Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 460 Reviews
  1. Frustrating!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairmen have been out here 4 times in the last several months. Wrong parts keep being delivered. Sears just does not seem to have the service I remember in the past!
    ROSENBERG, TX
    January 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The Technician repair skills were poor, he stated that we needed a plumber to resolve our problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very unhappy with the service!
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  3. TV REPAIRS

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent customer service skills
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  4. Nice repair man, but incomplete repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great, but turned out the repair didn’t work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  5. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer not working clothes come out wet
    RICHMOND, TX
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sabah, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  6. Very Dissapointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did nothing but turn the machine on, run it thru a cycle, clean out the filter plus brush out the sides, then tell us it was working fine - we already knew that!! we assumed it would be a true PM, not just wasting our time with nothing. I called Sears Service and apparently that is all a PM is suppose to do, so not the tech's fault. - WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Darrell, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  7. extremely dissapointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did nothing but turn the machine on, run it thru a cycle, then tell us it was working fine - we already knew that!! we assumed it would be a true PM, not just wasting our time with nothing. I called Sears Service and apparently that is all a PM is suppose to do, so not the tech's fault. - WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Darrelll S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  8. Cancelled

    Overall rating

    see details
    cancelled after waiting a month, was charged double on credit card and they had no idea when we would get our part othat was on order.
    STAFFORD, TX
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AO ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 27, 2020
  9. Professional and good natured.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a mntc visit and they answered my questions and gave me instructions on how to maintain myself. Good natured and professional. So glad I called them!
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENISE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  10. Fantastic service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very thorough and repaired our 12 year old Kenmore Elite. It runs perfectly now.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jimmy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020