Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 346 Reviews
  1. Buen servicio

    Overall rating

    see details
    Todo bien amabilidad
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jose,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  2. Oops

    Overall rating

    see details
    The display on the oven was “frozen”, only displaying a time (it didn’t change). Tech looked in his instructions, suggested resetting by turning off/on @ breaker. Seemed to work, EXCEPT the oven really never heats up. Another service call set for Monday.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 02, 2021
  3. Parts Department Poor Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    This comment is not for the service tech but for the Parts Department who has not followed up with my on my Washer and Microwave part. I've been promised twice that I'd get a call back or email but all that I received are these reviews. Please contact me for an update and stop sending me surveys.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ernest, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 27, 2021
  4. Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service - done in 1 day
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2021
  5. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diagnosed the issue and was prepared to get the repair done right away.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on June 22, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roman was the second tech to come out and he fixed the problem. He can back the next day to adjust the refrigerator doors. Very nice!!!
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  7. Good repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work went good, but I was shocked by the cost of $293 to rehang oven door which took about 20 minutes! That would pay for a good down payment on new oven.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  8. Scheduled quickly, tech knew what he was doing, great scheduling communications

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciate the confirmations of appointment, and being contacted when the repairman was coming.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MARY, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 19, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service. I felt the service was a little expensive.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020