Grand Rapids, MI improve reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    2 months to install after told 2 weeks. Contractor unprofessional. Single woman living alone made uncomfortable in my own home. Will NEVER use again.
    OWOSSO, MI
    November 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on November 25, 2022
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    We had windows installed in the whole house and it went really well and looks beautiful. They did a great job on cleaning up inside and out also.
    Rockford, MI
    November 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on November 25, 2022
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    Salesman was very good knew what to say. installers were friendly. the change out went smoothly for the most part with a little help.
    WEST OLIVE, MI
    November 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on November 07, 2022
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    80% Efficient Natural Gas Furnace
    BIG RAPIDS, MI
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    Jason was thorough answering my questions to help me decide which heat pump system to install. Installation went smoothly over parts of 3 days.
    DELTON, MI
    October 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 10, 2022
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    Sales guy miss informed crew then we got a different unit and it was only 200 dollars difference I find hard to believe crew was awesome
    PLAINWELL, MI
    September 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on September 20, 2022
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    Very good.
    Kentwood, MI
    August 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    Jason lied to me about the scoop of the work they could do. Wayne the install manager never showed up.
    OLIVET, MI
    August 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on August 26, 2022
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    Very unhappy. AC not working now Need this fixed ASAP
    Plainwell, MI
    August 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    Subcontracted out to a local hvac company. They did an excellent job of installing a new high efficiency gas furnace and AC.
    KENTWOOD, MI
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022