Houston, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 341 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roman was the second tech to come out and he fixed the problem. He can back the next day to adjust the refrigerator doors. Very nice!!!
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  2. Good repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work went good, but I was shocked by the cost of $293 to rehang oven door which took about 20 minutes! That would pay for a good down payment on new oven.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  3. Scheduled quickly, tech knew what he was doing, great scheduling communications

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really appreciate the confirmations of appointment, and being contacted when the repairman was coming.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear MARY, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 19, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service. I felt the service was a little expensive.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man corrected the problem immediately.
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Marjorie, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 15, 2020
  7. Works better now, but way overcharged, mo transparency

    Overall rating

    see details
    I diagnosed the machine, yet I got charged for it. He spent 10 min fixing it, and charged me $220, didnt answer my questions asking how he arrived at that number, after telling me $110 a couple minutes before. And it still skips. These guys are scammers.
    HOUSTON, TX
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  8. Was not repaired. Still not working after $460 bill.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible.charged me $460 and it still not working
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  9. Dryer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech didn't do anything. Said dryer was heating so I needed vent cleaned. Lp
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  10. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait over a month for the part to be delivered. No washer for that length of time is supremely inconvenient. The repairman seemed to do a good job, but I was not informed in a customer friendly way that the part was backordered. I can't help but believe that the part was available somewhere in this country. I will not be calling you next time one of my appliances needs service.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marsha, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020