Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 334 Reviews
  1. Was not repaired. Still not working after $460 bill.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible.charged me $460 and it still not working
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  2. Dryer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech didn't do anything. Said dryer was heating so I needed vent cleaned. Lp
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  3. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait over a month for the part to be delivered. No washer for that length of time is supremely inconvenient. The repairman seemed to do a good job, but I was not informed in a customer friendly way that the part was backordered. I can't help but believe that the part was available somewhere in this country. I will not be calling you next time one of my appliances needs service.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marsha, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  4. Terrible Service Agent

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a technician come to the house on a Friday. He quoted us a high dollar amount, which we were reluctant to pay but knew we needed our fridge. He was there for many hours to fix our refrigerator. He could not complete the job so he came back Saturday. He continued to work for many hours but still could not complete the job. He told us he again needed another part and would contact us at the beginning of the week. He texted us monday morning saying he needed to order a new control board and to give him until 10am to return it and replace it. After that we have had no communication with him. He will not respond to calls or text. I have scheduled another appointment but got no explanation as to where our service man went. I feel this is terrible service. After taking almost $1,000 from us we are still left with a broken refrigerator. After reporting the issue we have found out that he reported our status as "replaced compressor and tested system. All cooling well". Definitely not the case. Very disappointed.
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mandy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 07, 2020
  5. Maytag washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual checkup service is excellent.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 09, 2020
  6. The worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took them 6 weeks and four different technicians to finely getting my washer fixed The final technician was amazing fixed it in less than an hour Explained that 3 of the 4 parts that I waited and pad for, were not necessary So the service from Home Service was terrible Except for the fourth technician
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEORAH ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  7. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came and advised he could not repair it because he couldn’t find one part. He could not give me the part numbers needed ; neither gave options, and stated fridge is too old and I needed to find somebody else to fix.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2020
  8. Experienced repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my third service call. All repairmen were excellent.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2020
  9. Service Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is currently leaking and the icemaker still doesn't work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi PATRICIA ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. as per records we see that service is in waiting for parts for 7/13 and parts are ordered on 7/01 we request you to please wait for parts once the parts are received technician fix it and resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  10. Paid for fix that didn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service person came out twice and installed apart that didn't work. Then new person came out. He was more knowledgeable. But said I had to order two other new parts that first serviceperson didn't mention. It has been 3 weeks and it is still not fixed.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020