Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 377 Reviews
  1. Knowledge of products

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I was not forced into something that I didn't need
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The washer is still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was personable. The solution didn’t work. The technician said that Sears has a policy that he should not wait around to see if solutions work. I am supposed to call back if it fails. What sort of policy is this where they are not supposed to see a job through and are supposed to follow some arbitrary timing guidelines put in place by their supervisors. So I called back. The customer support lady tried to throw me off saying that is a plumbing issue even though the code F01/E01 clearly says it is not. Finally convinced her that it is not. Scheduled for new visit today. Hopefully there is a solution.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using them for over 30 years, and I am happy with their service.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. My tech was amazing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once you get through the scheduling, the service tech I had was amazing from start to finish. Wish all the techs loved their job like he does. Very courteous, respectful and well mannered and an awsome attitude!
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech brought the needed part with him so no wait on parts to arrive and a subsequent tech visit. Very pleasant and knowledgeable tech.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work almost like new.
    ROSHARON, TX
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The technician didn't ask me or my husband to sign the service done instead he signed it himself on all appliances: refrigerator,washer and dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    There is a broken part inside the freezer(roller) .The technician didn't spend time to check unlike the previous technicians who came before. I believe he stayed only 15-20 minutes to check the three appliances
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am happy I used them
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician not capable of providing solutions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ran a test before calling the technician and I had to tell the technician how to find a error code and hand him the manual because he didn’t know what I was talking about.
    RICHMOND, TX
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  10. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very easy to make an appointment and they solved the problem right away!!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse