Austin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 355 Reviews
  1. We had no service schedule. No one came.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for a part that is discontinued since June 3rd when dishwasher stopped working. Still waiting on call from protection service agreement supervisor that was to have happened three weeks ago.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on September 20, 2021
  2. Bad diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time they took my money and didn't repair my dishwasher. The first time they just said to put some vinegar and run the dishwasher on sanitize. I did and I still got the error. Then I had to call to get another repair that was supposed to be covered under the 90 day guarantee of service and the guy charged me another $150 to come out and tell me that I need a new dishwasher. I had to wait 2 weeks for them to come out again in the first place. Ugh!!
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chris,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  3. very good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the repair
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debra, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2021
  4. My Kenmore oven works properly now-Yippee

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to have my Kenmore gas oven fixed so it reaches the correct temperature. All it took was a new igniter. Kevin gave me my options and worked within my budget.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mindy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  5. Sears Warranty Maintenance Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman could not move the refrigerator to check or clean back. He said I would have to call a technician to have that done. He did check everything is out and was courteous.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  6. Great repair lousy contact

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t call to make appointment on weekends. Return calls are not done. Reconnecting after part arrival again not the best. Service itself top notch.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 15, 2020
  7. Fridge problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem with out fridge/ice maker was not resolved.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only big issue of the communication. Spoke little English.
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called Sears and Kevin was able to work fix our oven
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, polite and took care of my issue quickly!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020