Provo, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 82 Reviews
  1. Washing machine not yet repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came to my home and determined the cause of the problem. He said his supervisor was looking for parts and would call me later that day or the next day. It has now been three days, and I have not heard from anyone as to the status of their findings. Since the repairman did not leave a card or any information as to how to contact them, I am waiting in limbo, and I can still NOT do my laundry.
    OREM, UT
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Howard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 31, 2021
  2. Still. Not. Work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came and looks like he wasn’t sure what to do with the refrigerator. He just clean it. Didn’t fix the freezer. The ice isn’t freezing. Reschedule with different tech this time. Hope it will get it fixed.
    SARATOGA SPGS, UT
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Matt, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 04, 2021
  3. Poor service. Don’t use them

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician “fixed” our fridge but it still didn’t work. Spent three days getting the run around to get a technician back out to fix it and still no luck. Wish I would have used another service. I’ll never use them again.
    SARATOGA SPGS, UT
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  4. Lousy service. Still not fixed, no part, no updates, I shall call again and again until they replace the treadmill under the agreement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not fixed No updates. No part available and the treadmill has not yet been replaced. I keep getting a run around that they are trying when I already know from the repairman that the part is no longer available and will have to be replaced under the prepaid warranty. COme on you people, lets be honest and replace the treadmill.
    SPRINGVILLE, UT
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joyce, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  5. The repair man was efficient and informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He researched exactly what to do for our model.
    Orem, Ut
    January 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  6. job Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Seemed competent but must have been distracted. Washer leak was worse when technician finished. He forgot a simple gasket on upper housing. I had to dig it out of the garbage and finish the job myself. Technician made no attempt to follow up with my messages.
    ELK RIDGE, UT
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BILL S, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    CS Offline on June 16, 2020
  7. technician did not show up

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had three scheduled appointments canceled or rescheduled. We are getting very frustrated.
    PAYSON, UT
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician did a great job. He was in time and very thorough.
    SALEM, UT
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terry was professional and knowledgeable. He did a thorough and efficient job for us.
    SPRINGVILLE, UT
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Same Day Service! THANK YOU!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    PLEASANT GRV, UT
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse