Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 287 Reviews
  1. Sears is always great on their service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always call Sears for my repairs.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on October 21, 2021
  2. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lazy technician. Had no interest in truly finding the problem, nor resolving the issue.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Katy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  3. Great service, a bit pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time, did a very good job on the repair, cleaned up after and was very professional. Was surprised that the price to repair was about 70% of a new dryer. With a broken appliance, you are trapped to pay the price to repair and the hassle and time to go buy a new one.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 30, 2021
  4. Icemaker repair - well done and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was a very pleasant technician who went the extra mile.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and gave some great tips.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 14, 2021
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional job
    DALLAS, TX
    June 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2021
  7. Appreciate the techician being on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for continued service of my appliances
    CARROLLTON, TX
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  8. Very efficient and friendly-really "knew their stuff "!

    Overall rating

    see details
    All handled very well!
    CARROLLTON, TX
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherrie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 01, 2021
  9. Recommended replacement after 4 visits. Still waiting for replacement after 22 days of a non-repairable refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Warrenty is impossible to collect on a replacement. Hours and hours on hold only to get disconnected.
    DALLAS, TX
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  10. the microwave, I work FOUR HOURS, NOW IT DOES NOT WORK AGAIN

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy
    DALLAS, TX
    December 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Martha, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020