Port Arthur, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 98 Reviews
  1. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was encouraged to purchase the warranty for the washer and dryer. and that once a year a tech would check my hoses, make sure everything was running correctly and make sure there was not a build up in washer that could cause an issue. the guy that came out make sure my dryer was blowing air. That was literally all he did. I took off work for this.
    ORANGE, TX
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LORI ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 21, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used Sears a few days ago when our refrigerator went out. Our technician was on time and knowledgeable, our fridge was up and running in no time.
    VIDOR, TX
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  3. Great service. Friendly and knowledgeable service technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Repairs made in a clean, orderly fashion. Took the time to explain the problem.
    ORANGE, TX
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  4. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the guy came, very professional
    PORT ARTHUR, TX
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Francis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  5. Happy to have this resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable/helpful repairman
    VIDOR, TX
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Very knowledgeable/helpful repairman
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  6. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician fixed my refrigerator ice maker in under 30 minutes. Very nice and efficient!! I will definitely use them again for any appliance repairs in the future.
    PORT ARTHUR, TX
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was great!
    ORANGE, TX
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service.
    PORT ARTHUR, TX
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them two before Christmas and very pleased.
    PORT ARTHUR, TX
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although my dryer wasn't repairable the service man Darin was very courteous and explained everything
    HACKBERRY, LA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse