Gas Grill Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 247 Reviews
  1. Grill Warranty Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A burner clip broke and technician refused to either replace part or the firebox. I bought a 5-year extended warranty for $89.99 with the grill, so I want my money back for both the warranty and the grill.
    , SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time and diagnosed the problem with my older Weber grill immediately. He had to leave to obtain the parts needed and told me the time he would return. Grill fixed in plenty of time for 4th of July cookout!
    , RIVERSIDE, RI
    July 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Installation service sucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was competent and courageous However, recent calls and service for installation of a refrigerator was an extreme nightmare. The schedulers failed to input appointments in the computer and lied about installation dates. It was almost a month before enough installers came and installed the refrigerator.
    , PEMBROKE PNES, FL
    June 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service in the service department

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man that came out to service our Grill was nice and very helpful, But we had to get a new grill and that has been a real pain to deal with the service protection department. As of 6-25-18 we have not received and they said it would be July 6th and then they will tell us when they can come and put it together. We have no grill and it has been almost 2months since we have started this repair . They need to improve the protection department and speed the process up.
    , SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall service was good. The grate should have been replaced
    , CLINTON, MD
    June 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did an excellent job of finding the problem and fixed it.
    , ODESSA, FL
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Grey, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  7. Excellent tech - the grill is now in working order

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was efficient in that he completed the repair that was not done when the initial tech was here last week
    , BROOKFIELD, CT
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  8. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was to be hear between 8am and 12 noon, At 12:30pm he called and said he would be here at 2pm. I tooled him I had other things to do and he should have called sooner to let me know what was going on. He wanted to know if I wanted to reschedule. I don't know what good it would do to reschedule if you are not going to come at the allotted time. I tooled him I would fix it myself.
    , EUSTIS, FL
    April 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tom, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  9. Grill Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and checked my gas grill for gas leaks, did a good job
    , MOODY, AL
    March 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 07, 2018
  10. Not great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You better check your records more thoroughly. The repair still is not finished. I had an appointment and you called and cancelled it. Of course I could not make another appointment because you dont have a barbeque tech. I have held of until the warmer weather to pick this fight with you again I don't want someone to work outside in this cold. You will notice that I have closed my accounts with you and have since purchased a new dishwasher and gas stove elsewhere. Refuse to put up with your nonsense anymore. My sanity is too important to me.
    , FARMINGTON, UT
    February 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Vivienne, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 01, 2018