Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 330 Reviews
  1. Maytag washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual checkup service is excellent.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 09, 2020
  2. The worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took them 6 weeks and four different technicians to finely getting my washer fixed The final technician was amazing fixed it in less than an hour Explained that 3 of the 4 parts that I waited and pad for, were not necessary So the service from Home Service was terrible Except for the fourth technician
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEORAH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  3. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came and advised he could not repair it because he couldn’t find one part. He could not give me the part numbers needed ; neither gave options, and stated fridge is too old and I needed to find somebody else to fix.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2020
  4. Experienced repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my third service call. All repairmen were excellent.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2020
  5. Service Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is currently leaking and the icemaker still doesn't work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi PATRICIA ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. as per records we see that service is in waiting for parts for 7/13 and parts are ordered on 7/01 we request you to please wait for parts once the parts are received technician fix it and resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  6. Paid for fix that didn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service person came out twice and installed apart that didn't work. Then new person came out. He was more knowledgeable. But said I had to order two other new parts that first serviceperson didn't mention. It has been 3 weeks and it is still not fixed.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  7. The problem was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not resolved.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so appreciative of the work that was done. Our repair guy was quick, helpful, showed ups pictures and clearly explained what was wrong! He was very professional and helpful!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Great service, but dryer was not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech. Installed parts I received, but the dryer still did not heat. June 5th I received 2-thermostat parts. Maybe those are what need to be installed to maje the dryer heat. I have another app’t. tomorrow, June 8th, to have those parts installed and fix my dryer. The installer was very good on June 4th!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patsy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Repairman very knowledgeable and courteous.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 18, 2020