South Burlington, VT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 392 Reviews
  1. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent/helpful technician.
    MARSHFIELD, VT
    June 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trying to set up service appointment was a hassle. Was told they would not come to our business. Residential only. I assume it is because the customer service rep thought we had a commercial washer. I called back to talk to someone else and managed to get an appointment.
    S BURLINGTON, VT
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable technician
    MILTON, VT
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional. Excellent communication.
    MONTPELIER, VT
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 09, 2022
  5. Great Service but horribly expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the fast service but not happy about the bill. It was a very short visit to fix my oven. I have asked to email someone about this but they don't do email. I was given a phone number to call but it is busy non-stop. I wasn't going to give a bad review but I am not happy about what I was charged.
    NORTHFIELD, VT
    December 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nancy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 29, 2021
  6. PERFECT

    Overall rating

    see details
    EXCELLENT REPAIR SERVICE
    VERGENNES, VT
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 19, 2021
  7. Quick and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was about to diagnose and fix my oven just in time for Thanksgiving!
    BURLINGTON, VT
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kyle, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 05, 2021
  8. Unable to correct

    Overall rating

    see details
    Issue not resolved. One pair of dark trousers covered in debris. Washed 4 times alone without detergent after one time with
    COLCHESTER, VT
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  9. Great technician, not great part service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was super. Waiting over 5 weeks for a part that is available locally is unacceptable, we were notified of the item being back ordered a couple of time so we finally obtained the part ourselves and supplied it to the technician and…just like that, dryer fixed.
    S BURLINGTON, VT
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rex, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 31, 2021
  10. Na

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not approptate
    S BURLINGTON, VT
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on October 07, 2021