Memphis, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 264 Reviews
  1. Not Performed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed a repair for my electric clothes dryer and scheduled an appointment. At about ten minutes before the appointment window closed, the repairman called and said he couldn't make it, but would reschedule for the next day. The next day, a different repairman came and found the problem. He ordered a part which was to be delivered to me in about three days - a control knob I could install myself. At the time of this writing, it has not come. That's eleven days. I called Sears Home Services and they told me the part was "ordered". When I asked them to contact the supplier to get an estimated delivery date, they put me on hold, then the connection went dead (on their end). I called back and repeated my request and they put me on hold, only to return and tell me they couldn't get an estimated date and they would call me if anything changed. ??!?? Not a satisfactory response at all. I've paid a substantial amount and I can't even get an estimated date of delivery - of a simple control knob!! 1
    BARTLETT, TN
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Special service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Out of town service issue solved.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. BAD, BAD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    AS OF DEC. 27,2019, THERE WERE TECH 4. HERE AND AS JAN 17,2020, IT STILL WAS NOT REPAIRED, I GAVE UP AFTER THAT, AFTER PAYING APPROX. $400.00, I ASK FOR A REFUND BUT RECEIVED.. IF THIS SERVICE, I MUST BE STUPID AND I AM NOT.,YOU SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS..DO NOT CONTACT ME AGAIN ......
    LAKELAND, TN
    January 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jean, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  4. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy with the service I received
    MEMPHIS, TN
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with them
    CORDOVA, TN
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer machine was working before they got there, after he left he left my machine not working and took the new part with him. Terrible service
    MEMPHIS, TN
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Magdalena, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  7. Friendly, taking the time to explain what & why of he was doing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was friendly, explained, done his job and gone.
    MASON, TN
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job. The technician was very professional and very courteous.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great. . He is an asset to your company.
    BRIGHTON, TN
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very efficient service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician is efficient, thorough, competent, and respectful. This is second year he’s serviced my Sears appliances and I am always well pleased.
    MEMPHIS, TN
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse