Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 277 Reviews
  1. Quick simple and fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick simple and fixed
    DALLAS, TX
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RANDALL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  2. Very Impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your Tech, John, was knowledgeable, efficient, and polite. Did a great job.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  3. The technician did not do a good job and has a horrible attitude.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not do a good job and has a horrible attitude.I will not be calling back.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUZIE ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  4. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service guy who knew exactly what to do. I will use this company again.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sherry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 09, 2020
  5. Terrible handling of phone calls

    Overall rating

    see details
    It takes forever to get thru customer service. Waited 2 hours! one time to get thru. Once repaired, fridge still not working properly.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  6. Great service from Antonio unlike the non-attempted service from the tech the days before.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Antonio did an outstanding job. He was knowledgeable, described what he was doing, and had a great attitude. I had had a bad experience several days before and this service from Antonio more than made up for it. As a result, I will continue to use Sears.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANDREA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  7. Great service. Prompt and efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Highly recommended
    DALLAS, TX
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was fantastic!
    DALLAS, TX
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Zachary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jasun was very professional and helpful. He took care of the problem quickly and went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of.
    DALLAS, TX
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Worse after service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially, refrigerator was not cooling enough. After ordering parts and repair costing almost $800, the freezer AND the refrigerator are not working at all! “Repair” actually made the appliance in worse condition, wasted all the food in the freezer/refrigerator and melted ice leaked into the hard wood floor.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Star, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020