Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 232 Reviews
  1. Excellent and speedy service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent communication prior to visit. Thorough explanation of problems and what needed repairing, along with prices. In and out quicker than I ever expected.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair technician was very knowledgeable and courteous
    DALLAS, TX
    November 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor Performance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 weeks while waiting on parts and a total of 4 service visits to finally get it done. I won’t buy any service agreements from Sears again. They ended up replacing 2 control boards among other things instead of just replacing the unit. Way too much expense and aggravation.
    DALLAS, TX
    October 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the quick and efficient service.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Expectations Met

    Overall rating

    see details
    We really appreciated having an appointment scheduled in a timely fashion and the repairman being punctual as well as being kept informed about when he would arrive. He took care of the problem and explained what we could do to help avoid the problem.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem fixed quickly and tech was polite and explained and resolved the problem.
    DALLAS, TX
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. On time and very efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tough job but very well done. Compressor replacement on my 17 year old refrigerator was not easy, but tech handled it well.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You replaced a refrigerator door. we looked at replacement first but installer did not want to remove the blue film. the door installed has a bigger dent then the door it was replacing. engr said I had to deal with parts and headed for the door. I said wait, you have to take off the bad part. I need to return it. Why didn't you say something or stop when you saw the dent. No response. Parts are my issue. No....the real issue is your service. By the way, the door installed needs me to lean against it very hard in order to close it. I learned a lot from this visit and it won't happen on replacement door number 2. But for a professional service team, this is one of the worst experiences I've had in many years. I called to report it. the Sears person on the phone was doing the best imitation of a patronizing robot I've heard in many years as well. 2 strikes
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience. Let's try to avoid strike three. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 16, 2018