Lubbock, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 132 Reviews
  1. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scott is less than professional
    WOLFFORTH, TX
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time, completed in timely manner
    LUBBOCK, TX
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Washing Machine Repaire

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service!! appreciate the friendly and professional technician!!
    LUBBOCK, TX
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worst Service I have ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 5 service calls to repair my ice maker on my Maytag refrigerator. The technician spent more time watching videos and talking on the phone to another technician for instructions on how to make the repair than actually doing the repair. I also received a bill for charges that were already made to my credit card on the first visit. I will not be using your company again.
    FLOYDADA, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  5. Extremely poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor communication, had an appointment day but they did not show up or call. I called late in the day and the person on the phone could not reach repair technician. I still did not receive a call so I had to call again and they rescheduled me for several days later. Went for over a week without a refrigerator.
    LEVELLAND, TX
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not showing up as scheduled, but are happy that the refrigerator was repaired. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 03, 2019
  6. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service.. courteous and professional!!
    LUBBOCK, TX
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fast, Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a new push button riding mower every time the tech leaves it quits working
    WOLFFORTH, TX
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and good informationl.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough and conscientious
    LUBBOCK, TX
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Extremly rude customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    While every technician arrived on time and was courteous, we are looking at a forth appointment to resolve issues. My problem is with the customer service I received at 1-800-MY HOME. The first person I talked with was patronizing and impolite. I asked for a supervisor, she was insulting and hung up on me. With service like this, I will not be interested in service protection plans in the future. Your Customer service representatives are not putting a goof face on the company.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with our telephone representatives. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 30, 2019