Gas grill repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 382 Reviews
  1. AWSOME tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    All parts EXCEPT grills arrived. Grills later arrived damaged. Tech had to reorder. Your parts source needs better packaging.
    CARPINTERIA, CA
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Glad it’s Done FINALLY!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After having TWO Appointments that No One showed up for, one time that they refused Service because I wasn’t there and my EIGHTEEN Year Old Son was, and then they showed up EARLY & left before the start of my window. The service FINALLY GOT DONE! Disappointed over all with Sears Home Service, Glad it’s finally done! The Sevice Tech this time was Excellent and what is being Rated! Sears Home Services overall deserves a NEGATIVE NUMBER!
    GLEN CARBON, IL
    November 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. What I didn’t like

    Overall rating

    see details
    I contacted Home Seevices about a problem with my gas grill. Part was ordered and sent but I never received the part. Called again and rep told me my part would be arriving in 5-7 business days. Come to find out, it was never shipped or even an order filled out to shop. Contacted again, an appt. with a service tech was set up, he arrived nice and early, had to order the part since I was told earlier that the part was unavailable and they didn’t know when it would be available. I got the part in 3 days like I was informed. The service tech apparently knows more about availability than the company.
    TULSA, OK
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Missed whole summer of grilling waiting for part

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting all summer for a part. Was finally authorized well less than will be required for a replacement. Also, it is the end of the season. Not many grill to choose from now.
    SAINT CLAIR, MI
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 10, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    September 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bad you couldn't keep the parts order straight because you told me I hadn't received all the parts so even after telling them I had received all the parts they cancelled three appointments based on the fact your system couldn't understand that I had indeed received all the parts. I took care of the problem myself and will not use your services again.
    SNELLVILLE, GA
    September 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future. Thanks!
    SHS Social on September 04, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Some burners were not working and the grill did not ignite by pushing the button
    OAK FOREST, IL
    August 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Grill not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its been 2 months now that i dont have a grill that works
    REDINGTN SHOR, FL
    August 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  10. nice service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially, I thought he wasn't going to repair my grill. But after a few minutes he actually found that there was an issue that I reported. Yay! the burners were replaced, I can grill now.
    MATTESON, IL
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse