Gas Grill Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 240 Reviews
  1. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was to be hear between 8am and 12 noon, At 12:30pm he called and said he would be here at 2pm. I tooled him I had other things to do and he should have called sooner to let me know what was going on. He wanted to know if I wanted to reschedule. I don't know what good it would do to reschedule if you are not going to come at the allotted time. I tooled him I would fix it myself.
    , EUSTIS, FL
    April 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tom, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  2. Grill Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and checked my gas grill for gas leaks, did a good job
    , MOODY, AL
    March 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 07, 2018
  3. Not great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You better check your records more thoroughly. The repair still is not finished. I had an appointment and you called and cancelled it. Of course I could not make another appointment because you dont have a barbeque tech. I have held of until the warmer weather to pick this fight with you again I don't want someone to work outside in this cold. You will notice that I have closed my accounts with you and have since purchased a new dishwasher and gas stove elsewhere. Refuse to put up with your nonsense anymore. My sanity is too important to me.
    , FARMINGTON, UT
    February 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Vivienne, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 01, 2018
  4. They fix the grill every time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had this kenmore grill since 2004 with a continued 3 year warranty plan. Needless to say, it was an investment well worth the money. Things don't work, so I call sears warranty repair, and it gets done. Most grills disintegrate outside within a few years anyway, so this is grill insurance. The repairmen were friendly and serviced our grill as needed. The only part missing (which is very important) are the 3 burners. Since they are cast iron, they seem to be the first thing to go. That's probably why they are on backorder. I wish they made burners for this older model in stainless steel. Sears might want to do this, but then again, people might not want to get extended warranties then!
    , COOL, CA
    January 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2018
  5. Brutal Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to get my grill worked on and I was really let down. I can better understand why Sears is dying a slow death it's customer service it's terrible.
    , FORT WAYNE, IN
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 08, 2017
  6. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never showed up in a timely manner, broke m y grilll pan, and made a mess on my deck
    , WILMINGTON, NC
    October 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Melissa. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 27, 2017
  7. No flexibility

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a fairy expensive gas grill back in 2006. I was only able to use it a fewsummers because the burners would not ignite. After waiting another couple of years I decided to purchase whatever parts were needed to get the grill operational. A phone diagnosis by the Charmglow people suggested that I needed a new regulator. That did not solve the problem. The grill sat another couple of years. This time I requested in-home service. I was told the charge would be $95. That would not include parts or additional labor if needed. Bottom line, the grill only needed a AAA battery for the ignitor which I provided to the technician. My bill, $189. That was the most expensive battery I ever provided.
    , ROANOKE, VA
    October 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 25, 2017
  8. The man who did the work was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The phone calls with a real person(s), once you got through .... I had more than 5 ... two were ok. The service person who actually put the new part in was very nice, polite and knowledgeable. It took over 5 weeks to get the part because there weren’t any in the US. Sears was a home name, use to have excellent service ... what has happened?
    , MAITLAND, FL
    October 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with your technician and that your grill was fixed. We appreciate your patience and feedback and will look to improve upon this. Thank you. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 20, 2017
  9. Technician was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure Sears has it all together. Technician was excellent, but he was unable to do the job as the part did not arrive before he was scheduled. Yes, the part arrived a week later. Technician arrived to complete installation. Still not sure why the part did not arrive as scheduled. Then, it takes forever to get a date for a technician to come.
    , OLDSMAR, FL
    October 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 09, 2017
  10. Grear service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Called to tell me he was on the way. Even though i was not home. I told repair man that the grill was in back of house. Uncovered grill, repaired it, covered back up and called me to tell me about repaired
    , BATAVIA, NY
    October 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Providing great service is what we strive for! Thank you for your business!^KL
    shssocial on October 10, 2017