Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 502 Reviews
  1. VERY SATISFIED

    Overall rating

    see details
    WE WERE SO HAPPY, FOR THE TECHNICIAN WE HAD. HE WAS SUCH A NICE MAN, VERY PROFESSIONAL, VERY HELPFUL, EASY TOO WORK WITH, KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING AND MADE THE WHOLE EXPERIANCE VERY SATISFYING.
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    September 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 13, 2022
  2. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came right on time. Then found out the replacement part was defective. Promised to try finding a replacement piece. Indeed, one was found and said hopefully would come back the very same day. Arrived well past five o'clock, after his regular service schedule?
    MEADOWS PLACE, TX
    August 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and friendly workers.
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    July 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  4. Not to happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has to do better with warranty protected items. I have not had my appliances since May 11th. They keep ordering part after part and still July 17th
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  5. Dryer was not drying the clothes

    Overall rating

    see details
    The rep did a great job of explaining everything and made some excellent suggestions.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 14, 2022
  6. very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answered all my questions completely
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We got great service. The repairman was efficient, fast, personable. I'm very happy with this service.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  8. VERY POOR

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech spend 2 minutes on my dryer and he said theres no power i need to call electrician and charged me 89$. i called an electrician to come out he said power is good something is wrong with the machine. so either your tech was in a hurry or needs lessons and improvement to serve better and check the machine. WILL NEVER RECOMEND SEARS TO ANYONE.
    RICHMOND, TX
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Omar, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  9. Easy to do business

    Overall rating

    see details
    Beside getting the late appointment everything went smooth so far
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman did a great job.
    ROSHARON, TX
    March 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tommy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022