Gas grill repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 415 Reviews
  1. Not serviced.. haven't had grill since Thanksgiving..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Might replace the grill now.. told call Saturday for answer .. called and told to call Wednesday and they would decide how much they would give me toward a replacement..
    CAMAS, WA
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We trust you will get your replacement.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  2. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was completely unprofessional. My Weber grill had clogged burner tubes due to rust. The technician tried to unscrew the tubes without success, and then cleaned it aggressively. He suggested that I will buy a new grill next time this will happen again. After calling Weber, I found that the tubing can be easily removed (without touching the screws that technician tried), replaced, and it has 10 year warranty. So the tech had not idea about the construction of the grill, although ordering this service, you do choose what manufacturer and model grill you have. Next, I tried to complain and get refund, called at least three times, without any success. Every time I get different information. I paid over 200 dollars for completely unprofessional service.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, we regret to her of the quality of service you were provided. We would love to see how we can assist you with resolving this matter. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  3. Stuart did a wonderful job as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    i am always happy to see Stuart, my Sears repair tec, come to my home. He does a wonderful job in caring for my items & I know the job will be done right. Thank you Stuart!!
    OCALA, FL
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man was very polite and fixed my grill in a jiffy.
    TARPON SPGS, FL
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time and fixed the problem after I identified it for him. Charged me $208 for 5 minute fix because he “repaired” the problem. Re-attached a clip that had come loose.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service friendly seviceman
    UNIVERSITY PK, FL
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. NOT DONE YET

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE PARTS HAVEN'T BEEN DELIVERED SO THE SCHEDULED SERVICE WAS CANCELED AND AS OF THIS MORNING THEY STILL HAVEN'T COME. EVEN WITH THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS THEY SHOULD HAVE ARRIVED OVER TWO WEEKS AGO. WHAT'S UP?
    HATTERAS, NC
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience due to parts not arriving. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very competent. Found issue with gas leak. Was able to stop the gas leak and provided a solution if gas keaks again.
    The Villages
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Diagnosed problem and helped me find s cheap solution.
    HARTSDALE, NY
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service, he did a great job.
    PERRYSBURG, OH
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse