Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 293 Reviews
  1. Grate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always good service !
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem is the one who instal that refregirator was by Sears, so he left with charge 99 dollars , so I gave you 2 stars.
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very professional and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Troy explained the issue and took care of it
    HOUSTON, TX
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Nice technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice technician, cleaned out the lint from my dryer. Did a nice job. However, on my washer I discovered the hot and cold lines were switched after he serviced the washer and put it back together. He should’ve checked that!
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very nice technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice technician! Took care of my problems but after he left I discovered he had switched the hot and cold water lines. I Discovered it when I was washing my nice clothes and realized it was hot water. Nothing damaged though However, I should not have to double check the waterlines after the technician leaves.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. laundry and kitchen

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was done well with little fuss
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. poor commucation and evaluation service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I first called on June 5th. A technician came out. 2 of the 3 parts were sent then a 3rd was ordered from the factory. In the meantime I was put on hold 4 days in a row only to be told to call back the next day. The technician arrived on July 5 and after a brief look at the washing machine said the motor was out as well as the previous item for repair. I was upset and told him to forget repairs. He left without doing anything. He said he would recommend a new machine at Sears expense. Did he?
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for letting us know your experience Rex. We are very sorry if you were not followed up with regarding this matter. We would like to look into this for you. Please lookout for an email from us.
    SHS Social Care on August 08, 2019
  9. Disappointed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First thing ,made me sign that if he damaged my floor it was not his responsibility! Then pretty much just ran the machine and told me it sounded ok. Kept yawning and telling me how tired he was.....
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very disappointing, a waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician didn't even introduce himself. All he did was run machine through regular cycle and tell me there were no error codes showing. I knew that!
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse