Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 378 Reviews
  1. Very fine service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came, though late in day, and fixed my washer. Also helped me order some parts online.
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was prompt and did a great job.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 10, 2022
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m happy that the technician fixed my icemaker .
    BELLAIRE, TX
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. communication was good however I paid to turn on a valve no service repair were needed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repairs was needed but I was charged after I was told there would be no charge. the repair man only turn on a valve under my sink. I cannot rate a none service repair. No clean up needed
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on a Saturday had a technician on site Monday. Identified the problem quickly.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on July 15, 2022
  6. Excellent service. I’m back in business

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair was diagnosed and repaired by a knowledgeable and efficient, neat and tidy technician and I could not be happier. It’s always this way with your services.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 14, 2022
  7. Very disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took them a month four visits over a thousand dollars and washer dryer still isn’t working
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  8. Worth every penny

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although our appliances are older, I know that they are better than anything I can buy new. Getting the Sears warranty is literally worth every penny.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 11, 2022
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was great
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ELLEN, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs! Regards, George P
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears service team seem a step above everyone else.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022