Dallas, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 248 Reviews
  1. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian did a very good job checking out my dishwasher.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair service is in need of MAJOR IMPROVEMENT

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time window for the repair service was 10 AM - 2 PM. The technician called me at 5:24 PM...approx. 3 1/2 hours outside of the time window. When I called to inquire the only thing I was told was that the technician would be late. No estimated time was provided and the customer rep stopped responded to me. The 2nd time I called ... I talked with customer service rep TAYA. She was more responsive and understood my frustration. The technician called at 5:24 PM and told me that his estimated arrival time would be 6 PM. He arrived at 6 PM and was complete with his service at 6:30 PM. The actual service was good....however... the time frame and the LACK of notification of actually performing the service was POOR.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    September 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Shared helpful tips about my machine with me.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was friendly and efficient. The work was fast and thorough.
    DALLAS, TX
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very professional.
    DALLAS, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not happy with the service contractor tha was send to repair my washer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 trips to repair my washer. I was a month with out a washer. I have a Kenmore washer and the parts they use for the repairs are not Kenmore. Not happy at all.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was the first time to use them and so far everything was good. Would use them again
    DALLAS, TX
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good job overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Arrival time was off due to their van having a flat. could have let us know it was going to be later than we were told. Over all good job.
    CARROLLTON, TX
    July 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Convenient and hassle free

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked online and they were able to come out quickly, kept in communication, advised of costs, and got it done fast. Thanks!
    DALLAS, TX
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service undermined by too many emails

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your repairman was great- no criticism. However, after he left i was barraged by emails, 4 copies of my receipt, 4 emails asking if I was happy. After the 5th I blocked your address. Now this survey got through. Enough is enough.
    DALLAS, TX
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse