Memphis, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 280 Reviews
  1. Home Services for Oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was not any services
    MEMPHIS, TN
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DELOIS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 16, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replace Mower cutting deck on 26 Sept. Happy with the service.
    ARLINGTON, TN
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 01, 2020
  3. Great service when they got here, but it took so long to get them here due to poor communication from Sears Home Services.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication with Sears Home Service was much less than desired. On initial call for service, was told they had ordered my part and set a service appointment. Two weeks later found my part had NOT been ordered. This was followed with my appointment for service beginning rescheduled twice by Sears Service with no explanation for the reason. When part was finally delivered after 4 weeks and service personnel arrived to install it, the service was very good and installed in short order by friendly and efficient technician.
    BARTLETT, TN
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GEORGE C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  4. STILL NOT WORKING!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been without a working refrigerator for two months. Sears CANNOT get it repaired! They have sent out the repairman who has done everything that he can, but our fridge still doesn't work. It will not maintain a constant temperature. It will be 38 degrees when you check the thermometer, then temperature minutes later it will be 45 degrees. The repairman has relayed his findings to the Manager, who according to the website is Miller Riley. I will be calling and emailing Me. Riley! Sears will not let their repairman give out the NES , numbers and email address of their Supervisor, but a quick web search gave me the info that I needed!
    MEMPHIS, TN
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHEAL S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Refrigerator is scheduled on 09/16/2020.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. Got no service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service No show
    MEMPHIS, TN
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  6. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting 6 weeks the repairman said the refrigerator was fixed, but the next morning when i tried to get ice it didn’t work and had an error message.
    ATOKA, TN
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DIANE D, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  7. Excellent in all areas

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lots of notification, on time, knowledgeable, curious, pleasant, explained procedure, discussed billing, showed problem, Was in & out, WORE mask & gloves, ******
    MEMPHIS, TN
    July 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020
  8. Sears Repair Process Failures

    Overall rating

    see details
    This entire repair experience has been a nightmare. From Sears canceling multiple appts to the repairmen showing up without the parts to showing up with the parts and still having to come back to complete the repair has been very bad business. Sears has to come out every season change to do an HVAC repair rather than replace this over 17 yr old unit. It took almost a month to repair my HVAC and another almost month to repair my washer. I pay $1000 in yearly maintenance agreements and still had OOP expenses for my HVAC. Call time of death and replace my unit! Its too hot to go through this over and over.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This entire repair experience has been a nightmare. From Sears canceling multiple appts to the repairmen showing up without the parts to showing up with the parts and still having to come back to complete the repair has been very bad business. Sears has to come out every season change to do an HVAC repair rather than replace this over 17 yr old unit. It took almost a month to repair my HVAC and another almost month to repair my washer. I pay $1000 in yearly maintenance agreements and still had OOP expenses for my HVAC. Call time of death and replace my unit! Its too hot to go through this over and over.
    CS OFFLINE on July 16, 2020
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech replaced board and ice maker . We still have not receiced any ice yet .
    MEMPHIS, TN
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tina, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week. The service tech said my refrigerator was still under warranty but he could not repair the refrigerator. He told me to wait until someone contacted me to let me know how they were going to replace my refrigerator. I am still waiting.
    DYERSBURG, TN
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020