Lubbock, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Great service informed me early morning with estimated time of arrival and notification when in route

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service with prompt repair
    LUBBOCK, TX
    December 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did not do anything!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    You were told what unit of ice maker we had. When technician got here he said you could not get parts for the unit. We were charged over $100 for no service at all. Then there is no easy access to talk to a person!! Won’t be using you again!!
    LUBBOCK, TX
    November 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fixed in no time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were fast.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    September 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  4. Our refrigerator is working again and it’s awesome!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doug fixed our fridge and it’s great!!!
    FLOYDADA, TX
    September 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 19, 2022
  5. Polite and courteous and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew his business and worked at a nice pace to complete the job
    LUBBOCK, TX
    July 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on July 28, 2022
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician came in a diagnosis problem right away. Communicated if part comes in early just reschedule to have repair early. With almost two weeks of no washer we needed to get laundry done. The second repair guy fit me in, completed the repair and it works great. Thank you guys so much
    LUBBOCK, TX
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  7. Likable and knowledgeable service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scott was a pleasure to know and very adept at his work.
    LUBBOCK, TX
    March 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  8. Dryer still doesntvwork

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with service
    LUBBOCK, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeremy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  9. My dryer is srill not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not food dryer still doesnt work tech was late
    LUBBOCK, TX
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeremy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on September 22, 2021
  10. Everything that could go wrong has gone wrong.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our $2,000 refrigerator that’s 3 1/2 yrs old no longer cools. Parts were ordered with a $99 Service call. One part eventually showed up. They had NO idea when or if they would have the second part. My husband searched the internet and no one had the part or had an idea when they could get it. Sears immediately charged our credit card for the service call, parts and installation charges. $400+ We ended up buying a new refrigerator and canceled the work with Sears. I called in last week about them crediting our CC. Said it would take 7 to 10 days. Called in yesterday and the credit had never been issued or the process started. Customer service agent then tried to sell me on other Sears services. I don’t think so!!!
    LUBBOCK, TX
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Clarise,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021