Danville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. Keep up with problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been a on going problem, one issue after another. Repair teck solved on problem after another, I think it is finally fixed, thanks for not giving up
    SOUTH BOSTON, VA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided extra tips and information on services
    CHASE CITY, VA
    August 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Nice,courtous. Just had trouble finding house.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He look things over. Seen a crack in one of shelves. He order the shelve unit and let me know I be receiving it soon.
    VERNON HILL, VA
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    took two service calls--not sure it is fixed. Light still slow upon opening refrig.
    CHATHAM, VA
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service and very knowledgeable staff throughout!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    From the phone personal to the field techs first class service!! Roy was also very helpful in pointing out servicing tips and suggestions to make sure my mower was operating at peak performance!! Thanks for being there!!!
    BEDFORD, VA
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good Happy with service
    BROOKNEAL, VA
    April 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The techs get the wrong information quite a bit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have all new Kenmore elite products in our new house. First the refrigerator was in a complete nightmare for six months until Sears took care of it by replacing it after eight attempts to try to fix it. Now our oven is all messed up and waiting for the fourth attempt to try to fix it! The guys that come out can only do what the so-called professionals on the other end of the line tell them. It’s just trying to throw parts at it hoping that it may fix it which generally does not.
    RUFFIN, NC
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a frustrating experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 09, 2019
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and happy with results!
    RIDGEWAY, VA
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. No service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paid $99 for NOTHING. Asked for $375.00 for labor that would be done by someone in the future. WE REFUSED. Then tried to sell us an appliance insurance policy. WE DECLINED. Then offered us a deal on a new refrigerator. WE SAID, NOT NOW. Did not have the correct tools for diagnosing the problem. (My husband knows how it should be done.) Said the evaporators should be replaced. We called an independent repairman and he immediately told us the compressor was bad when he heard the problems and that it is a LG refrigerator. THIS REFRIGERATOR WAS MANUFACTURED IM 2016!!!! We bought it in August of 2016. When we were told a repairman would not be available for at least 2 weeks, we were STUNNED. We are NOT HAPPY to say the least.
    DANVILLE, VA
    January 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 15, 2019
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse