Longview, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 156 Reviews
  1. Fast professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our lawnmower had multiple issues and the service repair man diagnosed, repaired, and got her working great. Best part is he contacted me multiple times during the day to keep me up dated on the exact window of time he would be there. So nice they came here and I didn’t have to lug it to a shop.
    MARSHALL, TX
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Problem occurring within a week of 'repair' service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem with my freezer appears to have not been resolved as there is a buildup of frost in the same place as before the technician melted/removed the previous frost. Therefore, I need the problem resolved before the contents of the freezer are reuined.
    LONGVIEW, TX
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Reindl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician identified and resolved problem effectively
    LONGVIEW, TX
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  4. Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yes I did.
    KILGORE, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  5. Worse experience ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two months for me to get my washer fixed and several phone calls
    LONGVIEW, TX
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on June 30, 2021
  6. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was supposed to arrive between 8-12, but didn’t show until 4:30. Then, to add insult to injury he incorrectly diagnosed the problem - tremendous waste of time and money. Literally anyone else would do a better job!
    LONGVIEW, TX
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS offline Team on March 02, 2021
  7. It Works

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called the listed number, an appointment was arranged immediately, serviceman came on time, fixed the machine efficiently and left me with a working dishwasher. It works.
    KARNACK, TX
    January 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 11, 2021
  8. GREAT SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM

    Overall rating

    see details
    PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE
    GILMER, TX
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  9. GREAT SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SERVICE TECH WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE AND KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING!
    GILMER, TX
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  10. Time line way to long

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was fine,time line was horrible took 28 days to repair
    KARNACK, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    THERMON M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020