Austin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 352 Reviews
  1. My Kenmore oven works properly now-Yippee

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to have my Kenmore gas oven fixed so it reaches the correct temperature. All it took was a new igniter. Kevin gave me my options and worked within my budget.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mindy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  2. Sears Warranty Maintenance Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman could not move the refrigerator to check or clean back. He said I would have to call a technician to have that done. He did check everything is out and was courteous.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  3. Great repair lousy contact

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t call to make appointment on weekends. Return calls are not done. Reconnecting after part arrival again not the best. Service itself top notch.
    PFLUGERVILLE, TX
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 15, 2020
  4. Fridge problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem with out fridge/ice maker was not resolved.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only big issue of the communication. Spoke little English.
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called Sears and Kevin was able to work fix our oven
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, polite and took care of my issue quickly!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  8. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!!
    ELGIN, TX
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Larry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  9. Ice Maker Misdiagnosis Causes Much Angst!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The earliest appointment I could get for a non functioning ice maker was a three week wait. The technician said it was not the ice maker maker but a calcium blockage on the house side of the waterline. I called a plumber who came the next day, only to discover there was no blockage in the waterline. I called Sears back to reschedule them to come back and was given another three week appointment. I asked to speak with someone else, preferably a manager, and was told someone would return my call. I am still waiting on a call back. Bottom line is (1) I had to wait three weeks for the technician to come initially; (2) I spent money on a service call for the plumber; (3) the earliest appointment I could get after having been wrong about the blockage on the waterline was/is three weeks out ... AGAIN; (4) no manager returned my call; and (5) I am having to buy ice!!!!
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  10. Problems, problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time had a tech. Last guy ordered parts; refrigerator Defrost BiMetal Thermostat and Temperature Sensor. This tech said is not the problem as there is no ice buildup anywhere. I had recorded the sound and he said doesn't help unless he could be here and hear exactly where it's coming from. Well, unless he wants to move in, that's not possible as it's sporadic and doesn't let you know when it will sound off! Is giving a refund and said nothing more to do. He did suggest unplugging fridge for a day or 2 and let everything defrost and start from scratch. So that sounds great if you have a spare fridge to put your food in for a day or two. My husband said sh..can it and buy a new one. It is only 2 years old and this has been going on for quite some time. Soooo disappointed in Kenmore.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020