Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 464 Reviews
  1. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although they were late on arrival because of prior job and traffic, it was well worth the wait. I even took out the service warranty. Great investment for me.
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Valarie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 16, 2021
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very informative
    ROSENBERG, TX
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dennis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  3. Service man was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the many telephone calls, the part was finally here....the young man who did the install was just great and HE SPOKE ENGLISH, that was very helpful.......but the communication with the telephone was AWFUL!!!!!!!!
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  4. Frustrating!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairmen have been out here 4 times in the last several months. Wrong parts keep being delivered. Sears just does not seem to have the service I remember in the past!
    ROSENBERG, TX
    January 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elaine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 20, 2021
  5. Waited too long for parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two months of waiting for parts I finally got it fix’s.
    ROSHARON, TX
    January 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALEX ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  6. The Technician repair skills were poor, he stated that we needed a plumber to resolve our problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very unhappy with the service!
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  7. TV REPAIRS

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent customer service skills
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  8. Nice repair man, but incomplete repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great, but turned out the repair didn’t work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  9. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer not working clothes come out wet
    RICHMOND, TX
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sabah, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  10. Very Dissapointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did nothing but turn the machine on, run it thru a cycle, clean out the filter plus brush out the sides, then tell us it was working fine - we already knew that!! we assumed it would be a true PM, not just wasting our time with nothing. I called Sears Service and apparently that is all a PM is suppose to do, so not the tech's fault. - WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Darrell, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020