Gas Grill Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 257 Reviews
  1. What I didn’t like

    Overall rating

    see details
    I contacted Home Seevices about a problem with my gas grill. Part was ordered and sent but I never received the part. Called again and rep told me my part would be arriving in 5-7 business days. Come to find out, it was never shipped or even an order filled out to shop. Contacted again, an appt. with a service tech was set up, he arrived nice and early, had to order the part since I was told earlier that the part was unavailable and they didn’t know when it would be available. I got the part in 3 days like I was informed. The service tech apparently knows more about availability than the company.
    TULSA, OK
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Missed whole summer of grilling waiting for part

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting all summer for a part. Was finally authorized well less than will be required for a replacement. Also, it is the end of the season. Not many grill to choose from now.
    SAINT CLAIR, MI
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 10, 2018
  3. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bad you couldn't keep the parts order straight because you told me I hadn't received all the parts so even after telling them I had received all the parts they cancelled three appointments based on the fact your system couldn't understand that I had indeed received all the parts. I took care of the problem myself and will not use your services again.
    SNELLVILLE, GA
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future. Thanks!
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018
  4. Always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Some burners were not working and the grill did not ignite by pushing the button
    OAK FOREST, IL
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Grill not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its been 2 months now that i dont have a grill that works
    REDINGTN SHOR, FL
    August 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  6. nice service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially, I thought he wasn't going to repair my grill. But after a few minutes he actually found that there was an issue that I reported. Yay! the burners were replaced, I can grill now.
    MATTESON, IL
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. BBQ Grill Warranty Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    While I appreciate the tech trying to accommodate my schedule, the customer service personnel didn't. The first tech did not bring the parts with him so I had to have an additional service call. The first tech scheduled on a Saturday and Sears changed it even though I did not want them to. This caused me to have to take off 2 days to be able to use my warranty. Won't purchase another one. The second tech left a huge mess for me to clean up.
    LINCOLN, CA
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 31, 2018
  8. Pleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to have service call on my Sears Grill to replace parts that had burned out over the 6 years I have had it. The technician was great and ordered the parts needed to return my grill to working order.
    EGG HARBOR CY, NJ
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was quick and technician was knowledgeable
    JARRETTSVILLE, MD
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service far exceeded expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had two service technicians visit the house on Friday, July 13, 2018 for 3 different items. Nothing too serious but each item was inspected and 2 required servicing and a part. The diagnosis was fast and he ordered the part on the scene. Just awaiting arrival for install.
    TERRE HAUTE, IN
    July 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse