Provo, UT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 77 Reviews
  1. job Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Seemed competent but must have been distracted. Washer leak was worse when technician finished. He forgot a simple gasket on upper housing. I had to dig it out of the garbage and finish the job myself. Technician made no attempt to follow up with my messages.
    ELK RIDGE, UT
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BILL S, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you
    CS Offline on June 16, 2020
  2. technician did not show up

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had three scheduled appointments canceled or rescheduled. We are getting very frustrated.
    PAYSON, UT
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician did a great job. He was in time and very thorough.
    SALEM, UT
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ken, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terry was professional and knowledgeable. He did a thorough and efficient job for us.
    SPRINGVILLE, UT
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Same Day Service! THANK YOU!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    PLEASANT GRV, UT
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Things went smoothly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairs were done successfully
    OREM, UT
    November 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrigerator still not working.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First call to Sears on Sep 20, Three visits from repair company with replacement of compressor on third visit that did not fix. Deemed unrepairable. After calling yesterday, on call for 40 mites most of it on hold, told a Sears technician now has to say it is unrepairable before a replacement can be ordered. Really, Sears, this is ridiculous!! Technicians have been great but overall service by Sears has been horrible.
    LEHI, UT
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rosemary, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you, via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  8. Misleading and horrible communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told that the $99 diagnostic fee would “go toward” any work done, but in actuality it was on top of any work done. Sears did not provide any parts and the technician worked for less than 30 minutes. He did not tell me how much it would cost before he started and then my bill was over $300. I called headquarters to complain and had to make about 10 different calls with people passing me around, disconnecting me, giving me numbers to offices that were never open, etc. before some one told me that “go towards” actually means “I’m addition to” any work done and the technician should have told me how much it would be before he did the work, but it was too late and they couldn’t do anything about it. Very disappointing experience.
    HIGHLAND, UT
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    He cleaned it up to perform better
    PROVO, UT
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer is quieter
    PROVO, UT
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse