Gas grill repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 452 Reviews
  1. excellent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love my plan !!
    MURRAY, UT
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  2. Grill repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service ever
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  3. Waste of my time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up after the time of the scheduled appointment only to tell that the part I needed replaced was not covered under the warranty.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline team on December 21, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Juan did a great job. Was helpful and supportive.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ray, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  5. The service was never done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part needed for the grill never arrived. I am tired of talking to Sears and telling the agent this. It's been over two months now, and nothing has been accomplished. I was told that if the part could not be found, I would get a replacement - no such luck. Horrible service for the money I spend on the agreement.
    PALOS PARK, IL
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    CHARLOTTE K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service #40987620 has been cancelled stating customer dissatisfied with the schedule date and used another service company.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  6. Part never arrived or installed! No follow up from Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Repair man arrived on time and was very good at identifying the problem. He said he was ordering the required part and that it would arrive through the mail. Then he would return, install the part and complete the job. That was 2 months ago! The part never arrived. 30 days later, I called Sears and they said the part was still on back order. That's the last time I have heard from anyone. So, no outdoor grill available to use since August 18.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    COL TOM, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Grills has been replaced on 10/15/2020. I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  7. Satisficed customer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Customer Service agent went to great lengths to find the replacement grill that was under my warranty protection plan.
    TULSA, OK
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  8. little value, high price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two of my grill burners would not light. The serviceman pushed the igniter multiple times and the burners inexplicably lit. No new parts, no adjustments just the advice I should get a wire brush and scrape the burners .He then informed me that the "system" added $20 to my service call because it was grill work. $119 for pushing the igniter.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    TIMOTHY F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020
  9. Nothing resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came out and said grill is unrepairable because many parts are needed and there were signs of rust. I ordered burners 4 and a half months ago and 1 out of 4 burners just showed up a few days ago. They claim burners and cross over tubes that connect burners are on back order for 4 1/2 months. Warranty is denied because there were signs of rust. No use of grill all summer waiting for parts. Horrible service. Technician that came out was fine but the 800 service line is beyond terrible. On hold for 2 hours and transferred to multiple people that could not answer when I would ever get parts.
    OAK FOREST, IL
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 to claim for replacement.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Attentive, sympathetic, and EFFECTIVE! We've had the same repairman twice. The first time, as soon as he arrived it began to rain. He performed the repair in the rain! This last time, a broken gas hose; he ordered the part on the spot, and then his schedule allowed him to return to install it sooner than we'd expected. THE BEST!
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Helene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020