Gas grill repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 456 Reviews
  1. Nothing so far

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing happened. He looked T the situation and promised I’d receive a new part, but it hasn’t come as yet.
    PORTLAND, OR
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  2. Poor service and no return at scheduled appointment time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part was suppose the be delivered but never arrived, Tech did not return for scheduled appointment. Pain money for no service.
    PASADENA, CA
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Darryl, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  3. Worthless

    Overall rating

    see details
    95.00 charge to tell me they don’t have the parts even though I made the service request providing the make model info
    ZIONSVILLE, IN
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had them come fix and assess our grill and they were quick and efficient. Friendly and helpful! Would call them again!
    WASHINGTON, DC
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 17, 2021
  5. excellent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I love my plan !!
    MURRAY, UT
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  6. Grill repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service ever
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  7. Waste of my time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up after the time of the scheduled appointment only to tell that the part I needed replaced was not covered under the warranty.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline team on December 21, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Juan did a great job. Was helpful and supportive.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ray, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  9. The service was never done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part needed for the grill never arrived. I am tired of talking to Sears and telling the agent this. It's been over two months now, and nothing has been accomplished. I was told that if the part could not be found, I would get a replacement - no such luck. Horrible service for the money I spend on the agreement.
    PALOS PARK, IL
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    CHARLOTTE K, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service #40987620 has been cancelled stating customer dissatisfied with the schedule date and used another service company.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  10. Part never arrived or installed! No follow up from Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Repair man arrived on time and was very good at identifying the problem. He said he was ordering the required part and that it would arrive through the mail. Then he would return, install the part and complete the job. That was 2 months ago! The part never arrived. 30 days later, I called Sears and they said the part was still on back order. That's the last time I have heard from anyone. So, no outdoor grill available to use since August 18.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    COL TOM, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the Grills has been replaced on 10/15/2020. I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020