Port Arthur, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 103 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was super friendly and knowledgeable! He changed out the needed parts quickly and got my equipment back up and running like new!
    SULPHUR, LA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  2. Horrible service. No communication for over 3 months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told the tech what was wrong with the dryer when he walked in the door. It was a common problem with Maytag dryers and the information could be readily found on Maytag's web site. All I needed him to do was replace the part. Instead he spent 15 min diagnosing only to tell me what I already knew. Then tells me he doesn't have the part. So I spent money just to be right back where I started when the tech walked into the door. I was told when my next appointment would be to install the ordered part and then not another word for over three months. When the part arrived, over 3 months later, I installed it my self rather than put up with another high cost visit from Sears. It's no wonder Sears is going out of business.
    VIDOR, TX
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bryan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  3. No one was here on 7/28

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one was here on 7:28
    BRIDGE CITY, TX
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We see that Service was completed and the appliance is covered under protection agreement. Hence, we suggest you to contact our Protection Agreement team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  4. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service was great. The serviceman needs a raise!
    STARKS, LA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  5. Excellent courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had parts installed in my refrigerator. I’ve had extremely poor service in the past, not from Sears, so I was apprehensive. Patrick, my technician, was/is the epitome of professional and courteous. He was quick and above all left me no mess to clean up..
    NEDERLAND, TX
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  6. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was encouraged to purchase the warranty for the washer and dryer. and that once a year a tech would check my hoses, make sure everything was running correctly and make sure there was not a build up in washer that could cause an issue. the guy that came out make sure my dryer was blowing air. That was literally all he did. I took off work for this.
    ORANGE, TX
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LORI ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 21, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used Sears a few days ago when our refrigerator went out. Our technician was on time and knowledgeable, our fridge was up and running in no time.
    VIDOR, TX
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  8. Great service. Friendly and knowledgeable service technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Repairs made in a clean, orderly fashion. Took the time to explain the problem.
    ORANGE, TX
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  9. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the guy came, very professional
    PORT ARTHUR, TX
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Francis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  10. Happy to have this resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable/helpful repairman
    VIDOR, TX
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Very knowledgeable/helpful repairman
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020