Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 441 Reviews
  1. Most expensive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My thermostat went dead I called for help.. sears showed up within 1min changed the batteries out from batteries I owned at home .. charged me over $200....
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works great. Only issue was it took a little longer they I would have wished to get the technician onsite
    RICHMOND, TX
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donald, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 03, 2020
  3. Cost too high.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didn’t know how to change the battery on my thermostat. Sears came out and charged me over $200 to change it. Work took 2mins. Smh
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nosa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  4. Quick service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I noticed that my ice cream had liquefied, I called Sears. Mr. Emanuel, the serviceman, was there under 24 hours, quickly assessed the problem which consisted of needing a new part, and quietly and efficiently fixed it. He wore a mask and gloves at all times.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  5. We shall see...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians glued the seal around the ice maker. They said they have worked on several of the same model & this was the problem (samsung was in a class action lawsuit over these ice makers). They did not allow the glue to dry before putting the tray back in so it got glued in place. Luckily I was able to get it out & when I did get it out 3 days later the ice maker was frozen. Gluing the seal was suppose to fix the freezing problem. We will see it it actually fixes the problem or not
    Houston, TX
    July 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KCDC, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 10, 2020
  6. GE Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual repair was good. But Sears put us in a state of uncertainty and torture for SIX weeks with misinformation, total lack of response, hanging up on phone, and a suspense on whether the GE Refrigerator can be repaired or not. I was told aboyt six times through Chat that the issue is escalated and that Sears will call me in 24/48 hours...and I did not receive a single call. The e-mail I sent was never responded. After six weeks, when I requested a replacement option, all I got is a run around. Again, the actual repair-although very late- was good but customer service by Sears is very poor and frustrating. At age 75, we have to endure six weeks of not having a working refrigerator during these Covid-19 times....
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    mem is upset with the service and the order
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  7. Problem not solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Several visits as of 6/28/20 - problem not solved
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROSA L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for the Refrigerator has been scheduled on 07/10/2020. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  8. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The young serviceman was courteous, knowledgeable and very polite.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were on time and very courteous
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Harry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  10. Work completed but painful process with SEARS Customer Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Fridge went out on May 20th due to the inverter board. After multiple calls where we were on hold (sometimes they hung up on us) we were finally able to have someone come out and take a look. They didn't communicate that the needed part was on back order until we kept calling to get a hold of them. The part eventually came but the whole process was not resolved until June 16th. That is a very long time to wait when you have a pregnant wife. I ended up having to buy a second fridge because we weren't getting any feedback for a while. Suncoast Appliances did the best they could given the situation. It was hard to work with SEARS customer service.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TOBY A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020