Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 315 Reviews
  1. GREAT Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randy did a great job and was VERY polite and courteous!
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Happy with dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, was professional and did the repair quickly.
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Service Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although scheduling ‘leaves something to be desired’ ... I always have been impressed with their service techs
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Wesley, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  4. Quick repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was done efficiently by a very courteous erson.
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Greatest

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy very good
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy I called
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On the initial call to Sears customer service to schedule service is sensed this would not be fun. First person saying fridge is under warranty, even after reading the warranty info to them, we both had the purchase date. I finally get an appointment for a technician to come diagnose the issue. As the pulls in my driveway to look at the fridg, I get a text from Sears saying my appointment has been canceled. Tech walks up and asks if I canceled the appointment, which I did not. He said he could quickly take a look, but was unable to officially diagnose it since Sears cancelled the appointment. He says what he thinks is wrong and also try’s to sell me a Sears home warranty, very classy! He leaves and I’m back to square one trying to get an appointment. Next appointment day, I get several text messages from Sears saying my appointment has been canceled and to call, I chose not to call. A tech showed up within the appointment window, diagnosed the issue, explained the parts were under warranty, ordered them, made me a reply appointment and collected some money. Just to be clear, my issues are not the the individual techs, just everyone else! This whole process has been a joke! Apparently, management didn’t learn much in the bankruptcy. Because of this experience, I will no longer buy from Sears, good job!
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Erich, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that communication was unclear and you were rescheduled unexpectedly. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
  8. Good service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fred is a knowledgeable, efficient and friendly expert on washers. I have an LG.
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    annual service
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Prompt and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, was very courteous and explained what he was doing. Gave me detailed report on what was preformed so I had no questions.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse