La Crosse, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 138 Reviews
  1. The Technician was very pleasant.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service.
    ONALASKA, WI
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 18, 2022
  2. The wait was ridiculous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 5 weeks for repair service because "no one would be in our area" to perform the repair. The technician that finally came here was from 20 miles away. 5 weeks without a refrigerator!!! Then charged $548.00 for 2 1/2 hours labor!!! The technician was kind, friendly & professional. The refrigerator after repair is very loud & vibrates!
    MINDORO, WI
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, DIANE , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  3. Very nice man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, when I used my dishwasher, it did the same thing that what I called you for. Flashed an error. I’m hoping he will come back and check it again.
    ONALASKA, WI
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ronald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  4. Never came

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and canceled my appointment due to their vehicle breaking down. Then they closed the case. Reschedule but when I called there was no appointment for that day. Talked with representatives and was told a different story every time. Horrible customer service.
    CAMP DOUGLAS, WI
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Serenity, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that there is service order#40620692 scheduled on 09/09/2021 between the timeframe of 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM. We suggest you to wait until the completion of the service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  5. Cost 400 to repair and still doesn't dry laundry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't fix my problem
    LA FARGE, WI
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  6. Unnecessary visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and explained that the door wouldn’t shut properly. Told during visit that parts are not available to fix. But a new one. Why bother coming over and charging $94 to tell me you don’t have parts to repair the door? When there is an 8 hour timeframe to come over of course you will be on time. Didn’t repair anything or dirty anything to clean anything. In the note I left I did ask if he could level the stove because all my oil slides to the left of the pan. He didn’t level it.
    ONALASKA, WI
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  7. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual checkup
    BOSCOBEL, WI
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 24, 2020
  8. Expert Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician quickly diagnosed the problem with our ice maker and was able to resolve the issue without the need to order parts. He worked quickly and efficiently and thoroughly explained the process. It was obvious that he had extensive experience. He took care to clean up any spillage of water and ice. Would not hesitate to call Sears again for service.
    LA CROSSE, WI
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  9. Great service, poor scheduling

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great, good job servicing my appliances. The fact that the schedule is for a whole day is truly not customer friendly. I don't understand why you can't target at least "morning" or "afternoon". I mean, is this 2020 or the 1950's?
    WARRENS, WI
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LELAND ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 15, 2020
  10. Did not fix the issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service call did not fix the problem. Please credit me for the service call or have Michael return as soon as possible.
    HOLMEN, WI
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020