Pasadena, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 101 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very satisfied with the technician that came to repair the frige. . He was honest, he was efficient and has good work habits. But with Sears I’m very disappointed and dissatisfied. I have Sears products from 1960 , tools, compressor. My home appliances are all Sears . This was the first time I needed to claim a warranty repair and it is clearly stated on my owner’s manual a 10 year warranty on compressor. Well I was given a runaround from Sears, refusing to make good on the warranty of this refrigerator which has 8 years only. I can continue with all the difficulty I received,but all I’m going to say is, I Will Never Buy From Sears again. Sears you lost another loyal customer. I even threw away my old Sears catalog which I had from the 1960 that I had used back then.
    NEEDVILLE, TX
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  2. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great pricing reasonable tech was knowledgeable
    NEEDVILLE, TX
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
  3. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician came in survey the problem and changed out the ice maker. It was dead in the water, made all type of noise. Working great and appreciate the job well done.
    ANGLETON, TX
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  4. Service & Safety

    Overall rating

    see details
    The initial diagnosis of the problem was accurate. The replacement parts were delivered directly to me. The repair technician explained what exactly was wrong & was efficient in completing the repair. The notifications of arrival & overall all scheduling was very helpful.
    ANGLETON, TX
    March 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed my refrigerator quickly, efficiently, and explained everything to me thoroughly along the way.
    NEEDVILLE, TX
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jackie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice did a great job would use them again
    SWEENY, TX
    August 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  7. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad the service was quick and easy to get to. They fixed the problem right away
    HOLIDAY LAKE, TX
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Gaby, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  8. Friendly repairman who explained what he was doing while repairing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good to have my refrigerator back in complete service.
    VAN VLECK, TX
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Ursula, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  9. Competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lynn did a great job of diagnosing and solving our refrigerators bad compressor. Not happy w a fridge that failed at 5-1/2 years, but in this COVID time of low availability of new fridges, getting this one repaired became very important. Hopefully it will now make it to a reasonable end of life (20 years?).
    LAKE JACKSON, TX
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  10. great service quick response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last week all is well
    ANGLETON, TX
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020