Memphis, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Obviously very experienced and professional. He methodically traced the problem with my 3 yr old Maytag to a defective wire and fixed it when he could have just advised me to call Maytag, kept the $149 service charge and gone home. I think his name was William. He has 27 years experience and it shows.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    January 31, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on February 01, 2023
  2. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast diagnosis and quick fix
    MEMPHIS, TN
    January 24, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on January 24, 2023
  3. Over Charged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told one price charged a another
    TROY, TN
    January 07, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on January 12, 2023
  4. Great experience (again)

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears Home Services 4 years ago for a dryer repair. That was a wonderful experience. This time, we wanted a physical exam so to speak, and preventive maintenance for both our washer and dryer, so I called SHS again. Tim was on-time, competent, professional honest and thorough. I am thankful, and will use them again.
    BARTLETT, TN
    January 01, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on January 04, 2023
  5. Getting part in

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a month to get the door than it took another month to get it put in
    RIPLEY, TN
    October 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 24, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great knowledge of lawn mower
    ATOKA, TN
    September 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 27, 2022
  7. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    we are happy
    ARLINGTON, TN
    July 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  8. The refrigerator is still not working, coming back for the 4 th time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator is still not working coming back for the 4 th time
    CORDOVA, TN
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  9. Tim was awesome. My riding lawnmower is like new. Courteous, knowledgeable, and on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed everything I needed done on the mower.
    ARLINGTON, TN
    May 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  10. Satisfied with service call for LG Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that I paid a significant amount for the service call, yet no parts were needed. The outcome was that we used too much soap although we followed the instructions on the detergent cup. We never had a problem until now for almost 10 years and filled the dispenser the same way. However, less detergent fixed the problem so far, and he did clean out a drain area which took about 5 minutes. The machine would stick on 6 minutes when on speed wash, and one day flooded the area with water which is when we called.
    CORDOVA, TN
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you,Carl, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022