Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 406 Reviews
  1. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition was very professional & knowledgeable.
    ROSENBERG, TX
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Ecxellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience! Tech was knowledgeable and communicated well.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    January 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Total disappointment! waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears and described my problem with the cook top. Stated that the burners were not efficient and may have been clogged. They roped me in to this service and gave me a deal that included two other appliances. The technician arrived and did some cleaning work around the cooktop. when asked about the burner, he said this was a cleaning package and that he was not a repair man. Probably not his fault,,, but in the end I was misinformed and sold a package that did not solve my problem. Never trust such an establishment that has focus in the wrong place... they don't care about the customer and have their customer service staff focused on selling packages that may or may not adress the customer problems.
    RICHMOND, TX
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Vijai, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue and for being mislead. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  4. Great Service. Lov the Tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    That was the first time I ever used any service and I'm glad I did.
    FRESNO, TX
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very polite, kind and respectful technician
    ARCOLA, TX
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. TIMELY & GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SERVICEMAN WAS VERY KNOWELEDGEABLE AND POLITE. YOUR SERVICE IS QUITE GOOD. DON'T WANT TO HAVE SERVICE AGAIN BUT IF I DO HOPE TO HAVE THE SAME INDIVIDUAL!
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. went through several apointments before someone showed up will not use service again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    refrigerator went out on Friday called and was given an appointment for the next day Saturday. Tech said he had to order parts. The parts came Thursday of that week. got an appointment the next day Friday. It was a no show. I received a text saying the appointment would be for Monday from 11 to 2. I called and talked to an agent asking if I could have an appointment Saturday I was told that they don't send technicians out on Saturday. I pointed out the misstatement. and the agent could not give a logical answer to why. Monday came and no one shown up then at 2 I got a text saying 1 to 5. and a no show. received a call from the tech stating that he is one hr. away. and of course I was not able to be home so I received a cancel order then another appointment for 1 to 5 on Friday. being very angry I went on line choose re-schedule button and found the first available appointment was 8 to12 on Wednesday. (what?) and many listed before Friday why was I given Friday? The tech finally came at 9:30 Wednesday. Please check the appointment history to verify what I have said and take action to not let this happen to another. I have an intuition it happens all of the time.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you were rescheduled so many times. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  8. Excellent service and communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful and answered all my questions. Will use again for repairs.
    ROSHARON, TX
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, found the problem straight a way.
    ROSENBERG, TX
    December 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great !
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse