Melville, NY improve reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 290 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    A/C was installed…eventually. Signed the contract for “a week installation.” BUT it was over A MONTH before anything even BEGAN to happen. Not good.
    BALDWIN, NY
    August 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible; price increased; delayed job; subcontract is not the same as original contract.
    Freeport, NY
    July 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deveen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on August 05, 2022
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    The install team did an excellent job very neat and clean . Installation of my two carrier systems went flawless and works great
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    July 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 19, 2022
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    Fabulous team from beginning to end. The installers know their work using the existing heating system to give us air condition. Wow amazing.
    Hollis, NY
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 15, 2022
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the installation of my floor. The team did great work on a very big job (wood floor on 2 floors).
    Bellrose, NY
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    There is a small hole in the screen. I did not see it when checked the windows before the installers left. I will put in a claim tomorrow.
    BROOKLYN, NY
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 15, 2022
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent team Prompt efficient
    REGO PARK, NY
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    Very good . Installation. Installer highly knowledgeable and skilled. Diligent and cooperative bathroom installer Patrick.
    Valley Stream, NY
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    The team came on time and worked efficiently as expected.
    BROOKLYN, NY
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    Great sales representative 2 contractors installed door one was very pleasant the other was pretty rude
    Patchogue, NY
    May 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrews, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022