Austin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 346 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, polite and took care of my issue quickly!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!!
    ELGIN, TX
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Larry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  3. Ice Maker Misdiagnosis Causes Much Angst!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The earliest appointment I could get for a non functioning ice maker was a three week wait. The technician said it was not the ice maker maker but a calcium blockage on the house side of the waterline. I called a plumber who came the next day, only to discover there was no blockage in the waterline. I called Sears back to reschedule them to come back and was given another three week appointment. I asked to speak with someone else, preferably a manager, and was told someone would return my call. I am still waiting on a call back. Bottom line is (1) I had to wait three weeks for the technician to come initially; (2) I spent money on a service call for the plumber; (3) the earliest appointment I could get after having been wrong about the blockage on the waterline was/is three weeks out ... AGAIN; (4) no manager returned my call; and (5) I am having to buy ice!!!!
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  4. Problems, problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time had a tech. Last guy ordered parts; refrigerator Defrost BiMetal Thermostat and Temperature Sensor. This tech said is not the problem as there is no ice buildup anywhere. I had recorded the sound and he said doesn't help unless he could be here and hear exactly where it's coming from. Well, unless he wants to move in, that's not possible as it's sporadic and doesn't let you know when it will sound off! Is giving a refund and said nothing more to do. He did suggest unplugging fridge for a day or 2 and let everything defrost and start from scratch. So that sounds great if you have a spare fridge to put your food in for a day or two. My husband said sh..can it and buy a new one. It is only 2 years old and this has been going on for quite some time. Soooo disappointed in Kenmore.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ricky was absolutely wonderful! I believe he went above and beyond! Not only is he exceptionally knowledgeable, he has experience, and he is kind! He helped me with a couple of refrigerator issues that had been pending for quite some time. Thank you, Ricky and Sears!
    AUSTIN, TX
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  6. Great service from Joel @ Appliance Doctors

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional. Explained what caused the issue and what it would take to repair it.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI WAYNE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 13, 2020
  7. You're Amazing - Great Customer Service by Ricky

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ricky did a great job working on my ice maker problem. He took the time to LISTEN and really get in and look at the problem. It is just sad it took since February to really take a look at it and so much money on my end and not the mention the frustration.. Your call center need help.. They are very RUDE. Ricky is Awesome.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    August 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 4 days ago. The serviceman was thorough.
    ROCKDALE, TX
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ruth, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  9. Not great

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our tech come out Thursday and our refrigerator still doesn’t work and now our ice machine is broken. This is after getting a new computer and other parts replaced. Very disappointed
    GIDDINGS, TX
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very knowledgeable regarding water heaters and their functions. He serviced the appliance according to Sears' guidelines. He provided needed information regarding our warranties. We thank him for being timely this past Monday also. We appreciate it when someone respects our time.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi MILDRED, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020