Port Arthur, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 79 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    3rd times a charm, lol they were all very nice. Suggestion, one person should follow thru your problem cause different guys on same call do catch up.
    VIDOR, TX
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. quick and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guy was nice. he let my husband hover and ask questions!
    PORT NECHES, TX
    July 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    June 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor follow up on repair of ice maker. Repair man was here on time and replaced ice maker. When the ice maker had not made any ice in 24hrs I contacted Sears and was told that they didn't have anyone who could come back and check the ice maker. Would call next week... never received a call back. It took 72 hrs before ice maker began to make a few ice cubes then another 24hrs for it to begin making ice. I don't think a new refrigerator with an ice maker takes 4 days to make ice. Not a happy customer.
    PORT NECHES, TX
    June 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 01, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 13, 2017
  7. No one every called or showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible service , nonone ever called or showed up , sat home all day for nothing
    PORT NECHES, TX
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh No Brian!! We hate seeing this and would love to look into this for you to see what had happened. If you would please check your email for further information we can get things moving. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on July 26, 2017
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine is working much better, some trouble getteing started but can handle it!
    NEDERLAND, TX
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    That is great to see Joe!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and that your washer is running smoother. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 21, 2017
  9. Service was a joke!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited a week and a half for service. Came out put a none Sears part on. Ran a rinse and spin and said it was fixed. Came in and washed a load of jeans and they DID NOT SPIN. Wet jeans.....nice. Called to reschedule and guess what.... we get to wait another week. So now that makes almost 3 weeks with no washer. But boy do they want to sell me a extended warranty. For what??? No way! Last Kenmore we buy. Similar situation when we bought a fridge and said a week delivery. We waited 1 month.
    Singer, LA, United States
    June 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I am so sorry! would like to assist you with your situation and get some resolution. If you would please check your private messages for more information we can move forward with this. Again our apologies for the great inconvenience and we hope you let us assist you with this matter -
    SHS-SOCIAL on June 21, 2017
  10. Lawn Tractor Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair technician was very courteous, knowledgeable, efficient, & on time. Greatly appreciate his professionalism.
    VIDOR, TX
    June 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit! We love to see that your service tech was efficient and able to have your lawn tractor riding smoothly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 19, 2017