Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 306 Reviews
  1. Prompt and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, was very courteous and explained what he was doing. Gave me detailed report on what was preformed so I had no questions.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had three different technicians to come for our refrigerator problem. Each arrived within the scheduled time. The first on Nov 07 diagnosed the problem snd ordered the part. He also scheduled the next appointment for one week later on Nov 14. The part arrived but the second technician came and left without doing anything. The third technician came on Nov 16 and had to go get the part and come back. He fixed the problem. And refrigerator is working excellently so far. The first and third technicians were very professional and did sn excellent job. I think there should be more communication between technicians as to what has been done and what still needs to be done if a problem is not fixed on the first visit.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. thumbs up

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with the service
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still have not gotten a receipt!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was fine except the price of $400.00 to repair a stove that cost $400.00 and took the tech less than an hour to fix. They did lower the price to $349.00 something after I complained. I still have not received a receipt after a second attempt to get one. My oven quit working after my house flooded and I need a receipt to turn into the insurance company.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joanne, we are very sorry to hear you are having difficulties obtaining a receipt. We would be glad to send on to you. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with their service
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appointment was great. Technician arrived on time and was very professional
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and took care of my problem quickly. He did not leave until he was certain my issue was resolved. No leaking water filter since!
    HOUSTON, TX
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good results!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out promptly for a dryer repair, had the parts and fixed it quickly
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I finally had my problems resolved. He was knowledgeable and thorough.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man new the product very well. Told us what was wrong and made the correction. Told us how to maintain in the future.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse