Midland, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 73 Reviews
  1. very poor phone service & being on hold over 1 hour

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phone center to handle call ins & lodge repair request & get a human that can speak English in less than 1 hour is non-existent. They refuse to help in any shape, form, or fashion. That department is a total joke.
    MIDLAND, TX
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Got her done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had bearings out on my washer. Quick,fast, and now the washer is working find.
    MIDLAND, TX
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My husband and I purchased our first home and soon after moving in, it seems that everything is breaking. We had no clue what a home warranty was because no one had informed us during the buying process, so after the great experience with Sears, we purchased a home warranty. So far, we have only gotten our dishwasher fixed, but it is up and working great! We have met two service members and both have been kind, professional, and punctual! Very positive experience so far.
    MIDLAND, TX
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. oven door

    Overall rating

    see details
    No trouble with the tech but Sears makes their appointments too far out. We know we're not in an immediate urban area but service should be scheduled sooner than a month out.
    STERLING CITY, TX
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service associate was well informed, polite, professional and fixed my dryer. I will call them again.
    MIDLAND, TX
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    June 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    May 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Wasn't What I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had my washer and dryer for almost fifteen years, and every year I have had them serviced to insure that they were working properly. In the past, the technicians ran the machines and thoroughly checked every aspect of each to make sure they were running properly. They asked if I had any problems, listened to my concerns, and addressed any issues I had. This year, the technician brought nothing into the house (previous technicians had a service kit with them). He went into my laundry room, turned on each appliance, and began looking at his phone. He didn't use any tools to clean either appliance. He didn't go outside to check and make sure the dryer vent was clear of debris and working properly, nor did he clean out the lower part under the lint trap (all of which previous technicians had done). When questioned about it, he told me that they "looked" pretty good. I could have done exactly what he did. He didn't ask me if I had any concerns or issues. Then he asked me to rate him, while he was standing there (not a comfortable situation). This is not what I expected or paid for when I purchased the extended warranty.
    COLORADO CITY, TX
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not have to wait long for a tech to come fix problem
    MCCAMEY, TX
    December 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Our techs are Speedy Gonzales when it comes to providing professional and satisfactory service. We're glad we took care of your washer this time and look forward to help you with any and all other repair needs in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 19, 2017
  10. Don't hold your breath.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took about a month to get my freezer fixed, I'm still waiting for the refund for my meat.
    COLORADO CIT, TX
    October 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on October 30, 2017