Midland, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 75 Reviews
  1. Amy - repair technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Amy has been to our home on several occasions. Everytime she has shown professionalism and fixed our appliances with her expertise. If I can, I will always request her first as the technician to come!
    SNYDER, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Work Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My stove is working great! The electric elements are not over heating now. Thanks for the service.
    MIDLAND, TX
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very poor phone service & being on hold over 1 hour

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phone center to handle call ins & lodge repair request & get a human that can speak English in less than 1 hour is non-existent. They refuse to help in any shape, form, or fashion. That department is a total joke.
    MIDLAND, TX
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ken, we are sorry to hear you did not have a good phone experience with our representatives. We apologize for the inconvenience this call may have caused you. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2019
  4. Got her done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had bearings out on my washer. Quick,fast, and now the washer is working find.
    MIDLAND, TX
    October 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My husband and I purchased our first home and soon after moving in, it seems that everything is breaking. We had no clue what a home warranty was because no one had informed us during the buying process, so after the great experience with Sears, we purchased a home warranty. So far, we have only gotten our dishwasher fixed, but it is up and working great! We have met two service members and both have been kind, professional, and punctual! Very positive experience so far.
    MIDLAND, TX
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. oven door

    Overall rating

    see details
    No trouble with the tech but Sears makes their appointments too far out. We know we're not in an immediate urban area but service should be scheduled sooner than a month out.
    STERLING CITY, TX
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service associate was well informed, polite, professional and fixed my dryer. I will call them again.
    MIDLAND, TX
    October 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    May 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wasn't What I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had my washer and dryer for almost fifteen years, and every year I have had them serviced to insure that they were working properly. In the past, the technicians ran the machines and thoroughly checked every aspect of each to make sure they were running properly. They asked if I had any problems, listened to my concerns, and addressed any issues I had. This year, the technician brought nothing into the house (previous technicians had a service kit with them). He went into my laundry room, turned on each appliance, and began looking at his phone. He didn't use any tools to clean either appliance. He didn't go outside to check and make sure the dryer vent was clear of debris and working properly, nor did he clean out the lower part under the lint trap (all of which previous technicians had done). When questioned about it, he told me that they "looked" pretty good. I could have done exactly what he did. He didn't ask me if I had any concerns or issues. Then he asked me to rate him, while he was standing there (not a comfortable situation). This is not what I expected or paid for when I purchased the extended warranty.
    COLORADO CITY, TX
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018