Sherman, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Service never performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous repairs on my appliances have been good. This time, they had to order a part (on April 19, 2019). It has been seven weeks and I still have not received the part and nobody from Sears has ever followed up. Two other repair appointments (April 30 & May 20) were no-shows from the repairman. When I called Sears Home Services, I was told that the part was ordered but has not been sent out. The reason given was the part possibly back-ordered. It is now June 6 and I have heard nothing. Lousy service! I guess I will shop around for someone else to provide home warranty services.
    KINGSTON, OK
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the delay in receiving your part. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 06, 2019
  2. Great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reconnected line within 5 minutes, told him about our dislike with our current repair policy, he informed us of the cost of a contract with his company would be more satisfactory for us, after some discussion, we accepted his advice and changed our repair contract. Our previous contract would have cost us $69.99 per month plus parts, plus $100.00 service fee for each repair. This repairman did us a great favor in telling us about his plan, we greatly appreciate his honesty. His plan was like the original plan we had on our appliances for the past 10 or 12 years. I am so glad that this repairman informed us about his repair policy with his company. He restored our faith in Sears repair contracts !.
    DENISON, TX
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Scheduling appointment on hold for 28 min. Unfortunately that’s not unusual.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was scheduled for a 1-5 service window. Tech arrive at 5:25 I had a commit to be somewhere else at 6:30. Fortunately the Tech was able to deal with my situation. Your scheduling and support system and execution reflects neglect and incompetency. I hate to call you on the phone but the online experience is even worse.
    SHERMAN, TX
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service man!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was great! He gave me a lot of information and did a great job. But beyond his control was the cost of the service and it was EXHORBANT! He only replaced an element in the oven and it cost $ 243.56 just for labor. Unfortunately, even though the tech was great, I will not use Sears again.
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service is great Service Tech was knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful. Thank you.
    DENISON, TX
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always bought the protection plan great investment.
    SHERMAN, TX
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exactly what I needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jerry always takes great care of us. He came in and fixed microwave quickly and efficiently.
    SHERMAN, TX
    December 31, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. happy with the service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very professional and nice......also left the area very clean.
    CELINA, TX
    October 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse