South Burlington, VT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 353 Reviews
  1. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pre washer abruptly stopped and wouldn't drain. The repair person cane inn less than 24 hours and fixed the machine quickly.
    BURLINGTON, VT
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    The grill was supposed to be replaced and it has not happened yet
    EAST HARDWICK, VT
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Arrived as schedule and fixed the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stove works great now
    NEWPORT, VT
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fridge repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great and did a good job. My only complaint is the labor rate was very expensive.
    MONTPELIER, VT
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. GREAT JOB FIX ISSUE and ordered new ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called the service center and they had the service person here within two days Great JOB
    NEWPORT, VT
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service by technician...poor service from his the company mailing a part to me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time and trouble shot my freezer on 3-3-20. He told me the part I need will be delivered direct to me. Its now 4-3-20 and I still have not received it. A tracking number would have been nice.
    Morrisville, VT
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer not repairable - awaiting direction for replacement.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are waiting to hear from you as to directions for replacement as of now we do not have a washer to do our clothes. Important in this time of CoVid-19 crisis. Please contact us.
    JERICHO, VT
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Rip Off

    Overall rating

    see details
    We paid good money for in home service and then learned if Sears doesn't have any techs in our area they don't have to honor the in home part of the agreement. Don't waste your money!
    EDEN, VT
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Member. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team for further assistance with this matter. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  9. Great service but

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was incredible. Customer representatives could use some help. A lot of it, but I guess you get what you pay for.
    WEST DANVILLE, VT
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our customer service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 16, 2020
  10. Exceptionally great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service man arrived on time and was at work when I had a accident and called my husband for help. He continued to work, and when we returned, he had another Sears repair person there to check the drum to make sure that was OK. They were such good service people and also kind and respectful and helpful in our emergency. Could not ask for better service!!!!
    WEST GLOVER, VT
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse