Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very competent tech
    DALLAS, TX
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 05, 2023
  2. Misunderstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep, Jeremy, replaced the filter on the ice maker as requested but did not have the filter for our main refrigerator. When he checked on the order there had been two service orders placed which would have meant an additional service fee had he had the second filter with him. When I made the initial call, I said that both the refrigerator and ice maker needed filters which seems to me one call to service both items, not two separate service fees. We have ordered the filter and will replace it ourselves when it comes.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on December 27, 2022
  3. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went well
    DALLAS, TX
    November 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 16, 2022
  4. Repair did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man installed a new ice maker, but, there was no improvement. It still only makes 1/4 of a tray of ice. Before the ice make broke, it made a full tray of ice.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  5. Hurry up and wait and then over pay!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait 9 days to get a service person out, they arrived at 4:30 and complained the compressor I needed would take 2 hours to install and wanted me to reschedule to a morning appointment. They did do the work but charged $263.08 per hour for labor, will never use this company again!!!
    DALLAS, TX
    July 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on July 15, 2022
  6. Didn’t listen

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still doesn’t work
    DALLAS, TX
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  7. Two different diagnosis about the problem with the washer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not ready to say the repair was a success. A replacement part was shipped to me. The second crew that came to install the part stated that it was not needed. I hope they are correct.
    DALLAS, TX
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  8. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    They successfully fixed the dryer. Communication was not clear about the up front cost, nor about what I was being asked to sign at any point.
    DALLAS, TX
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  9. Quick to visit, solve the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick to visit, solve the issue, surprisingly expensive
    DALLAS, TX
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dick, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  10. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gave great service and was very professional.
    DALLAS, TX
    April 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022