Midland, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. He was the best

    Overall rating

    see details
    This guy was first rate. Overworked but very courteous and thorough. A credit to your company
    MIDLAND, TX
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 25, 2022
  2. I did not have any service on June 25!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not come out!!!
    MIDLAND, TX
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Billy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereview@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 04, 2021
  3. Refrigerator was not cooling

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy someone was finally able to come out and hoped that it would be fixed. There was supposed to be a filter that is attached to the compressor that he assured me that it would fix the problem. The refrigerator did not cool down out and only went up higher and higher in temperature . Technician took off a panel and didn't put the cover back on and did not leave the screws for the panel so I can't put it back on. I have another appointment to get this fixed (again) and I will not be paying anything for the service since nothing the problem was not fixed and was told that it was the only thing other than the compressor and it was working fine. Not sure why it didn't get fixed. The technician told us to call him and we did several times without any return calls or texts
    MIDLAND, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LARIE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  4. Amy - repair technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Amy has been to our home on several occasions. Everytime she has shown professionalism and fixed our appliances with her expertise. If I can, I will always request her first as the technician to come!
    SNYDER, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  5. Work Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My stove is working great! The electric elements are not over heating now. Thanks for the service.
    MIDLAND, TX
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. very poor phone service & being on hold over 1 hour

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phone center to handle call ins & lodge repair request & get a human that can speak English in less than 1 hour is non-existent. They refuse to help in any shape, form, or fashion. That department is a total joke.
    MIDLAND, TX
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ken, we are sorry to hear you did not have a good phone experience with our representatives. We apologize for the inconvenience this call may have caused you. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2019
  7. Got her done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had bearings out on my washer. Quick,fast, and now the washer is working find.
    MIDLAND, TX
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My husband and I purchased our first home and soon after moving in, it seems that everything is breaking. We had no clue what a home warranty was because no one had informed us during the buying process, so after the great experience with Sears, we purchased a home warranty. So far, we have only gotten our dishwasher fixed, but it is up and working great! We have met two service members and both have been kind, professional, and punctual! Very positive experience so far.
    MIDLAND, TX
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. oven door

    Overall rating

    see details
    No trouble with the tech but Sears makes their appointments too far out. We know we're not in an immediate urban area but service should be scheduled sooner than a month out.
    STERLING CITY, TX
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service associate was well informed, polite, professional and fixed my dryer. I will call them again.
    MIDLAND, TX
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse