding job, as usual. Fixed the problem right away, but when I had a question about it, he showed me and explained what he did so I could understand that the problem of fixed completely.
    NORTHPORT, AL
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service and the technician!
    CENTREVILLE, AL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. My fridge has not been fixed since Septemeber 2018

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on the 15th- placed a new part -DID NOT WORK
    JASPER, AL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  9. Great Service Once They Got Here

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual service was very good. The repairman called early in the morning to let us know his schedule and when he should be getting there so that we could do other things in between. Then he called again when it was closer to the actual time. No one had ever done that before. That was great. The only negative is how long you have to wait before someone gets scheduled to come out.
    GUIN, AL
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Appliance still not repaired after three months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliance not repaired in a timely manner and I’ve still received a bill stating part not covered even with a warranty.
    GREENSBORO, AL
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator is still not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 21, 2018