Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 326 Reviews
  1. Service Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is currently leaking and the icemaker still doesn't work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi PATRICIA ,we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. as per records we see that service is in waiting for parts for 7/13 and parts are ordered on 7/01 we request you to please wait for parts once the parts are received technician fix it and resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. Paid for fix that didn't work

    Overall rating

    see details
    A service person came out twice and installed apart that didn't work. Then new person came out. He was more knowledgeable. But said I had to order two other new parts that first serviceperson didn't mention. It has been 3 weeks and it is still not fixed.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  3. The problem was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not resolved.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so appreciative of the work that was done. Our repair guy was quick, helpful, showed ups pictures and clearly explained what was wrong! He was very professional and helpful!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Great service, but dryer was not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech. Installed parts I received, but the dryer still did not heat. June 5th I received 2-thermostat parts. Maybe those are what need to be installed to maje the dryer heat. I have another app’t. tomorrow, June 8th, to have those parts installed and fix my dryer. The installer was very good on June 4th!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patsy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  6. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Repairman very knowledgeable and courteous.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 18, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Satisfied.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dependable Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very exoerienced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Emanuel was excellent. He gave me good advice based on his years of experience.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. EXCELLENT!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was awesome.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse