Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 269 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jasun was very professional and helpful. He took care of the problem quickly and went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of.
    DALLAS, TX
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  2. Worse after service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Initially, refrigerator was not cooling enough. After ordering parts and repair costing almost $800, the freezer AND the refrigerator are not working at all! “Repair” actually made the appliance in worse condition, wasted all the food in the freezer/refrigerator and melted ice leaked into the hard wood floor.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Star, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  3. Expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very knowledgeable and was able to diagnose the problem quickly but the cost to replace a twenty five dollar part was way too high. With a quick Youtube video, I was able to make the repair for a mere fraction of what they wanted.
    DALLAS, TX
    May 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job riding my dryer
    DALLAS, TX
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy they could come out the next day after I called them.
    DALLAS, TX
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician evaluated that I need another part to complete my repair.. He was able to go pick the part up and complete the entire repair in the same day. I really appreciated his valuing my time and not having to set up another appointment
    CARROLLTON, TX
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Dishwasher Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service went well, unfortunately our dishwasher will need to be replaced.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. They have been out three times and it’s still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have been out three times and it’s still not fixed
    CARROLLTON, TX
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Diagnosis took long, execution was fast and excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who diagnosed if wasn’t experienced but the person who installed it was a pro. Overall can’t complain. A bit pricey though
    DALLAS, TX
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Expensive labor costs

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech wasn’t here1/2 hr to replace hinges in my gas stove and the labor costs were almost $300.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020