Brownsville, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It just took a while to get appointment but service was good.
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    December 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on December 21, 2022
  2. Better getting a local repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to reschedule a mass held for the one year anniversary of my grandmother (09-09-22), just to have a them reschedule (09-12-22), which inconvenienced the WHOLE family. Never could get a reason as to why they rescheduled. Trying to get ahold of an actual human being on the telephone is nearly impossible. Good luck with that. Tech was OK. But overall terrible experience.
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    September 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excelente job
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    July 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 25, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it a week ago and it work perfectly.
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on February 08, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We live in a condo and have a stacked washer/dryer. I had to arrange assistance in unstacking. Needless to say it took longer than expected to unstack. The repairman called his next stop and came back when he could work on ours. It’s important to us as we live on an island and service is 45 miles away. Thanks
    S PADRE ISLE, TX
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  6. Refrigerator did not work after the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator did not work after the repair
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mario, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 18, 2021
  7. Very efficient and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is very knowledgeable and efficient.
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edwardo,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  8. finally!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found problem after over a month. I was told that an electrical collar was no longer made so the stackable washer/dryer can't be repaired.
    PORT ISABEL, TX
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Flora,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  9. Great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service and technician
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Belinda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was on time and very professional. Was in and out quick to replace my oven door. No issues and everything works fine. Thank you!
    BROWNSVILLE, TX
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julio, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021