Danville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 152 Reviews
  1. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good to have
    GRETNA, VA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  2. Excellent techs very efficient, nice demeanor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have them well trained but scheduling is a very poor no concern for the needs of the customer. Had to check today several radiators not heating there a leak in the back of the cabinet.
    CHATHAM, VA
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on February 03, 2021
  3. Extremely Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no repair! The service man came into my house, took the control top off, took a look at the machine, and said that he had no parts to fix something that he should have had on hand. He then disabled the washing machine so that I would have to repair it to work as it was before.
    DANVILLE, VA
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    James, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 10, 2020
  4. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician gave preventative maintenance to six appliances that are covered. He was professional and thorough.
    CHATHAM, VA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  5. Good service and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a service plan and I'm still waiting on what it really covers
    BOYDTON, VA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. just got charge for no service at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never even think about calling this company, the tech gave me an estimate without even touching or looking at my unit or asking what was wrong, and suggested to cancel the call and pay only $99 dollars. I wondered why Sears went bankrupt.
    MARTINSVILLE, VA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roy does an excellent job! He is knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient! Everything streamlined & right on the mark. SEARS is fortunate to have him! Support staff may misdiagnose problems, but Roy has the expertise.
    SOUTH BOSTON, VA
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Love my repair guy. Does a great job every year.
    DANVILLE, VA
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service.
    DANVILLE, VA
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    BOYDTON, VA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse