Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 371 Reviews
  1. Worth every penny

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although our appliances are older, I know that they are better than anything I can buy new. Getting the Sears warranty is literally worth every penny.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 11, 2022
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was great
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ELLEN, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs! Regards, George P
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears service team seem a step above everyone else.
    HOUSTON, TX
    May 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 09, 2022
  4. Never sent the part and continued to charge me

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed to cancel this order because the part didn't show up for a week, as advised. Then, I called to cancel this order and bought a new machine. I was given a credit, which never went through and is still on my Visa. I am close to cancelling Sears forever, because nobody needs to have to wait on the phone for hours with NO RELIEF. I've been told that I will get a credit on my Visa in 2 weeks. We'll see. I am 75 and have been using Sears for my entire life. Real disappointed with this recent experience.
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jeanne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  5. Great service but I felt it was a little pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman was very professional and knowledgeable. My compressor was under warranty so I just had to pay for labor. What I paid for an hours work was expensive. I work for an attorney so I'm used to his hourly rate. Sears was more. My repairman didn't attend lalw school so Sears' labor rate shouldn't be so high.
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  6. I was satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  7. Service was good just late arrival.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They checked refrigerator & freezer both were fine. They had nothing to do, he checked insulation around doors they were good. He was a nice and professional person.
    HOUSTON, TX
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  8. Fixed a simple problem with dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up 4 hours late. No communication about being late. Fixed a very simple problem and tried charging me an additional 120 dollars for removing a sock (in addition to diagnostic fee without needing any new parts).
    BELLAIRE, TX
    February 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on February 12, 2022
  9. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Making the repair appointment was easy and the technician was professional and knowledgeable.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on January 25, 2022
  10. Good service, very informative and nice to work with.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As above Good service, good advise pleasant to work with
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 14, 2021