Victoria, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 124 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. However the call center that set up the ticket... not great AT ALL. I requested that my washer be looked at as well because I believed to be having a leak and since my dryer was broken it makes sense to have them both looked at. THE SERVICE LADY READ SOMETHING QUICK and then said let’s take care of the dryer ticket scheduled and that was it. Never made a ticket for my washer. Luckily this technician didn’t mind looking at it apologized and said if there was an issue I could call to schedule. But HOW ANNOYING IS THAT. TO HAVE TO CALL BACK AND SCHEDULE WHEN I CLEARLY ASKED TO HAVE IT DONE. All in all the service was great. The call center rep was aweful.
    VICTORIA, TX
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service as always!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’re very pleased with Sears service and our service person, Eric, always does a great job for us!
    REFUGIO, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Sears service is always great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Eric has serviced our appliances for some time and is always a great and professional person to have.
    REFUGIO, TX
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service once he fixed the machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month to get it fixed waiting first two weeks it was canceled by Sears then I had to reschedule and the wait for the parts to be ordered once they were here the technician did a great job.
    VICTORIA, TX
    September 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had great service. Hope my fridge holds up
    VICTORIA, TX
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not Successful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service personnel professional/kind but unfortunately the part ordered/received/installed does NOT appear to correct the problem. Sears process to continually call the call center to schedule repair appointments repeatedly for same issue is troublesome. Same method they are apologetic but that only goes so far.Same process, schedule appointment, hopefully someone will call or show up on said date between 8-5, if more parts are identified then these will be ordered/reordered and the customer awaits. During this entire process the customer is left without a functional refrigerator which is not good for us but Sears process does not appear to care. When you contact call center a customer is unable to receive a supervisor level personnel when requested, "why" - no explanation. HOW LONG IS A CUSTOMER TO AWAIT A REPAIR OF THIS REFRIGERATOR/APPLIANCE DURING SEARS INTERNAL PROCESS? Your process supports unnecessary long waits for appointments and successful fix and inability to contact the correct areas of your operations to truthfully address the problem. We expect our problem to be fixed asap or allow us a full refund of the cost of the appliance & protection plan and be able to purchase another refrigerator of our choice from another company of our choice. We purchase protection plans for exact problems as we have experienced but when the issues continue to be issues it is ignored by Sears and the customer receives the effects of the problem, NOT Sears. Kenmore Elite uses the brand LG by their own choice/deal and Sears must accept such responsibility and repair in a simple manner and when issues continue we should be top priority to address. We understand there is a history of problems with LG refrigerators. Have buyers been informed. This leads customers the choice to NOT use Sears in the future as an option of choice to do business. Fix our refrigerator asap and as time progresses fix your internal operations. Sears processes are not acceptable and we as customers are 100% dissatisfied.
    VICTORIA, TX
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience
    SHINER, TX
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not working again

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker worked great for a week and not it’s not working again!
    YORKTOWN, TX
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have always been happy with Michaels work
    GOLIAD, TX
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Sorry piece of junk cant anyone help me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been without refrigerator for 10 ten weeks. Repair tech finally gets here 3 days ago installed new compressor refrigerator still does not work. Now cant even schedule a repair, your systems been down for third day. Cannot afford a new one until i get refund on this one.,
    PORT LAVACA, TX
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse