Lubbock, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. Dryer still doesntvwork

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with service
    LUBBOCK, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. My dryer is srill not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not food dryer still doesnt work tech was late
    LUBBOCK, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our $2,000 refrigerator that’s 3 1/2 yrs old no longer cools. Parts were ordered with a $99 Service call. One part eventually showed up. They had NO idea when or if they would have the second part. My husband searched the internet and no one had the part or had an idea when they could get it. Sears immediately charged our credit card for the service call, parts and installation charges. $400+ We ended up buying a new refrigerator and canceled the work with Sears. I called in last week about them crediting our CC. Said it would take 7 to 10 days. Called in yesterday and the credit had never been issued or the process started. Customer service agent then tried to sell me on other Sears services. I don’t think so!!!
    LUBBOCK, TX
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Clarise,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I’m happy with the tech and his knowledge.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  5. Service completed by another company.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair trip was scheduled for the afternoon of 6/15. I received all the repair parts, but nobody arrived. I tried reaching out to the tech that evaluated the unit on 6/4, but did not receive a response. Nobody called, no texted messages or emails. On 6/16, I called another company to come complete the repair. On 6/17, I received a texted message that my repair was rescheduled for 6/22. I attempted to cancel the call, but the automated system would not accept it. I called the number and was told the system was down and to call back. I called back and had to give the cancellation request information because the system was still down. I was told it would be cancelled when the system was back up. On 6/19, I got more texted messages to confirm the service date of 6/22. I tried cancelling the service over the phone on 6/19 and 6/20, but was disconnected both times before talking to someone. I gave up. When the tech called on 6/22 to let me know he was on his way, I informed him of the situation and he said he would cancel the call for me.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    June 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2021
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It turned out to be a minor problem, but the service technician fixed it promptly and effecientlty.. Thanks!
    LUBBOCK, TX
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  7. Service was very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and on-time.
    WOLFFORTH, TX
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI NANCY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 23, 2021
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person did a good job. However, the service was way to expensive so I will not be using your service again.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Wanda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the work that was done how quickly and how simple the whole process was and how good the service man was
    LUBBOCK, TX
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    They kept us informed as when they were arriving
    LUBBOCK, TX
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DOMINGA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 09, 2020