Gas grill repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 235 Reviews
  1. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed up in a timely manner, broke m y grilll pan, and made a mess on my deck
    , WILMINGTON, NC
    October 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Melissa. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 27, 2017
  2. No flexibility

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a fairy expensive gas grill back in 2006. I was only able to use it a fewsummers because the burners would not ignite. After waiting another couple of years I decided to purchase whatever parts were needed to get the grill operational. A phone diagnosis by the Charmglow people suggested that I needed a new regulator. That did not solve the problem. The grill sat another couple of years. This time I requested in-home service. I was told the charge would be $95. That would not include parts or additional labor if needed. Bottom line, the grill only needed a AAA battery for the ignitor which I provided to the technician. My bill, $189. That was the most expensive battery I ever provided.
    , ROANOKE, VA
    October 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 25, 2017
  3. The man who did the work was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The phone calls with a real person(s), once you got through .... I had more than 5 ... two were ok. The service person who actually put the new part in was very nice, polite and knowledgeable. It took over 5 weeks to get the part because there weren’t any in the US. Sears was a home name, use to have excellent service ... what has happened?
    , MAITLAND, FL
    October 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with your technician and that your grill was fixed. We appreciate your patience and feedback and will look to improve upon this. Thank you. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 20, 2017
  4. Technician was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure Sears has it all together. Technician was excellent, but he was unable to do the job as the part did not arrive before he was scheduled. Yes, the part arrived a week later. Technician arrived to complete installation. Still not sure why the part did not arrive as scheduled. Then, it takes forever to get a date for a technician to come.
    , OLDSMAR, FL
    October 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 09, 2017
  5. Grear service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Called to tell me he was on the way. Even though i was not home. I told repair man that the grill was in back of house. Uncovered grill, repaired it, covered back up and called me to tell me about repaired
    , BATAVIA, NY
    October 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Providing great service is what we strive for! Thank you for your business!^KL
    shssocial on October 10, 2017
  6. Great and professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service person was professional and very helpful. He gave me tips on keeping my grill clean and how that would extend the life of the grill.
    , CONOVER, NC
    September 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that your technician was able to give you some tips and tricks to keep your grill going! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 21, 2017
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came to repair my grill and I got a very good service, he was corteous and expert with his work. Thank you
    , PASSAIC, NJ
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only negatives we have are the more than 3 week wait for our appointment date and the lack of a better time window. We were told 8am - 5 pm. Tech will call when on his way! This is really a huge inconvenience!!!
    , MARLTON, NJ
    August 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the five star rating. We do appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback. Thanks for the patience with scheduling. Happy that you were pleased with the tech. Sears tries to offer the most knowledgeable and courteous professionals. Thanks for choosing Sears and we hope to see you again for your repair needs.
    SHS SOCIAL on August 15, 2017
  9. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech that worked on our BBQ grill was smart and a pleasure, fixed it on the spot and ordered parts needed to enhance our grill use.
    , NAPLES, FL
    August 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is fabulous and what we love to see Frank! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a good experience and that your grill is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 16, 2017
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was here on time, and fixed my grill quickly.
    , ELIZABETHTOW, KY
    August 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so pleased to hear that your grill was fixed quickly. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on August 11, 2017