Sherman, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 138 Reviews
  1. happy with the service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very professional and nice......also left the area very clean.
    CELINA, TX
    October 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. home owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    David was most helpful and provided information as to why the washing machine may need theses repairs on occassion.
    SHERMAN, TX
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Serviceman great, schedulers POOR

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service men were great; however, the organizations operational philosophy was bad and the scheduling department did not want to work with us.. it took almost 4 weeks & 2 service calls to get a water valve replaced in our fridge & despite requesting that the model number of our fridge being passed to the serviceman so he would have the correct parts with him on the first trip, they did not communicate that to the serviceman; hence, this cost 2 more weeks having the part shipped in and having another service appointment set up to install the part that was not with the first service man.
    BONHAM, TX
    September 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. took awhile but the ice maker was finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    the cover to the ice maker dispenser was broke during the original repair. it took 6 months to get the cover replaced but Sears finally came through
    WHITESBORO, TX
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Did not fix!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't use unless you want to have to keep calling them!
    WHITESBORO, TX
    June 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! Sorry to see that your refrigerator was not repaired. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 18, 2018
  9. They did alright not the same as they had done in

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did alright but not the same as previous years. Said the appliance was in a tight place. It is supposed to be tight in the window. I had already signed the paper. I have had appliance repair with sears for years so I don't expect the new people to be telling me how repair service has changed. They were courteous and did the job.
    SHERMAN, TX
    April 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jean, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  10. Refridgerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They arrived on tine and did an excellent job in getting the repair fixed.
    SHERMAN, TX
    April 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Thomas, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018