Sherman, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 151 Reviews
  1. Great Service But Partial

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service provider was professional and competent. I had two problems with my Kenmore side-by-side: the water dispenser was making noise, and the ice maker was not working. The ice maker now works, but the intermittent noise when water is dispensed continues. I may need additional service.
    SHERMAN, TX
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Always happy with Sears service and the service personnel.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears makes sure you are satisfied with service and offers choices for you to decide what is best for you.
    BONHAM, TX
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy was awesome
    WHITEWRIGHT, TX
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly Service, knowledgeable,
    DENISON, TX
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. SUPER SERVICE FROM TECH

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super service from Jerry P. Our dishwasher has never run so good .
    DENISON, TX
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service never performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous repairs on my appliances have been good. This time, they had to order a part (on April 19, 2019). It has been seven weeks and I still have not received the part and nobody from Sears has ever followed up. Two other repair appointments (April 30 & May 20) were no-shows from the repairman. When I called Sears Home Services, I was told that the part was ordered but has not been sent out. The reason given was the part possibly back-ordered. It is now June 6 and I have heard nothing. Lousy service! I guess I will shop around for someone else to provide home warranty services.
    KINGSTON, OK
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the delay in receiving your part. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 06, 2019
  7. Great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reconnected line within 5 minutes, told him about our dislike with our current repair policy, he informed us of the cost of a contract with his company would be more satisfactory for us, after some discussion, we accepted his advice and changed our repair contract. Our previous contract would have cost us $69.99 per month plus parts, plus $100.00 service fee for each repair. This repairman did us a great favor in telling us about his plan, we greatly appreciate his honesty. His plan was like the original plan we had on our appliances for the past 10 or 12 years. I am so glad that this repairman informed us about his repair policy with his company. He restored our faith in Sears repair contracts !.
    DENISON, TX
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Scheduling appointment on hold for 28 min. Unfortunately that’s not unusual.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for a 1-5 service window. Tech arrive at 5:25 I had a commit to be somewhere else at 6:30. Fortunately the Tech was able to deal with my situation. Your scheduling and support system and execution reflects neglect and incompetency. I hate to call you on the phone but the online experience is even worse.
    SHERMAN, TX
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service man!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was great! He gave me a lot of information and did a great job. But beyond his control was the cost of the service and it was EXHORBANT! He only replaced an element in the oven and it cost $ 243.56 just for labor. Unfortunately, even though the tech was great, I will not use Sears again.
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service is great Service Tech was knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful. Thank you.
    DENISON, TX
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse