Port Arthur, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 109 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them this week. Good services and timely repair…
    PORT ARTHUR, TX
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  2. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician, very knowledgeable and polite
    VIDOR, TX
    March 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Milton, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good and Patrick the technician was very knowledgeable.
    SULPHUR, LA
    February 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 04, 2022
  4. good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and took the time to explain the problem and offered advice on my washing machine
    PORT NECHES, TX
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only service I could get to work on a stacked rv washing machine in three days.. glad I found out sears would work on it..
    SULPHUR, LA
    December 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on December 15, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used Sears service on another appliance all went well
    NEDERLAND, TX
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was super friendly and knowledgeable! He changed out the needed parts quickly and got my equipment back up and running like new!
    SULPHUR, LA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  8. Horrible service. No communication for over 3 months.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told the tech what was wrong with the dryer when he walked in the door. It was a common problem with Maytag dryers and the information could be readily found on Maytag's web site. All I needed him to do was replace the part. Instead he spent 15 min diagnosing only to tell me what I already knew. Then tells me he doesn't have the part. So I spent money just to be right back where I started when the tech walked into the door. I was told when my next appointment would be to install the ordered part and then not another word for over three months. When the part arrived, over 3 months later, I installed it my self rather than put up with another high cost visit from Sears. It's no wonder Sears is going out of business.
    VIDOR, TX
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bryan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  9. No one was here on 7/28

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one was here on 7:28
    BRIDGE CITY, TX
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We see that Service was completed and the appliance is covered under protection agreement. Hence, we suggest you to contact our Protection Agreement team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  10. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service was great. The serviceman needs a raise!
    STARKS, LA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021