Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 369 Reviews
  1. Technician not capable of providing solutions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ran a test before calling the technician and I had to tell the technician how to find a error code and hand him the manual because he didn’t know what I was talking about.
    RICHMOND, TX
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  2. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very easy to make an appointment and they solved the problem right away!!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Only did half the job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer was able to spin, but repairman didn't check whether it produced heat
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. service done but failed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair did not fix the problem.
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I USED THEM ONE WEEK AGO. MY AC WAS NOT WORKING.
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took four days to the serviceman to arrive. A very hot weekend. When he got here he took the time to firure out the problems and correct them. He did an excellent job and is to be commented.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will never use Sears service. Technician didn't want to understand that it was working but not the way it suppose to work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job performed by technician.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. All around Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reported my issue on or around May 5. It took 4 appointments to get the compressor replaced. Issue is still not resolved. I have tried numerous times to escalate the issue to upper management with no luck.
    RICHMOND, TX
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that your refrigerator is still not working. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  10. Sears service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I liked the fact they were out the same day. It cost too much to repair so it will be replaced for the repair cost plus $200. Such a shame, it can't be repaired for less than 3/4 cost of new one!
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse