Danville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 164 Reviews
  1. Got cheated

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water dispenser was fixed after 2.5 months. My credit card was charged $125 June 12 when the technician came to look at the issue.$636 was charged on July 24, the service was completed AUG 31. I was promised multiple times that the $125 would be deducted from the repair charges, however after multiple phone calls Sears has declined the refund. Very disappointing
    FOREST, VA
    September 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Finny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  2. Refrigerator service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job. The service person was courteous. Knowledgeable and completed the work in a reasonable amount of time
    DANVILLE, VA
    August 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Very good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm very satisfied with Sears Home Services. The problem was diagnosed correctly, correct parts ordered, and repair completed. I appreciated receiving text updates and that I could see online exactly when the repair person would arrive.
    BEDFORD, VA
    July 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Service on July 28, 2022
  4. Stove oven repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Jeff did a great job.
    CHATHAM, VA
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  5. Great service and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    They found the problem very quickly. Simple fix.
    HUDDLESTON, VA
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 24, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with repair service.
    RIDGEWAY, VA
    January 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 23, 2022
  7. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    "Tim" knew what he was doing. I am disappointed it took several weeks for SHS to send a Tech. to fix the problem. It may be a sign of the times.
    CHASE CITY, VA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  8. Couldn’t fix it

    Overall rating

    see details
    I put in my first call Sept. 27. After 4 service calls, the technician said it was a closed system problem and Sears did not have authorization to repair closed system problems due to the fact they no longer had a contract with Whirlpool as certified technicians…this date was Oct. 26th…a month after the first call. I still do not have the use of my refrigerator so I am not happy. The service tech was very nice and came the 4th time not scheduled as he felt bad about not diagnosing the problem.
    FOREST, VA
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on November 01, 2021
  9. Excellent response - fixed problem quickly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Broken dryer required new belt. Technician diagnosed and fixed problem quickly.
    FOREST, VA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2021
  10. Friendly service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made repairs and discussed what else was covered.
    MARTINSVILLE, VA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vince, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021