Danville, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. Great service and prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    They found the problem very quickly. Simple fix.
    HUDDLESTON, VA
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 24, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with repair service.
    RIDGEWAY, VA
    January 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    CSOFFLINE on January 23, 2022
  3. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    "Tim" knew what he was doing. I am disappointed it took several weeks for SHS to send a Tech. to fix the problem. It may be a sign of the times.
    CHASE CITY, VA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  4. Couldn’t fix it

    Overall rating

    see details
    I put in my first call Sept. 27. After 4 service calls, the technician said it was a closed system problem and Sears did not have authorization to repair closed system problems due to the fact they no longer had a contract with Whirlpool as certified technicians…this date was Oct. 26th…a month after the first call. I still do not have the use of my refrigerator so I am not happy. The service tech was very nice and came the 4th time not scheduled as he felt bad about not diagnosing the problem.
    FOREST, VA
    October 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janet, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on November 01, 2021
  5. Excellent response - fixed problem quickly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Broken dryer required new belt. Technician diagnosed and fixed problem quickly.
    FOREST, VA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2021
  6. Friendly service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made repairs and discussed what else was covered.
    MARTINSVILLE, VA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vince, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  7. Very pleased with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and courteous.
    HUDDLESTON, VA
    August 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 07, 2021
  8. Good service but pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were nice and knowledgeable but $330 is steep for an hours worth of work. They fixed my refrigerator without difficulty just too expensive.
    FOREST, VA
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good to have
    GRETNA, VA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  10. Excellent techs very efficient, nice demeanor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have them well trained but scheduling is a very poor no concern for the needs of the customer. Had to check today several radiators not heating there a leak in the back of the cabinet.
    CHATHAM, VA
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on February 03, 2021